Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals logo

Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GSFCBSE: 500690Fertilizers & AgrochemicalsSmall Cap

Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals Limited · Formerly Gujarat State Fertilizers Co. · Face value ₹2 · Listed Sep 1966 on BSE, Sep 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹136.88up ₹0.47 (0.34%)BSE ₹136.85

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹136.41.

29 Oct: open ₹137.70, high ₹137.70, low ₹135.66

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹132.25Low, 23 Oct 2026₹199.33High, 17 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹5,454 Cr694th largest listed
P/E
7.87
P/B
0.44
Dividend yield
3.65%
ROE
5.7%
ROCE
5.1%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
4,15,61957.0% delivered

Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters37.84%
  • Foreign institutions12.52%
  • Indian institutions5.83%
  • Governments5.65%
  • Individuals and others38.16%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
38.64%0.00%37.84%12.52%5.83%5.65%38.16%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%
Indian promoters37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%37.84%
62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%62.16%
Shares in issue39,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,53039,84,77,530
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,15,036Dec 161,07,741Mar 171,12,074Jun 171,13,859Sep 171,17,068Dec 171,25,471Mar 181,33,214Jun 181,34,219Sep 181,33,675Dec 181,30,623Mar 191,31,043Jun 191,30,855Sep 191,30,004Dec 191,29,902Mar 201,35,689Jun 201,37,257Sep 201,33,779Dec 201,38,020Mar 211,54,498Jun 211,56,503Sep 211,48,793Dec 211,47,263Mar 221,53,278Jun 221,70,269Sep 221,85,332Dec 221,87,570Mar 231,80,853Jun 231,92,096Sep 231,98,393Dec 233,20,485Mar 243,38,266Jun 243,35,088Sep 243,38,495Dec 243,28,857Mar 253,24,259Jun 253,13,329Sep 253,09,604Dec 253,03,830Mar 262,98,987Jun 262,94,555Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,15,0361,07,7411,12,0741,13,8591,17,0681,25,4711,33,2141,34,2191,33,6751,30,6231,31,0431,30,8551,30,0041,29,9021,35,6891,37,2571,33,7791,38,0201,54,4981,56,5031,48,7931,47,2631,53,2781,70,2691,85,3321,87,5701,80,8531,92,0961,98,3933,20,4853,38,2663,35,0883,38,4953,28,8573,24,2593,13,3293,09,6043,03,8302,98,9872,94,555
6611111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters6611111111111111111111111111111111111111
1,15,0301,07,7351,12,0731,13,8581,17,0671,25,4701,33,2131,34,2181,33,6741,30,6221,31,0421,30,8541,30,0031,29,9011,35,6881,37,2561,33,7781,38,0191,54,4971,56,5021,48,7921,47,2621,53,2771,70,2681,85,3311,87,5691,80,8521,92,0951,98,3923,20,4843,38,2653,35,0873,38,4943,28,8563,24,2583,13,3283,09,6033,03,8292,98,9862,94,554
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GUJARAT STATE INVETMENTS LIMITED, 37.84%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GUJARAT STATE INVETMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others37.84%15,07,99,905
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Gujarat Alkalies and Chemicals LimitedGovernment-promoted companies1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%
Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilizers Company LimitedGovernment-promoted companies1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%
Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation LtdGovernment-promoted companies1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%
Fidelity Puritan Trust-Fidelity Low-Priced Stock FundForeign portfolio investors, category I7.91%7.91%7.63%7.32%7.25%7.25%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%7.15%6.65%6.65%6.79%6.15%3.89%3.51%3.51%3.51%3.51%2.69%–––––––––––
Lsv Emerging Markets Equity Fund LpForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%–––––––––––
Lici Asm Non ParInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––6.14%5.64%3.97%1.83%1.47%1.44%1.27%––––––––––––
Vanderbit University-Atyant Capital Management LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––1.37%–––––––––––––––
City of New York Group TrustForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%–––––––––––––––
Vanderbilt University - Atyant Capital Management LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category II–––––––––1.02%1.02%1.07%1.07%1.55%2.13%2.13%2.13%1.89%1.71%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.37%1.37%––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%7.98%–6.14%–––––––––––––––––––
Gothic CorporationInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.55%1.55%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%–––––––––––––––––––––
Fidelity Group Trust for Employee Benefit Plans Fedelity Low-Priced Stock Commingled PoolInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––––1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––
Chinmay G ParikhResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%––––––––––––––––––––––
The New India Assurance Company LimitedFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––––––––––1.12%1.59%1.59%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Government Pension Fund GlobalInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.49%1.47%1.46%1.46%1.51%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.51%1.51%1.53%1.53%1.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Atyant Capital India Fund IInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ghi Ltp LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SBI Life Insurance Co.Ltd.Other non-institutions–19.60%1.53%1.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.