Geojit Financial Services logo

Geojit Financial Services shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GEOJITFSLBSE: 532285Capital MarketsSmall Cap

Geojit Financial Services Limited · Formerly Geojit BNP Paribas Financial Services · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jan 2000 on BSE, Jul 2005 on NSE
Last close ₹67.14down ₹0.43 (0.64%)BSE ₹67.48

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹67.57.

29 Oct: open ₹67.82, high ₹67.95, low ₹66.04

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹50.86Low, 30 Mar 2026₹86.50High, 3 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹1,874 Cr1,183rd largest listed
P/E
28.10
P/E without one-offs
24.81
P/B
1.57
Dividend yield
2.23%
ROE
5.6%
ROE without one-offs
6.4%
ROCE
6.6%
Debt to equity
0.08
Volume, NSE
1,40,13143.3% delivered

Geojit Financial Services' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Geojit Financial Services, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters38.48%
  • Foreign institutions1.49%
  • Indian institutions10.56%
  • Individuals and others49.47%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
56.21%0.02%38.48%1.49%10.56%49.47%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
62.68%62.74%62.58%62.30%62.20%62.12%62.06%62.04%62.03%62.03%62.03%62.13%62.13%62.22%62.22%62.22%62.22%62.20%62.19%62.11%62.05%60.64%58.97%56.21%54.67%54.61%54.60%54.60%54.59%54.59%54.59%54.59%55.06%55.06%52.14%51.73%38.48%38.48%38.48%38.48%
Indian promoters30.08%30.18%30.10%29.97%29.92%29.88%29.85%29.85%29.85%29.85%29.84%29.95%29.95%30.03%30.03%30.03%30.03%30.02%30.02%29.96%29.94%29.93%29.92%29.92%29.92%29.92%29.92%29.92%29.91%29.91%29.91%29.91%30.38%30.38%29.60%29.59%31.02%31.02%31.02%31.02%
Foreign promoters32.59%32.56%32.48%32.33%32.28%32.24%32.21%32.19%32.19%32.18%32.18%32.18%32.18%32.18%32.18%32.18%32.18%32.17%32.17%32.14%32.11%30.71%29.05%26.29%24.76%24.69%24.69%24.68%24.68%24.68%24.68%24.68%24.68%24.68%22.54%22.14%7.46%7.46%7.46%7.46%
37.32%37.26%37.42%37.70%37.80%37.88%37.94%37.96%37.97%37.97%37.97%37.87%37.87%37.78%37.78%37.78%37.78%37.80%37.81%37.89%37.95%39.36%41.03%43.79%45.33%45.39%45.40%45.40%45.41%45.41%45.41%45.41%44.94%44.94%47.86%48.27%61.52%61.52%61.52%61.52%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%9.31%9.31%9.31%2.33%
Shares in issue23,52,93,80223,55,44,66523,61,22,97923,71,70,63823,75,53,97423,78,69,52323,80,89,37723,82,37,03723,82,73,45323,82,95,40123,82,98,56023,82,99,76023,82,99,76023,82,99,76023,82,99,76023,82,99,76023,82,99,76023,83,74,11523,83,92,66423,87,20,91623,89,37,65523,89,96,51523,90,65,74523,90,78,07223,90,88,39623,90,92,70223,90,94,65823,90,95,42123,91,43,12523,91,44,48223,91,44,48223,91,44,48227,90,25,45227,90,25,45227,90,25,45227,91,22,11927,91,22,11927,91,22,11927,91,22,11927,91,22,119
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Geojit Financial Services shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

32,540Dec 1631,420Mar 1733,083Jun 1734,329Sep 1735,710Dec 1736,915Mar 1836,429Jun 1836,692Sep 1837,642Dec 1837,890Mar 1937,546Jun 1937,355Sep 1937,331Dec 1937,813Mar 2039,736Jun 2044,481Sep 2050,109Dec 2051,473Mar 2167,664Jun 2169,525Sep 2169,691Dec 2174,338Mar 2279,323Jun 2287,821Sep 2290,963Dec 2291,765Mar 2390,163Jun 2387,055Sep 2387,021Dec 2385,751Mar 2481,025Jun 2489,954Sep 2495,863Dec 2497,472Mar 251,01,861Jun 251,00,952Sep 251,00,619Dec 2597,309Mar 2693,852Jun 2689,282Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders32,54031,42033,08334,32935,71036,91536,42936,69237,64237,89037,54637,35537,33137,81339,73644,48150,10951,47367,66469,52569,69174,33879,32387,82190,96391,76590,16387,05587,02185,75181,02589,95495,86397,4721,01,8611,00,9521,00,61997,30993,85289,282
14141414141414131313131313131313131414141414141414141313131315151515141515151515
Indian promoters13131313131313121212121212121212121313121212121212121111111113131313121313131313
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111222222222222222222222
32,52631,40633,06934,31535,69636,90136,41536,67937,62937,87737,53337,34237,31837,80039,72344,46850,09651,45967,65069,51169,67774,32479,30987,80790,94991,75190,15087,04287,00885,73881,01089,93995,84897,4571,01,8471,00,9371,00,60497,29493,83789,267
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Geojit Financial Services promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is C J George, 19.53%. The filing names 4 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
C J GeorgeIndividuals and Hindu undivided families19.53%5,45,03,2364.59%
Kerala State Industrial Development Corporation LtdIndian companies, trusts and others8.36%2,33,33,3330.00%
BNP Paribas SAForeign companies and others7.44%2,07,69,0030.00%
Jones George CIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.33%37,00,0000.00%
Jyotis Abraham GeorgeIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.33%37,00,0000.00%
Annie Vinod ManjilaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.21%5,94,0000.00%
Ann Susan JohnIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.21%5,90,0000.00%
Eldho AbrahamIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%45,5690.00%
Emali RajanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%29,1660.00%
Joel LazarIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%28,7490.00%
Jerin LazarIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%24,3180.00%
Sara Macheril GeorgeNon-resident and foreign individuals0.01%40,0000.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Geojit Financial Services, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Rekha JhunjhunwalaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.91%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.29%7.20%7.00%–7.20%7.20%7.20%7.20%7.20%7.20%7.20%
Bajaj Life Insurance LimitedInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%
Icici Prudential Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.48%4.48%4.48%4.48%
Punnoose GeorgeDirectors and their relatives4.22%4.21%4.20%4.18%4.18%4.17%4.17%4.17%4.17%4.16%4.16%4.16%4.16%4.19%4.20%4.20%4.20%4.20%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.18%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%
Chander BhatiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.07%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.09%1.11%1.29%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.57%1.69%1.84%2.09%2.09%1.98%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.06%2.06%
Equity Intelligence India Private LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%
Rajesh SethResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.11%1.19%1.37%1.36%1.38%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%
Mauryan India FundAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%
Esvee CapitalForeign portfolio investors, category II2.15%2.15%1.72%1.45%1.45%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.25%1.25%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.13%1.13%1.18%1.18%––––––
Estate of Late Mr. Rakesh JhunjhunwalaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.20%–––––––
Rekha Rakesh JhunjhunwalaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––8.38%8.38%8.21%8.21%8.21%–––––––––––
Jhunjhunwala Rakesh RadheshyamResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–7.66%7.64%7.61%7.59%7.58%7.58%7.57%7.57%7.57%–7.57%7.57%7.57%7.57%7.57%7.57%7.57%7.57%7.56%7.55%7.55%7.54%7.54%––––––––––––––––
RAKESH JHUNJHUNWALAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value7.67%–––––––––7.57%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ARMOR QUALIFIED, LPInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.11%1.14%1.14%1.27%1.32%1.34%1.32%1.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HSBC GLOBAL INVESTMENT FUNDS - ASIA EXForeign venture capital investors––––1.19%1.42%1.42%1.40%1.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ARMOR CAPITAL OFFSHORE MASTER, LTDForeign venture capital investors––––––––1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JHUNJHUNWALA REKHA RAKESHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.91%1.91%1.90%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Mauryan India Fund newly named at 1.04%