Grindwell Norton logo

Grindwell Norton shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GRINDWELLBSE: 506076Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Grindwell Norton Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Feb 1984 on BSE, Sep 2006 on NSE
Last close ₹1,851.20up ₹3.40 (0.18%)BSE ₹1,854.45

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,847.80.

28 Oct: open ₹1,839.00, high ₹1,868.90, low ₹1,820.90

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹1,329.00Low, 23 Mar 2026₹2,455.00High, 16 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹20,496 Cr361st largest listed
P/E
46.98
P/B
8.09
Dividend yield
1.03%
ROE
18.2%
ROCE
19.0%
Debt to equity
0.02
Volume, NSE
25,66660.2% delivered

Grindwell Norton's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 6 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Grindwell Norton, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.03%
  • Foreign institutions5.34%
  • Indian institutions19.67%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others16.96%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
58.08%0.00%58.03%5.34%19.67%16.96%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.89%58.89%58.89%58.89%59.95%58.36%58.36%58.36%58.33%58.33%58.32%58.32%58.32%58.32%58.32%58.32%58.32%58.32%58.32%58.08%58.08%58.08%58.08%58.08%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%58.03%
Indian promoters7.57%7.57%7.57%7.57%8.63%7.03%7.03%7.03%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%7.00%6.75%6.75%6.75%6.75%6.75%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%6.71%
Foreign promoters51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%51.33%
41.11%41.11%41.11%41.11%40.05%41.64%41.64%41.64%41.67%41.67%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.92%41.92%41.92%41.92%41.92%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%41.97%
Shares in issue11,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,00011,07,20,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Grindwell Norton shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

15,363Dec 1615,432Mar 1715,542Jun 1716,709Sep 1715,203Dec 1714,938Mar 1815,392Jun 1815,739Sep 1815,681Dec 1815,551Mar 1915,522Jun 1915,377Sep 1915,679Dec 1916,854Mar 2017,777Jun 2018,098Sep 2017,396Dec 2018,991Mar 2130,246Jun 2132,578Sep 2147,291Dec 2145,709Mar 2246,477Jun 2256,406Sep 2253,592Dec 2251,996Mar 2349,457Jun 2351,240Sep 2352,199Dec 2347,954Mar 2447,493Jun 2450,455Sep 2450,300Dec 2446,810Mar 2547,110Jun 2548,557Sep 2549,010Dec 2546,994Mar 2645,545Jun 2644,141Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders15,36315,43215,54216,70915,20314,93815,39215,73915,68115,55115,52215,37715,67916,85417,77718,09817,39618,99130,24632,57847,29145,70946,47756,40653,59251,99649,45751,24052,19947,95447,49350,45550,30046,81047,11048,55749,01046,99445,54544,141
12121212121111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters101010101099999999999999999999999999999999999
Foreign promoters2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
15,35115,42015,53016,69715,19114,92715,38115,72815,67015,54015,51115,36615,66816,84317,76618,08717,38518,98030,23532,56747,28045,69846,46656,39553,58151,98549,44651,22952,18847,94347,48250,44450,28946,79947,09948,54648,99946,98345,53444,130
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Grindwell Norton promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Saint Gobain Abrasives Inc, 26.77%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Saint Gobain Abrasives IncForeign companies and others26.77%2,96,35,520
Spafi-Societe De Participations Financieres Et IndustriellesForeign companies and others24.56%2,71,92,480
Vera Anand MahajanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.71%18,89,115
Khursheed M NarangIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.34%14,82,515
Danesh M NarangIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.95%10,47,000
Ashaita MahajanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.95%10,57,028
Aakil Anand MahajanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.90%9,97,628
Anand Yashavant MahajanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.46%5,09,904
Saint Gobain India Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.27%3,00,000
Malvinder C NarangIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.12%1,38,000
Mikhil M NarangIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%5,069
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Grindwell Norton, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Grindwell Norton

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Nina G BharuchaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%–1.59%1.59%1.59%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.22%1.05%1.05%1.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.52%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.20%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Kuwait Investment Authority Fund 225Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Amrit Petroleum Pvt LimitedOther non-institutions1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.