GHCL Textiles logo

GHCL Textiles shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GHCLTEXTILBSE: 543918Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

GHCL Textiles Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jun 2023
Last close ₹122.57up ₹2.06 (1.71%)BSE ₹121.90

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹120.51.

28 Oct: open ₹120.20, high ₹124.01, low ₹116.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹65.26Low, 30 Mar 2026₹144.59High, 2 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹1,172 Cr1,612th largest listed
P/E
12.18
P/B
0.78
Dividend yield
0.49%
ROE
6.5%
ROCE
7.3%
Debt to equity
0.09
Volume, NSE
4,20,16356.5% delivered

GHCL Textiles' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 8 Oct 2026, with every filing from Jun 2023: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns GHCL Textiles, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters19.21%
  • Foreign institutions13.06%
  • Indian institutions0.96%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others66.78%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
66.78%0.96%19.14%19.15%19.15%19.15%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.20%19.20%19.21%20.84%21.41%18.32%15.84%15.69%15.95%16.57%15.67%15.65%15.68%13.36%13.43%13.24%13.06%10.74%8.77%8.87%6.01%6.37%6.17%6.23%5.98%6.08%5.87%5.87%5.01%1.09%0.96%49.27%50.66%53.67%58.99%58.78%58.72%58.05%59.19%59.11%59.29%61.61%62.35%66.46%66.78%Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 26
Per centJun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
19.14%19.15%19.15%19.15%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.16%19.20%19.20%19.21%
Indian promoters13.38%13.39%13.39%13.39%13.39%13.40%13.40%13.40%13.40%13.40%13.40%13.44%13.44%13.45%
Foreign promoters5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%
80.86%80.85%80.85%80.85%80.84%80.84%80.84%80.84%80.84%80.84%80.84%80.80%80.80%80.79%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue9,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,7869,55,85,786
Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of GHCL Textiles shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

75,851Jun 2366,857Sep 2364,701Dec 2364,620Mar 2462,882Jun 2468,568Sep 2466,972Dec 2466,288Mar 2565,210Jun 2564,058Sep 2562,696Dec 2560,936Mar 2660,005Jun 2661,591Sep 26
ShareholdersJun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders75,85166,85764,70164,62062,88268,56866,97266,28865,21064,05862,69660,93660,00561,591
3636363636363636363636363636
Indian promoters3434343434343434343434343434
Foreign promoters22222222222222
75,81566,82164,66564,58462,84668,53266,93666,25265,17464,02262,66060,90059,96961,555
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

GHCL Textiles promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Hindustan Commercial Company Limited, 3.12%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Hindustan Commercial Company LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others3.12%29,79,737
Gems Commercial Company LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others3.08%29,40,207
Banjax LimitedForeign companies and others2.92%27,89,700
Hexabond LimitedForeign companies and others2.84%27,18,200
Oval Investment Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others2.71%25,88,848
Lhonak Enternational Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.43%13,65,599
Anurag Dalmia HufIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.63%6,05,124
Carissa Investment Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.50%4,81,752
Harvatex Engineering and Processing Company limitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.43%4,15,723
Wgf Financial Services LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.40%3,78,807
Anurag Trading Leasing and Investment Company private LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.30%2,87,200
Dalmia Finance LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.21%2,00,244
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of GHCL Textiles, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderJun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Ares DiversifiedForeign portfolio investors, category I4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%4.90%
Arial Holdings 1Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%
J.P. Financial Services Pvt LtdCompanies2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%
Anand Nareshbhai ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.16%1.72%
Varanasi Commercial Ltd.Companies1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%
Aarkay Investments Pvt. Ltd.Companies1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%
Noble Communications Pvt LtdCompanies1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%
Sameer ManchandaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.17%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund––––––––––1.14%1.14%1.14%1.13%
Elm Park Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%
Amaltas Capital India Fund LlcForeign portfolio investors, category II–2.48%2.92%2.92%3.02%3.02%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.43%––––
Investor Education & Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund–––––––––1.14%––––
Ghcl Textiles Limited Suspense Escrow Demat AccountOther non-institutions2.09%2.09%2.08%2.04%2.03%2.02%2.02%–––––––
Eos Multi Strategy Fund LtdForeign portfolio investors, category II3.08%3.08%3.08%3.08%3.08%–––––––––
BNP Paribas Arbitrage- OdiForeign portfolio investors, category I–1.04%––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Sameer Manchanda newly named at 1.17%; Anand Nareshbhai Shah 1.72%, +0.56 pts; Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate Affairs 1.13%, −0.01 pts