Excelsoft Technologies logo

Excelsoft Technologies shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: EXCELSOFTBSE: 544617IT - ServicesSmall Cap

Excelsoft Technologies Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 2025 · Issue price ₹120
Last close ₹76.49up ₹1.13 (1.50%)BSE ₹76.43

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹75.36.

28 Oct: open ₹75.69, high ₹77.24, low ₹74.59

Range of traded prices from listing on 26 Nov 2025 to 28 Oct 2026
₹66.40Low, 30 Mar 2026₹142.59High, 26 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹880 Cr1,510th largest listed
P/E
18.84
P/E without one-offs
17.10
P/B
1.52
Dividend yield
Nonesince listing in Nov 2025
ROE
8.1%
ROE without one-offs
8.9%
ROCE
8.7%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
2,58,68936.8% delivered

Excelsoft Technologies' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2025: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Excelsoft Technologies, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters59.12%
  • Foreign institutions1.07%
  • Indian institutions1.05%
  • Individuals and others38.76%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
59.12%1.05%59.09%59.09%59.09%59.12%2.18%1.37%1.12%1.07%4.90%4.05%3.10%1.05%33.83%35.49%36.70%38.76%Dec 25Mar 26Jun 26Sep 26
Per centDec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
59.09%59.09%59.09%59.12%
Indian promoters59.09%59.09%59.09%59.12%
40.91%40.91%40.91%40.88%
Shares in issue11,50,84,16411,50,84,16411,50,84,16411,50,84,164
Shares locked in7,44,33,6386,81,83,6376,81,83,6376,81,83,637
Promoters' shares locked in6,80,00,6376,80,00,6376,80,00,6376,80,00,637
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Excelsoft Technologies shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

93,564Dec 2580,392Mar 2675,179Jun 2670,641Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders93,56480,39275,17970,641
5555
Indian promoters5555
93,55980,38775,17470,636
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Excelsoft Technologies promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Dhananjaya Sudhanva, 33.75%. The filing names 15 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Dhananjaya SudhanvaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families33.75%3,88,43,702100.00%
PEDANTA TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others14.32%1,64,85,710100.00%
Lajwanthi SudhanvaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.22%1,17,56,225100.00%
Mysore Sudhindratheertha AdarshIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.43%4,97,50091.96%
Shruthi SudhanvaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.40%4,57,500100.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Excelsoft Technologies, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Bengal Finance and Investment Pvt LtdCompanies4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%
Keval Navinchandra DoshiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.09%
360 One Equity Opportunity FundAlternative investment funds1.81%1.81%1.08%–
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: 360 One Equity Opportunity Fund no longer named, from 1.08%
  • Individuals and others: Keval Navinchandra Doshi newly named at 1.09%