Eureka Forbes logo

Eureka Forbes shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: EUREKAFORBBSE: 543482Consumer DurablesSmall Cap

Eureka Forbes Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2022 on BSE, Sep 2024 on NSE
Last close ₹321.35up ₹5.50 (1.74%)BSE ₹320.65

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹315.85.

28 Oct: open ₹314.00, high ₹323.50, low ₹309.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹299.80Low, 23 Oct 2026₹668.30High, 28 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹6,223 Cr574th largest listed
P/E
34.39
P/E without one-offs
30.83
P/B
1.35
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
4.0%
ROE without one-offs
4.5%
ROCE
5.4%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
1,56,28366.9% delivered

Eureka Forbes' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Mar 2022: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Eureka Forbes, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters62.51%
  • Foreign institutions13.22%
  • Indian institutions6.68%
  • Governments0.62%
  • Individuals and others16.97%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
73.23%0.62%62.51%13.22%6.68%0.62%16.97%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centMar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.85%73.33%73.23%73.23%72.56%72.56%72.56%72.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.55%62.51%
Indian promoters73.85%9.47%0.67%0.67%––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%––––––
Foreign promoters–63.86%72.56%72.56%72.56%72.56%72.56%72.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.56%62.55%62.51%
26.15%26.67%26.77%26.77%27.44%27.44%27.44%27.44%37.44%37.44%37.44%37.44%37.44%37.44%37.44%37.44%37.44%37.45%37.49%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares98.25%87.08%0.00%99.09%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%81.53%
Shares in issue19,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,79,24019,34,91,81619,34,91,81619,34,91,81619,34,91,81619,35,06,81619,36,36,816
Shares locked in––14,03,89,639–––––––000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in––14,03,89,639–––––––000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Eureka Forbes shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

13,345Mar 2213,727Jun 2214,761Sep 2214,369Dec 2214,118Mar 2314,836Jun 2315,838Sep 2321,843Dec 2326,751Mar 2428,115Jun 2431,628Sep 2432,453Dec 2430,683Mar 2529,638Jun 2531,459Sep 2534,159Dec 2535,383Mar 2635,406Jun 2638,479Sep 26
ShareholdersMar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders13,34513,72714,76114,36914,11814,83615,83821,84326,75128,11531,62832,45330,68329,63831,45934,15935,38335,40638,479
2322111111111111111
Indian promoters2211––––––000––––––
Foreign promoters–111111111111111111
13,34313,72414,75914,36714,11714,83515,83721,84226,75028,11431,62732,45230,68229,63731,45834,15835,38235,40538,478
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Eureka Forbes promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is LUNOLUX LIMITED, 62.51%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
LUNOLUX LIMITEDForeign companies and others62.51%12,10,41,73081.53%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender. Some promoter shares are under a non-disposal undertaking: a promise to a lender not to sell them while it stands.

Largest public holders of Eureka Forbes, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Eureka Forbes

HolderMar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
HILL FORT INDIA FUND LPForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.42%1.81%1.81%1.87%1.87%1.87%1.99%2.05%2.06%2.06%
GOLDMAN SACHS FUNDS - GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA EQUITY PORTFOLIOForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––1.54%1.61%1.70%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.70%
PARI WASHINGTON INDIA MASTER FUND, LTD.Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––1.28%1.30%1.52%1.52%1.52%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–1.27%––1.27%–1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%
Aditya Birla Sun Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––1.70%2.06%2.07%1.59%––––––
Antara India Evergreen Fund LtdForeign portfolio investors, category I2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.30%2.30%2.36%1.41%1.04%––––––
India Discovery Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I8.90%8.90%8.90%8.90%8.30%8.25%8.09%7.42%6.74%2.99%–––––––––
Investor Education and Protection Fund AuthorityInvestor education fund––1.27%1.27%–1.27%–––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: GOLDMAN SACHS FUNDS - GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA EQUITY PORTFOLIO 1.70%, −0.06 pts