Gita Renewable Energy logo

Gita Renewable Energy shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 539013PowerSmall Cap

GITA RENEWABLE ENERGY LIMITED · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2015
Last close ₹63.07down ₹1.41 (2.19%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹64.48.

27 Oct: open ₹62.01, high ₹70.99, low ₹62.01

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹60.11Low, 10 Mar 2026₹113.44High, 16 Mar 2026
Market cap
₹26 Cr3,762nd largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
2.00
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−0.2%
ROCE
−2.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
897

Gita Renewable Energy's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Gita Renewable Energy, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters69.88%
  • Individuals and others30.12%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
73.05%26.95%69.88%30.12%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
70.88%70.88%70.88%70.88%70.88%70.85%70.85%70.85%70.85%70.85%70.85%70.85%70.85%70.85%70.85%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.03%70.45%70.39%70.28%69.93%69.93%69.91%69.91%69.91%69.88%69.88%69.88%69.88%69.88%69.88%
Indian promoters63.93%63.93%63.93%63.93%63.93%63.90%63.90%63.90%63.90%63.90%63.90%63.90%63.90%63.90%63.90%66.11%66.11%66.10%66.10%66.10%66.10%66.10%66.10%66.10%66.10%66.08%63.50%63.44%63.33%62.98%62.98%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.93%62.93%62.93%62.93%62.93%62.93%
Foreign promoters6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%
29.12%29.12%29.12%29.12%29.12%29.15%29.15%29.15%29.15%29.15%29.15%29.15%29.15%29.15%29.15%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.97%29.55%29.61%29.72%30.07%30.07%30.09%30.09%30.09%30.12%30.12%30.12%30.12%30.12%30.12%
Shares in issue41,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,29641,12,296
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Gita Renewable Energy shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,082Dec 165,056Mar 175,034Jun 175,014Sep 174,963Dec 174,935Mar 184,928Jun 184,921Sep 184,918Dec 184,915Mar 194,920Jun 194,923Sep 194,923Dec 194,926Mar 204,925Jun 204,922Sep 204,922Dec 204,920Mar 214,214Jun 215,691Sep 217,281Dec 218,447Mar 229,185Jun 229,062Sep 229,062Dec 229,449Mar 2310,230Jun 2310,974Sep 2311,352Dec 2313,132Mar 2412,971Jun 2413,438Sep 2413,457Dec 2413,170Mar 2512,913Jun 2512,635Sep 2512,354Dec 2512,227Mar 2612,009Jun 2611,761Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,0825,0565,0345,0144,9634,9354,9284,9214,9184,9154,9204,9234,9234,9264,9254,9224,9224,9204,2145,6917,2818,4479,1859,0629,0629,44910,23010,97411,35213,13212,97113,43813,45713,17012,91312,63512,35412,22712,00911,761
27282828282723232323232323232323232423232323232323222222222020191919181818171717
Indian promoters26272727272622222222222222222222222322222222222222212121211919181818171717161616
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
5,0555,0285,0064,9864,9354,9084,9054,8984,8954,8924,8974,9004,9004,9034,9024,8994,8994,8964,1915,6687,2588,4249,1629,0399,0399,42710,20810,95211,33013,11212,95113,41913,43813,15112,89512,61712,33612,21011,99211,744
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Gita Renewable Energy promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KANISHK STEEL INDUSTRIES LIMITED, 19.00%. The filing names 5 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KANISHK STEEL INDUSTRIES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others19.00%7,81,399
SUDHA GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families9.04%3,71,652
AVANTIKA GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.94%3,67,525
RADIANT SOLUTIONS LIMITEDForeign companies and others6.95%2,85,714
DHANVARSHA ENTERPRISES AND INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others6.76%2,78,151
ARVIND GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.89%2,42,009
GOODFAITH VINIMAY PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.48%1,43,034
OPG BUSINESS CENTRE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.43%1,00,000
SUBHASH CHANDRA SARAFFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.05%84,283
ASSAM MERCANTILE CO LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.82%75,020
VANDANA GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.40%57,536
INDIAN CORPORATE BUSINESS CENTRE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.21%49,914
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Gita Renewable Energy, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
CHENNAI MATERIAL RECYCLING AND TRADING CO PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.53%8.44%8.44%8.44%8.44%8.44%8.44%8.44%
ROTOFLEX PACKAGING (P) LTDOther non-institutions––––––––––––2.43%2.43%2.43%2.43%–2.43%2.43%2.43%2.43%1.83%1.58%1.58%1.58%–––––––––––––––
PRJ FINANCE PVT.LTDOther non-institutions1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%–1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%–1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.64%––––––––––––––––––
CHENNAI MATERIAL RECYCLING AND TRADING COMPANY PRIVATE LTDOther non-institutions8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%–8.65%8.65%8.65%8.65%–8.65%8.65%–––––––––––––––––––––
GLOBE STOCKS AND SECURITIES LTD.Other non-institutions4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%2.10%2.10%–2.10%2.10%2.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
ROTOFLEX PACKAGING PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––2.43%2.43%2.43%2.43%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.