Hindware Home Innovation logo

Hindware Home Innovation shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: HINDWAREAPBSE: 542905Consumer DurablesSmall Cap

Hindware Home Innovation Limited · Formerly Somany Home Innovation · Face value ₹2 · Listed Dec 2019
Last close ₹166.40down ₹4.34 (2.54%)BSE ₹167.05

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹170.74.

30 Oct: open ₹168.84, high ₹169.99, low ₹163.35

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹155.48Low, 23 Oct 2026₹390.00High, 11 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹1,392 Cr1,192nd largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
1.89
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−0.8%
ROE without one-offs
−0.5%
ROCE
5.6%
Debt to equity
0.95
Volume, NSE
30,43966.2% delivered

Hindware Home Innovation's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2019: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Hindware Home Innovation, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters52.74%
  • Foreign institutions5.14%
  • Indian institutions3.66%
  • Individuals and others38.46%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
52.74%3.11%52.74%5.14%3.66%38.46%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
49.34%50.21%50.21%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%52.54%52.74%52.74%52.74%52.74%52.74%52.74%52.74%
Indian promoters49.34%50.21%50.21%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.11%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%52.54%9.43%52.74%52.74%52.74%52.74%52.74%52.74%
Foreign promoters–––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%43.31%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
50.66%49.79%49.79%48.89%48.89%48.89%48.89%48.89%48.69%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%47.46%47.26%47.26%47.26%47.26%47.26%47.26%47.26%
Shares in issue7,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3957,22,96,3958,36,46,3578,36,46,3578,36,46,3578,36,46,3578,36,46,3578,36,46,3578,36,46,3578,36,46,357
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Hindware Home Innovation shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,481Dec 1928,981Mar 2028,163Jun 2028,576Sep 2027,231Dec 2027,475Mar 2128,693Jun 2127,824Sep 2129,935Dec 2135,146Mar 2235,554Jun 2237,660Sep 2237,603Dec 2237,830Mar 2341,488Jun 2342,245Sep 2336,003Dec 2337,237Mar 2438,574Jun 2442,914Sep 2445,609Dec 2446,207Mar 2543,764Jun 2541,147Sep 2538,594Dec 2538,057Mar 2638,910Jun 2639,184Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders31,48128,98128,16328,57627,23127,47528,69327,82429,93535,14635,55437,66037,60337,83041,48842,24536,00337,23738,57442,91445,60946,20743,76441,14738,59438,05738,91039,184
7888888888888777777777777777
Indian promoters7888888888888777777775777777
Foreign promoters–––––––000000000000002–––––0
31,47428,97328,15528,56827,22327,46728,68527,81629,92735,13835,54637,65237,59537,82341,48142,23835,99637,23038,56742,90745,60246,20043,75741,14038,58738,05038,90339,177
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Hindware Home Innovation promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SOMANY IMPRESA LIMITED, 43.31%. The filing names 13 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SOMANY IMPRESA LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others43.31%3,62,27,771
SANDIP SOMANYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.75%73,21,210
SUMITA SOMANYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.23%1,90,735
DIVYA SOMANYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.21%1,74,047
SANDIP SOMANY HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.14%1,13,531
SHASHVAT SOMANYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%90,325
MATTERHORN TRUSTIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%119
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Hindware Home Innovation, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
AL MEHWAR COMMERCIAL INVESTMENTS L.L.C. - (NOOSA)Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––1.36%2.05%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.20%2.32%2.32%–2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%4.41%4.41%
MANAV GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.60%1.71%1.93%1.93%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.16%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.12%2.01%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.12%
ABAKKUS GROWTH FUND-2Alternative investment funds––––––––––1.18%1.26%1.32%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.40%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%
GANESH SRINIVASANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.84%1.99%2.01%1.57%1.62%1.92%2.54%2.63%1.94%1.94%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.42%1.38%1.37%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%
ABAKKUS GROWTH FUND-OPEN ENDEDAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%
ABAKKUS GROWTH FUND-1Alternative investment funds2.31%2.75%2.75%2.75%3.34%3.51%3.53%3.61%3.65%3.65%3.65%3.69%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.06%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.10%3.10%3.10%3.10%3.10%3.10%––
SHREESOMNIDHI INFRASOLUTIONSCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.20%–––
AL MEHWAR COMMERCIAL nINVESTMENTS L.L.C. - (NOOSA)Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––2.32%–––––––
COHESION MK BEST IDEAS SUB-TRUSTForeign portfolio investors, category II–––––––1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%––––––––
MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.26%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.11%1.11%––––––––––
INDIA INSIGHT VALUE FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––1.05%1.10%1.15%1.15%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.23%1.27%1.34%1.30%1.20%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%––––––––––
MATTHEWS EMERGING MARKETS SMALL COMPANIES FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––1.01%1.32%–––––––––––
SI INVESTMENTS AND BROKING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––1.11%–––––––––––––
ASHISH KACHOLIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.55%1.55%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%–––––––––––––––
EQUITY INTELLIGENCE INDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––1.05%1.05%–––––––––––––––
EQ INDIA FUNDAlternative investment funds–––1.38%1.54%2.14%2.14%1.63%1.63%–––––––––––––––––––
SIDDHARTH IYERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.38%1.32%1.24%1.35%1.24%–––––––––––––––––––
FAERING CAPITAL INDIA EVOLVING FUNDOther non-institutions–––1.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––
FEARING CAPITAL INDIA EVOLVING FUNDOther non-institutions–1.04%1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: MANAV GUPTA 2.12%, +0.01 pts