Gemstone Investments logo

Gemstone Investments shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 531137Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Gemstone Investments Ltd. · Face value ₹1 · Listed Oct 1995
Last close ₹1.27up ₹0.06 (4.96%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1.21.

28 Oct: open ₹1.18, high ₹1.27, low ₹1.18

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹1.14Low, 1 Apr 2026₹2.35High, 18 Dec 2025
Market cap
₹57 Cr4,529th largest listed
P/E
48.93
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
3.1%
ROCE
3.4%
Debt to equity
0.07
Volume, BSE
34,074

Gemstone Investments' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Gemstone Investments, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • PromotersNone
  • Individuals and others100.00%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
100.00%0.01%100.00%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Indian promoters0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%–––––––
99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%
Shares in issue7,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,0007,47,50,00046,83,50,000
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––17,28,02017,28,02017,28,020–39,53,28,020
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares.

Number of Gemstone Investments shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,640Dec 161,628Mar 171,627Jun 171,621Sep 171,624Dec 171,625Mar 181,624Jun 181,624Sep 181,622Dec 181,629Mar 191,647Jun 191,653Sep 191,665Dec 191,653Mar 201,651Jun 202,272Sep 203,171Dec 204,526Mar 215,745Jun 217,031Sep 2112,249Dec 2115,501Mar 2217,232Jun 2219,353Sep 2219,181Dec 2219,741Mar 2321,530Jun 2324,378Sep 2326,020Dec 2327,245Mar 2433,788Jun 2445,755Sep 2456,828Dec 2459,021Mar 2557,539Jun 2555,947Sep 2554,598Dec 2553,455Mar 2652,545Jun 2652,011Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,6401,6281,6271,6211,6241,6251,6241,6241,6221,6291,6471,6531,6651,6531,6512,2723,1714,5265,7457,03112,24915,50117,23219,35319,18119,74121,53024,37826,02027,24533,78845,75556,82859,02157,53955,94754,59853,45552,54552,011
111111111111111111111111111111111NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone
Indian promoters111111111111111111111111111111111–––––––
1,6391,6271,6261,6201,6231,6241,6231,6231,6211,6281,6461,6521,6641,6521,6502,2713,1704,5255,7447,03012,24815,50017,23119,35219,18019,74021,52924,37726,01927,24433,78745,75456,82759,02157,53955,94754,59853,45552,54552,011
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares.

Largest public holders of Gemstone Investments, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Dhairya Management Services Pvt LtdCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.27%
Mahevarsh Fincon Pvt. LtdCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.25%
Veluben Velji KeriyaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.24%
Urmila Shailesh ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.24%
Falguni Ajay ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.24%
Rashmi Kantilal GadaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.23%
SP and Nisha Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.06%
Yash BrahmbhattResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.87%
Manali BhuvaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.61%
Manish Mukesh GalaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.56%
Mitesh Chandrakant ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.56%
Usha Girish ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Bhavna Sanjay ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Chaitya Girish ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Sanjay Hirji ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Anita AgrawalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Satyam Shririshchandra JoshiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Bijay Kumar AgrawalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Anura Satyam JoshiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.14%
Bansri Bhavesh DedhiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%
Dipali Jigar ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%
Prafulla Kantilal MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%
Kantilal Indrajit MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%
Kamal Bhupatrai Parekh HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%
Jigar Bharatkumar Shah HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%
Mukesha Gala HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%
Hemesh Rajesh PatelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%
Hemesh Rajesh Patel HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%
Chintan Hemantbhai PatelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%
Sejal Chintan PatelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%
ARCADIA SHARE AND STOCK BROKERS PVT LTD-PROPRIETARY A/COther non-institutions––––––––––––––––5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%5.56%–
LALITA EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies2.88%4.01%4.01%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%–
RELIGARE BROKING LIMITEDCompanies––––––3.72%3.72%3.73%3.73%3.73%3.73%3.73%3.73%3.73%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.73%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%–
CHEVVU SWAPNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––3.41%3.78%3.73%3.78%3.85%3.85%3.50%3.68%3.65%3.53%3.50%3.50%3.50%3.50%–
ASHIKA STOCK BROKING LIMITED- CLIENT COLLATERAL ACCOUNTCompanies––––––––––––––––3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%–3.93%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.76%–
MAHESH REDDY ALTHURUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.97%1.97%1.97%––1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%–
YASH RAMESH BRAHMBHATTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.38%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%–
BLOOMDALE FINVEST PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%–
RUCHI MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–
GIRISH REDDY ALTHURUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.10%1.10%1.10%––1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%–
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 72 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: ARCADIA SHARE AND STOCK BROKERS PVT LTD-PROPRIETARY A/C no longer named, from 5.56%; LALITA EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITED no longer named, from 5.27%; Dhairya Management Services Pvt Ltd newly named at 4.27%; 40 more moved