HBL Engineering logo

HBL Engineering shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: HBLENGINEBSE: 517271Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

HBL Engineering Limited · Formerly HBL Power Systems · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jul 1992 on BSE, Jan 2007 on NSE
Last close ₹815.75up ₹5.80 (0.72%)BSE ₹815.25

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹809.95.

29 Oct: open ₹813.20, high ₹824.60, low ₹806.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹613.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹1,122.00High, 10 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹22,612 Cr334th largest listed
P/E
28.96
P/B
10.21
Dividend yield
0.37%
ROE
42.2%
ROCE
45.0%
Debt to equity
0.02
Volume, NSE
7,78,88939.2% delivered

HBL Engineering's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns HBL Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters59.11%
  • Foreign institutions5.34%
  • Indian institutions1.64%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others33.91%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
59.11%0.00%59.11%5.34%1.64%33.91%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.24%74.24%74.24%56.35%56.35%56.35%56.35%56.35%56.38%56.46%56.71%57.00%57.32%57.85%57.85%58.15%58.46%58.51%58.60%58.60%58.95%58.97%58.97%58.97%59.02%59.08%59.10%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%
Indian promoters74.24%74.24%74.24%56.35%56.35%56.35%56.35%56.35%56.38%56.46%56.71%57.00%57.32%57.85%57.85%58.15%58.46%58.51%58.60%58.60%7.70%58.97%58.97%58.97%59.02%59.08%59.10%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%58.36%58.36%58.36%58.36%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%59.11%
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––0.00%51.25%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.75%0.75%0.75%0.75%–––––
25.76%25.76%25.76%43.65%43.65%43.65%43.65%43.65%43.62%43.54%43.29%43.00%42.68%42.15%42.15%41.85%41.54%41.49%41.40%41.40%41.05%41.03%41.03%41.03%40.98%40.92%40.90%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%40.89%
Shares in issue25,30,00,00025,30,00,00025,30,00,00027,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,94627,71,94,946
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of HBL Engineering shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

27,354Dec 1627,069Mar 1727,240Jun 1732,186Sep 1742,888Dec 1746,205Mar 1846,945Jun 1847,059Sep 1846,715Dec 1846,049Mar 1945,525Jun 1945,583Sep 1945,240Dec 1944,544Mar 2047,022Jun 2048,194Sep 2059,631Dec 2077,508Mar 2193,782Jun 211,06,294Sep 211,18,833Dec 211,41,740Mar 221,51,017Jun 221,67,040Sep 221,76,536Dec 221,71,714Mar 231,79,444Jun 232,21,392Sep 232,42,385Dec 232,87,032Mar 243,32,912Jun 243,68,688Sep 243,58,798Dec 243,81,826Mar 253,81,826Jun 253,26,066Sep 253,42,335Dec 253,40,740Mar 263,49,936Jun 263,52,694Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders27,35427,06927,24032,18642,88846,20546,94547,05946,71546,04945,52545,58345,24044,54447,02248,19459,63177,50893,7821,06,2941,18,8331,41,7401,51,0171,67,0401,76,5361,71,7141,79,4442,21,3922,42,3852,87,0323,32,9123,68,6883,58,7983,81,8263,81,8263,26,0663,42,3353,40,7403,49,9363,52,694
8888888888888888888888888888888888888888
Indian promoters8888888888888888888868888888888777788888
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––0200000000001111–––––
27,34627,06127,23232,17842,88046,19746,93747,05146,70746,04145,51745,57545,23244,53647,01448,18659,62377,50093,7741,06,2861,18,8251,41,7321,51,0091,67,0321,76,5281,71,7061,79,4362,21,3842,42,3772,87,0243,32,9043,68,6803,58,7903,81,8183,81,8183,26,0583,42,3273,40,7323,49,9283,52,686
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

HBL Engineering promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KAVITA PRASAD ALURU - TRUSTEE FOR ALURU FAMILY PRIVATE TRUST, 51.30%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KAVITA PRASAD ALURU - TRUSTEE FOR ALURU FAMILY PRIVATE TRUSTIndian companies, trusts and others51.30%14,22,05,858
KAVITA PRASAD ALURUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.53%97,88,386
MIKKILINENI ADVAY BHAGIRATHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.41%39,17,600
ALURU JAGADISH PRASADIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.97%26,92,827
MIKKILINENI DEEKSHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.75%20,87,187
SATYANARAYANA SUBRAMANI SRINATH MIKKILINENIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.71%19,56,920
UMA DEVI ALURUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.34%9,50,397
KAVITA PRASAD ALURU - TRUSTEE FOR MIKKILINENI FAMILY PRIVATE TRUSTIndian companies, trusts and others0.09%2,53,134
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of HBL Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding HBL Engineering

HolderDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ANANT JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%–––––
Oman India Joint Investment FundVenture capital funds9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.68%9.32%9.32%9.32%3.59%––––––––––––––––
BANYANTREE GROWTH CAPITAL, L.L.C.Foreign venture capital investors10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%–10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%10.46%–10.46%8.47%3.27%–––––––––––––––––
Banyantree Growith Capital LLCForeign venture capital investors––––––––10.46%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.