FDC logo

FDC shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: FDCBSE: 531599Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySmall Cap

FDC Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Apr 1996 on BSE, Aug 1997 on NSE
Last close ₹377.15up ₹0.60 (0.16%)BSE ₹377.15

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹376.55.

29 Oct: open ₹375.00, high ₹385.55, low ₹372.60

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹312.95Low, 30 Mar 2026₹473.60High, 3 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹6,140 Cr719th largest listed
P/E
19.60
P/B
2.30
Dividend yield
1.33%
ROE
12.3%
ROCE
11.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
6,74,28949.2% delivered

FDC's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns FDC, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters69.66%
  • Foreign institutions1.58%
  • Indian institutions6.59%
  • Individuals and others22.17%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
69.66%1.40%69.66%1.58%6.59%22.17%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
68.89%68.89%68.89%68.89%68.89%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.35%69.35%69.35%69.35%69.36%69.36%69.50%69.50%69.50%69.50%69.50%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%
Indian promoters68.89%68.89%68.89%68.89%68.89%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.07%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.35%69.35%69.35%69.35%69.36%69.36%69.50%69.50%69.50%69.50%69.50%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%69.66%
31.11%31.11%31.11%31.11%31.11%30.93%30.93%30.93%30.93%30.93%30.93%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.65%30.65%30.65%30.65%30.64%30.64%30.50%30.50%30.50%30.50%30.50%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%30.34%
Shares in issue17,78,33,08417,78,33,08417,78,33,08417,78,33,08417,78,33,08417,44,03,08417,44,03,08417,44,03,08417,44,03,08417,44,03,08417,44,03,08417,09,73,08417,09,73,08417,09,73,08417,09,73,08417,09,73,08416,88,10,08416,88,10,08416,88,10,08416,88,10,08416,88,10,08416,88,10,08416,59,10,08416,59,10,08416,59,10,08416,59,10,08416,59,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,08416,28,10,084
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of FDC shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

25,923Dec 1625,651Mar 1726,139Jun 1725,897Sep 1725,163Dec 1726,403Mar 1826,020Jun 1826,383Sep 1827,329Dec 1827,674Mar 1937,727Jun 1929,066Sep 1925,372Dec 1926,217Mar 2032,602Jun 2038,381Sep 2038,618Dec 2040,329Mar 2149,335Jun 2149,889Sep 2153,582Dec 2186,503Mar 2265,318Jun 2263,172Sep 2259,871Dec 2257,012Mar 2356,717Jun 2356,928Sep 2355,341Dec 2352,377Mar 2450,634Jun 2455,400Sep 2455,228Dec 2453,880Mar 2554,445Jun 2554,157Sep 2553,788Dec 2552,730Mar 2655,045Jun 2654,621Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders25,92325,65126,13925,89725,16326,40326,02026,38327,32927,67437,72729,06625,37226,21732,60238,38138,61840,32949,33549,88953,58286,50365,31863,17259,87157,01256,71756,92855,34152,37750,63455,40055,22853,88054,44554,15753,78852,73055,04554,621
99999999999999999119999999999988888888777
Indian promoters99999999999999999119999999999988888888777
25,91425,64226,13025,88825,15426,39426,01126,37427,32027,66537,71829,05725,36326,20832,59338,37238,60940,31849,32649,88053,57386,49465,30963,16359,86257,00356,70856,91955,33252,36950,62655,39255,22053,87254,43754,14953,78052,72355,03854,614
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

FDC promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is NOMITA R CHANDAVARKAR, 22.67%. The filing names 21 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
NOMITA R CHANDAVARKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families22.67%3,69,16,689
NANDAN MOHAN CHANDAVARKAR (In the capacity of Trustee of Sandhya Mohan Chandavarkar Trust)Individuals and Hindu undivided families12.45%2,02,77,170
NANDAN MOHAN CHANDAVARKAR (In the capacity of Trustee of Mohan Anand Chandavarkar Trust)Individuals and Hindu undivided families12.45%2,02,77,171
Leo Advisors Private Limited (In capacity of Trsutee of Ameya Family Discretionary Trust)Indian companies, trusts and others9.17%1,49,35,092
ADITI C BHANOTIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.80%1,10,69,381
AMEYA ASHOK CHANDAVARKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.10%99,23,930
NANDAN MOHAN CHANDAVARKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%11,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of FDC, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding FDC

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
FIDELITY PURITAN TRUST-FIDELITY LOW-PRICED STOCK FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category II1.86%1.86%1.83%1.83%1.83%–1.80%–1.66%1.66%–––––1.65%1.63%1.63%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.46%1.21%1.18%1.17%––––––––––––––
BENGAL FINANCE AND INVESTMENT PVT LTDNon-bank lenders registered with RBI––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––––––––––––––––––
NSE CLEARING LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.67%––––––––––––––––––––––––
BENGAL FINANCE & INVESTMENT PVT. LTDNon-bank lenders registered with RBI–––––––––––––––1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––––
JAYASHREE VIVEK CHANDAVARKARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY PURITAN TRUST-FIDELITY LOWInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.80%–1.71%––1.66%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
BENGAL FINANCE & INVESTMENT PVT. LNon-bank lenders registered with RBI–––––––––––––1.07%1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
PINEBRIDGE INVESTMENTS GF MAURITIUSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.36%4.01%4.01%4.01%4.01%3.95%3.95%3.95%3.95%3.95%3.95%3.93%2.83%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ENAM INFRASTRUCTURE TRUSTEESHIP SERVICES PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ENAM FINANCIAL CONSULTANTS PVT LTDOther non-institutions1.01%1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.