GK Energy logo

GK Energy shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GKENERGYBSE: 544525ConstructionSmall Cap

GK Energy Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Sep 2025 · Issue price ₹153
Last close ₹102.47down ₹0.24 (0.23%)BSE ₹102.50

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹102.71.

28 Oct: open ₹101.55, high ₹103.99, low ₹101.18

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹87.20Low, 2 Apr 2026₹222.00High, 4 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹2,078 Cr1,068th largest listed
P/E
9.17
P/B
2.34
Dividend yield
0.49%
ROE
25.5%
ROCE
30.2%
Debt to equity
0.23
Volume, NSE
1,89,00135.6% delivered

GK Energy's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2025: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns GK Energy, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters79.20%
  • Foreign institutions1.00%
  • Indian institutions7.03%
  • Individuals and others12.77%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
79.20%0.79%79.20%79.20%79.20%79.20%79.20%1.68%1.02%0.79%1.30%1.00%8.63%8.03%8.29%7.16%7.03%10.49%11.75%11.73%12.34%12.77%Sep 25Dec 25Mar 26Jun 26Sep 26
Per centSep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
79.20%79.20%79.20%79.20%79.20%
Indian promoters79.20%79.20%79.20%79.20%79.20%
20.80%20.80%20.80%20.80%20.80%
Shares in issue20,28,17,26620,28,17,26620,28,17,26620,28,17,26620,28,17,266
Shares locked in18,15,76,61217,24,73,4764,08,51,9374,08,51,9374,08,51,937
Promoters' shares locked in16,06,21,29616,06,21,2964,08,51,9374,08,51,9374,08,51,937
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of GK Energy shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

65,099Sep 2547,617Dec 2550,033Mar 2653,494Jun 2658,390Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders65,09947,61750,03353,49458,390
77777
Indian promoters77777
65,09247,61050,02653,48758,383
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

GK Energy promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Gopal Rajaram Kabra, 76.17%. The filing names 22 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Gopal Rajaram KabraIndividuals and Hindu undivided families76.17%15,44,94,54025.35%
Mehul Ajit ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.01%61,00,00027.62%
Prachi Mehul ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%11,4280.00%
Ajit Babulal ShahaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%11,4280.00%
Rajaram Kaluram KabraIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1,3000.00%
Darshana Gopal KabraIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1,3000.00%
Chandrakanta R KabraIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1,3000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of GK Energy, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Vq Fastercap Fund IiAlternative investment funds––1.88%1.88%1.88%
Valuequest India G.I.F.T. FundForeign companies1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%–
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Valuequest India G.I.F.T. Fund no longer named, from 1.13%