GIC Housing Finance logo

GIC Housing Finance shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GICHSGFINBSE: 511676FinanceSmall Cap

GIC Housing Finance Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 1995 on BSE, May 1996 on NSE
Last close ₹122.43up ₹0.48 (0.39%)BSE ₹122.55

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹121.95.

29 Oct: open ₹121.50, high ₹122.99, low ₹121.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹120.00Low, 28 Oct 2026₹184.00High, 26 Dec 2025
Market cap
₹659 Cr1,578th largest listed
P/E
4.19
P/B
0.31
Dividend yield
3.68%
ROE
7.7%
NIM
3.50%
Cost of funds
7.73%
Credit cost
0.65%
ROA
1.40%
Leverage
5.42times net worth
Volume, NSE
90,72266.1% delivered

GIC Housing Finance's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns GIC Housing Finance, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters42.41%
  • Foreign institutions0.93%
  • Indian institutions2.44%
  • Individuals and others54.22%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
54.22%0.93%42.41%0.93%2.44%54.22%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
42.16%42.16%42.16%42.16%42.16%42.16%42.24%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%
Indian promoters42.16%42.16%42.16%42.16%42.16%42.16%42.24%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%
57.84%57.84%57.84%57.84%57.84%57.84%57.76%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%
Shares in issue5,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,0665,38,51,066
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of GIC Housing Finance shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

41,348Dec 1641,695Mar 1744,148Jun 1747,404Sep 1752,059Dec 1754,896Mar 1855,185Jun 1855,753Sep 1856,093Dec 1854,437Mar 1953,208Jun 1952,924Sep 1953,007Dec 1953,865Mar 2063,131Jun 2078,250Sep 2074,649Dec 2068,698Mar 2162,989Jun 2168,818Sep 2163,624Dec 2162,458Mar 2261,492Jun 2260,636Sep 2257,320Dec 2259,762Mar 2359,478Jun 2357,443Sep 2358,599Dec 2362,410Mar 2466,668Jun 2467,589Sep 2467,790Dec 2466,517Mar 2565,375Jun 2564,226Sep 2562,585Dec 2561,368Mar 2661,754Jun 2660,546Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders41,34841,69544,14847,40452,05954,89655,18555,75356,09354,43753,20852,92453,00753,86563,13178,25074,64968,69862,98968,81863,62462,45861,49260,63657,32059,76259,47857,44358,59962,41066,66867,58967,79066,51765,37564,22662,58561,36861,75460,546
5555555555555555555555555555555555555555
Indian promoters5555555555555555555555555555555555555555
41,34341,69044,14347,39952,05454,89155,18055,74856,08854,43253,20352,91953,00253,86063,12678,24574,64468,69362,98468,81363,61962,45361,48760,63157,31559,75759,47357,43858,59462,40566,66367,58467,78566,51265,37064,22162,58061,36361,74960,541
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

GIC Housing Finance promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA, 15.26%. The filing names 12 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAIndian companies, trusts and others15.26%82,18,802
THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others8.65%46,56,913
UNITED INDIA INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others7.35%39,56,000
NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTDIndian companies, trusts and others5.63%30,30,100
THE ORIENTAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.52%29,75,024
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of GIC Housing Finance, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LOK PRAKASHAN LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––3.33%4.38%4.58%4.82%–3.79%3.64%4.32%4.34%4.14%4.14%4.14%4.08%4.08%4.08%4.08%4.08%4.08%4.08%4.12%
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies4.74%4.74%4.74%5.16%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%6.80%6.34%6.34%6.34%6.34%6.34%6.34%6.34%6.34%5.89%5.89%5.89%5.89%5.89%5.89%5.51%5.51%5.05%4.59%2.53%2.44%
RANJEET SINGH SIBIANon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.16%1.34%1.37%1.39%
VAIPAN ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%–1.02%
VAIPAN VENTURES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.02%–––––––
MORGAN STANLEY ASIA (SINGAPORE) PTE. - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%––––––––––––
JAIDEEP GOSWAMIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%––––––––––––––
LOK RAKASHAN LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––4.33%–––––––––––––––
TATA INVESTMENT CORPORATION LIMITEDOther non-institutions3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%–3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.53%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY FUNDS - ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIES POOLInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––3.91%–5.25%–3.10%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY ASIAN VALUES PLCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.64%1.85%2.07%2.03%1.54%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY AFUNDS ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIES POOLInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––5.14%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY FUND ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIES POOLInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––4.68%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
COHESION INDIA BEST IDEAS (MASTER) FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.07%1.07%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.26%–1.33%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CD EQUIFINANCE PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––––1.28%–1.28%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CD EQUIFINANCE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.23%––––1.16%–1.28%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
COHESION INDI BEST IDEAS (MASTER) FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 2.44%, −0.09 pts
  • Individuals and others: VAIPAN ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED newly named at 1.02%; LOK PRAKASHAN LTD 4.12%, +0.04 pts; RANJEET SINGH SIBIA 1.39%, +0.02 pts