Foseco Crucible (India) logo

Foseco Crucible (India) shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 523160Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

FOSECO CRUCIBLE INDIA LIMITED · Face value ₹5 · Listed Jan 1988
Last close ₹1,852.80up ₹84.30 (4.77%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,768.50.

27 Oct: open ₹1,788.00, high ₹1,864.95, low ₹1,751.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹1,155.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹2,115.00High, 15 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹1,038 Cr1,639th largest listed
P/E
44.65
P/E without one-offs
24.10
P/B
7.40
Dividend yield
0.67%
ROE
17.1%
ROE without one-offs
31.7%
ROCE
31.0%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
1,481

Foseco Crucible (India)'s shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Foseco Crucible (India), filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Foreign institutions0.16%
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • Individuals and others24.82%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
76.77%0.02%75.00%0.16%0.02%24.82%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%76.77%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––75.00%76.77%75.00%75.00%
Foreign promoters75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%––––
25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%23.23%25.00%25.00%
Shares in issue28,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00028,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,00056,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Foseco Crucible (India) shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,694Dec 162,755Mar 172,865Jun 173,430Sep 173,522Dec 173,326Mar 183,454Jun 183,625Sep 183,783Dec 183,799Mar 193,761Jun 193,684Sep 193,439Dec 193,572Mar 203,709Jun 204,168Sep 204,088Dec 203,957Mar 213,952Jun 214,449Sep 215,121Dec 214,904Mar 225,046Jun 225,623Sep 225,542Dec 225,516Mar 235,440Jun 235,619Sep 236,318Dec 236,270Mar 246,191Jun 246,695Sep 247,049Dec 247,078Mar 257,035Jun 257,455Sep 256,866Dec 256,613Mar 263,225Jun 267,774Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,6942,7552,8653,4303,5223,3263,4543,6253,7833,7993,7613,6843,4393,5723,7094,1684,0883,9573,9524,4495,1214,9045,0465,6235,5425,5165,4405,6196,3186,2706,1916,6957,0497,0787,0357,4556,8666,6133,2257,774
2222222222222222222222222222222222221111
Indian promoters––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1111
Foreign promoters222222222222222222222222222222222222––––
2,6922,7532,8633,4283,5203,3243,4523,6233,7813,7973,7593,6823,4373,5703,7074,1664,0863,9553,9504,4475,1194,9025,0445,6215,5405,5145,4385,6176,3166,2686,1896,6937,0477,0767,0337,4536,8656,6123,2247,773
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Foseco Crucible (India) promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Foseco India Limited, 75.00%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Foseco India LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others75.00%42,00,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Foseco Crucible (India), filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderMar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Zztransit*Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––9.95%–
Pgim India Equity Growth Opportunities Fund-Series IAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––1.00%1.11%1.11%1.17%–––
Kashmira Aspindiar IraniOther non-institutions1.15%1.15%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.19%1.16%1.16%1.16%–1.16%1.16%––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Zztransit* no longer named, from 9.95%