Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation logo

Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GMDCLTDBSE: 532181Minerals & MiningSmall Cap

Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Dec 1997 on NSE, Jan 1998 on BSE
Last close ₹436.35down ₹3.30 (0.75%)BSE ₹436.05

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹439.65.

28 Oct: open ₹437.90, high ₹441.85, low ₹431.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹416.40Low, 23 Oct 2026₹771.90High, 17 Apr 2026
Market cap
₹13,876 Cr350th largest listed
P/E
14.51
P/E without one-offs
30.71
P/B
1.96
Dividend yield
2.18%
ROE
14.2%
ROE without one-offs
6.7%
ROCE
4.6%
Debt to equity
0.04
Volume, NSE
4,97,14528.9% delivered

Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.00%
  • Foreign institutions3.72%
  • Indian institutions0.59%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others21.69%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
74.00%0.00%74.00%3.72%0.59%21.69%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%
Indian promoters74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%74.00%
26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%25.99%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%26.00%
Shares in issue31,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,00031,80,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

64,117Dec 1663,943Mar 1762,899Jun 1762,527Sep 1760,745Dec 1763,410Mar 1862,702Jun 1863,453Sep 1866,388Dec 1866,997Mar 1967,304Jun 1967,248Sep 1969,060Dec 1969,889Mar 2077,607Jun 2091,185Sep 2090,694Dec 201,05,891Mar 211,11,843Jun 211,08,681Sep 211,05,899Dec 211,10,224Mar 221,29,171Jun 221,30,636Sep 221,28,721Dec 221,28,257Mar 231,31,640Jun 231,56,002Sep 231,79,043Dec 232,29,463Mar 242,41,725Jun 242,52,024Sep 242,51,813Dec 242,50,538Mar 252,27,850Jun 252,24,558Sep 252,37,220Dec 252,41,551Mar 262,48,480Jun 262,50,553Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders64,11763,94362,89962,52760,74563,41062,70263,45366,38866,99767,30467,24869,06069,88977,60791,18590,6941,05,8911,11,8431,08,6811,05,8991,10,2241,29,1711,30,6361,28,7211,28,2571,31,6401,56,0021,79,0432,29,4632,41,7252,52,0242,51,8132,50,5382,27,8502,24,5582,37,2202,41,5512,48,4802,50,553
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
64,11663,94262,89862,52660,74463,40962,70163,45266,38766,99667,30367,24769,05969,88877,60691,18490,6931,05,8901,11,8421,08,6801,05,8981,10,2231,29,1701,30,6351,28,7201,28,2561,31,6391,56,0011,79,0422,29,4622,41,7242,52,0232,51,8122,50,5372,27,8492,24,5572,37,2192,41,5502,48,4792,50,552
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GOVERNER OF GUJARAT, 74.00%.

Holder
GOVERNER OF GUJARATCentral and state governments74.00%23,53,20,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.27%––––––––––––––––––
SANJEEV ARORAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.01%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.