Hindustan Composites logo

Hindustan Composites shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: HINDCOMPOSBSE: 509635Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Hindustan Composites Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Apr 1965 on BSE, May 1996 on NSE
Last close ₹352.55down ₹14.45 (3.94%)BSE ₹353.25

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹367.00.

30 Oct: open ₹368.10, high ₹370.60, low ₹351.30

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹347.10Low, 30 Mar 2026₹550.00High, 16 Apr 2026
Market cap
₹521 Cr1,751st largest listed
P/E
16.11
P/E without one-offs
18.28
P/B
0.45
Dividend yield
6.52%
ROE
2.9%
ROE without one-offs
2.6%
ROCE
3.0%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
7,97862.7% delivered

Hindustan Composites' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Hindustan Composites, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.98%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions0.01%
  • Individuals and others25.01%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.98%0.00%74.98%0.01%25.01%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%
Indian promoters74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.97%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%
25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.03%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%
Shares in issue49,23,00049,23,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,0001,47,69,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Hindustan Composites shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

12,336Dec 1614,176Mar 1717,126Jun 1717,051Sep 1717,042Dec 1716,615Mar 1816,593Jun 1816,339Sep 1816,225Dec 1816,253Mar 1915,978Jun 1915,809Sep 1915,658Dec 1915,535Mar 2015,610Jun 2015,615Sep 2015,609Dec 2013,890Mar 2114,469Jun 2114,514Sep 2114,664Dec 2114,986Mar 2215,115Jun 2215,160Sep 2214,861Dec 2214,695Mar 2314,975Jun 2315,329Sep 2315,483Dec 2315,406Mar 2415,573Jun 2416,173Sep 2415,378Dec 2415,341Mar 2515,207Jun 2515,154Sep 2514,838Dec 2514,690Mar 2614,936Jun 2614,903Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders12,33614,17617,12617,05117,04216,61516,59316,33916,22516,25315,97815,80915,65815,53515,61015,61515,60913,89014,46914,51414,66414,98615,11515,16014,86114,69514,97515,32915,48315,40615,57316,17315,37815,34115,20715,15414,83814,69014,93614,903
12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121515151515151515
Indian promoters12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121515151515151515
12,32414,16417,11417,03917,03016,60316,58116,32716,21316,24115,96615,79715,64615,52315,59815,60315,59713,87814,45714,50214,65214,97415,10315,14814,84914,68314,96315,31715,47115,39415,56116,16115,36315,32615,19215,13914,82314,67514,92114,888
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Hindustan Composites promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Rasoi Limited, 41.65%. The filing names 9 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Rasoi LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others41.65%61,51,722
Leaders Healthcare Private Limited (Formerly known as Leaders Healthcare Limited)Indian companies, trusts and others16.76%24,75,582
J L Morison India LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others7.50%11,07,702
Surdas Trading & Mfg Co LtdIndian companies, trusts and others1.71%2,52,000
Goodpoint Advisory Services LlpIndian companies, trusts and others1.34%1,98,000
Lotus Udyog LlpIndian companies, trusts and others1.28%1,89,720
Pallawi Resources Private Limited (Formerly known as Pallawi Resources Limited)Indian companies, trusts and others1.22%1,80,000
Pallawi Trading and Mfg Co LtdIndian companies, trusts and others1.18%1,74,000
Axon Trading & Mfg Co LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.73%1,08,000
Looklink Advisory Services LlpIndian companies, trusts and others0.65%96,000
Silver Trading and Services LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.57%84,000
Noble Business Solutions LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.38%56,304
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Hindustan Composites, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund–––––1.27%1.27%1.27%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.70%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.42%2.42%2.42%2.42%2.53%2.53%2.53%2.53%3.01%3.01%3.01%3.01%3.14%3.12%3.11%3.10%
Tribeni Charitable TrustOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%
Dalmia Family Holdings LlpOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%
Abha DalmiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%–––––––––––
Mridu Hari DalmiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%––––––––––––––––––
Tribeni CharitableOther non-institutions1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Idbi Trusteeship Services LimitedOther non-institutions4.55%4.55%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Topgrain Corporate Services Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions2.43%1.26%1.26%1.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Pradeep Kumar KherukaOther non-institutions1.60%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate Affairs 3.10%, −0.01 pts