Eternal logo

Eternal shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ETERNALBSE: 543320RetailingLarge Cap

ETERNAL LIMITED · Formerly Zomato · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jul 2021 · Issue price ₹76
Last close ₹331.00up ₹5.45 (1.67%)BSE ₹330.50

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹325.55.

27 Oct: open ₹325.55, high ₹331.45, low ₹323.35

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹212.60Low, 16 Mar 2026₹344.40High, 23 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹3,19,427 Cr37th largest listed
P/E
647.92
P/B
10.21
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
1.6%
ROCE
0.4%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
2,85,41,79158.6% delivered

Eternal's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2021: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Eternal, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Foreign institutions33.01%
  • Indian institutions36.22%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others26.24%
  • Employee trusts4.53%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
57.87%0.00%33.01%36.22%26.24%4.53%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
96.43%97.03%97.09%97.19%97.52%97.74%97.78%97.91%98.18%98.34%98.42%98.55%98.73%93.93%94.02%94.09%94.29%94.42%95.27%95.39%95.47%
––––57.87%56.74%54.60%54.42%54.72%54.88%55.11%54.11%52.53%47.30%44.36%42.34%39.04%36.24%32.61%29.08%33.01%
Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––25.46%31.74%30.31%32.11%35.89%40.62%44.97%44.02%45.23%41.42%38.62%36.51%35.17%32.68%29.22%25.98%29.80%
Foreign portfolio investors, category II––––Under 0.01%Under 0.01%1.32%1.22%1.75%2.21%2.03%2.11%2.05%1.78%1.65%1.80%1.93%1.71%1.62%1.46%1.66%
Foreign direct investment––––32.41%25.00%22.98%21.10%17.08%12.05%8.11%7.98%5.25%4.11%4.09%4.03%1.94%1.85%1.77%1.65%1.54%
––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%–––––0.01%
––––6.40%7.43%8.04%9.93%13.04%15.48%15.27%15.79%17.35%20.54%23.56%26.59%30.12%32.71%35.99%39.32%36.22%
Mutual funds4.40%3.88%2.82%2.37%4.57%5.59%6.40%8.30%10.56%12.34%11.96%12.52%13.57%16.42%19.37%21.59%24.68%26.72%28.91%31.68%28.74%
Insurance companies0.17%0.39%0.12%0.19%1.16%1.10%0.77%0.83%1.52%2.06%2.25%2.18%2.41%2.49%2.15%2.80%3.03%3.43%3.83%4.21%4.09%
Banks––––0.11%0.07%0.14%0.07%0.04%0.05%Under 0.01%0.02%Under 0.01%0.02%0.01%0.01%0.02%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.04%
Provident and pension funds0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.01%0.05%0.11%0.39%0.65%1.11%1.15%1.41%1.59%1.84%1.87%1.88%
Alternative investment funds0.09%0.04%0.06%0.06%0.57%0.67%0.73%0.73%0.92%1.00%1.02%0.96%0.95%0.91%0.81%0.94%0.88%0.84%1.27%1.41%1.46%
Non-bank lenders registered with RBI––––Under 0.01%0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%0.02%0.02%0.02%Under 0.01%0.02%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%0.01%0.01%
Other financial institutions––––0.00%0.00%0.00%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%0.01%Under 0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––––––
Sovereign wealth funds, Indian––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.03%0.10%0.10%0.10%0.10%0.10%0.11%–
––––Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%0.00%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%
––––33.25%33.56%35.15%33.55%30.43%27.99%28.04%28.65%28.85%26.10%26.09%25.16%25.12%25.47%26.67%26.99%26.24%
Resident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––6.12%6.33%7.40%5.75%5.69%5.73%6.14%6.53%6.56%6.05%6.40%5.50%5.08%5.35%5.64%5.91%5.16%
Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.26%1.29%1.43%1.50%1.42%1.54%1.53%1.72%1.81%1.41%1.52%1.54%1.84%1.88%1.98%1.94%1.73%
Companies––––14.69%14.72%14.78%15.00%15.12%15.04%14.87%14.81%14.85%13.51%13.40%13.33%13.50%13.46%13.52%13.57%13.70%
Non-resident Indians––––0.32%0.37%0.43%0.45%0.38%0.37%0.41%0.42%0.44%0.40%0.38%0.38%0.37%0.37%0.42%0.43%0.40%
Foreign nationals––––0.01%0.05%0.04%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%
Foreign companies––––0.07%0.07%0.44%0.44%0.07%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––––––
Directors and their relatives––––4.32%4.32%4.32%4.31%4.29%4.24%4.19%4.19%4.18%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%4.40%4.40%4.40%
Key managers––––Under 0.01%0.01%0.02%0.03%Under 0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%–Under 0.01%0.04%0.13%0.18%0.14%
––––6.45%6.40%6.29%6.06%3.43%1.04%0.89%0.95%0.98%0.87%0.53%0.56%0.47%0.51%0.56%0.53%0.70%
Employee trusts3.57%2.97%2.91%2.81%2.48%2.26%2.22%2.09%1.82%1.66%1.58%1.45%1.27%6.07%5.98%5.91%5.71%5.58%4.73%4.61%4.53%
Shares in issue7,84,51,79,6767,87,13,90,0767,87,19,32,7767,87,36,54,6768,54,87,36,2888,55,17,44,5888,55,35,09,7708,57,91,87,0368,60,44,46,2158,71,09,15,6638,81,97,83,7448,82,69,85,3078,83,43,75,1729,65,03,50,6479,65,03,50,6479,65,03,50,6479,65,03,50,6479,65,03,50,6479,65,03,50,6479,65,03,50,6479,65,03,50,647
Shares locked in6,24,38,57,3456,23,80,41,7456,12,98,43,4456,24,28,59,04564,39,33,31264,39,33,31259,50,65,24759,50,65,2471,09,77,1081,09,77,1081,09,77,1081,09,77,108000––––––
Eternal has no promoter group: no filing in this table names one. Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Eternal shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

7,37,932Sep 218,01,097Dec 2114,20,336Mar 2215,45,396Jun 2218,20,855Sep 2218,10,844Dec 2219,10,058Mar 2317,10,368Jun 2317,08,100Sep 2317,27,996Dec 2319,16,416Mar 2421,40,942Jun 2423,56,308Sep 2425,20,804Dec 2427,91,930Mar 2524,99,813Jun 2522,68,441Sep 2522,71,175Dec 2523,04,885Mar 2622,95,671Jun 2621,26,951Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7,37,9328,01,09714,20,33615,45,39618,20,85518,10,84419,10,05817,10,36817,08,10017,27,99619,16,41621,40,94223,56,30825,20,80427,91,93024,99,81322,68,44122,71,17523,04,88522,95,67121,26,951
7,37,9318,01,09614,20,33515,45,39518,20,85418,10,84319,10,05717,10,36717,08,09917,27,99519,16,41521,40,94123,56,30725,20,80327,91,92924,99,81222,68,44022,71,17423,04,88422,95,67021,26,950
––––6857457367689491,0411,1651,2411,3951,4621,3791,3791,4821,4621,3531,2541,305
––––4863656587105118134151155165164180179193216218
––––22200011011111112
––––18,20,11918,10,03319,09,25417,09,53417,07,06317,26,84919,15,13121,39,56523,54,76125,19,18527,90,38424,98,26822,66,77722,69,53223,03,33722,94,19921,25,425
Resident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––17,99,25717,88,05118,86,54716,88,26216,84,52917,02,62818,87,06521,07,20323,19,53124,80,94027,49,77924,57,98022,27,41722,28,97522,60,06922,48,20020,80,836
Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––7892110121142154165167158150144128137137146149140
Companies––––1,8521,8941,9271,7932,0482,4282,8333,2073,3363,5263,5383,6483,5813,7003,8814,0904,078
Non-resident Indians––––9,96510,96011,43210,82711,28912,21114,27716,66318,90220,77122,15722,63422,57222,81824,30226,07125,885
Foreign nationals––––131413989777810101011121111
Foreign companies––––11221000000––––––
Directors and their relatives––––11111111111111111
Key managers––––22221000000–12333
––––8,9509,0189,2208,5179,0449,41810,78312,31712,82613,78914,75513,86713,05813,88814,92315,67414,471
Clearing Members––––1871067917171512162021171510191798384
Foreign Portfolio Investor (Category - III)––––––1––––––––––––––
Hindu undivided families––––8,5748,7208,9478,3288,8199,14610,46411,92512,40113,31314,28113,36912,46913,28914,29214,98913,927
LLP––––172176176154194242288354384431435457461471513566428
Others––––66665311–11––––––
Trusts––––111011129121821202321252636383531
Overseas Corporate Bodies––––––––––––1––––––––
Overseas Bodies Corporates–––––––––––––––111111
Employee trusts111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Largest public holders of Eternal, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Eternal

HolderSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Info Edge (India) LimitedCompanies15.23%15.18%15.18%15.17%13.98%13.97%13.97%13.93%13.88%13.71%13.55%13.53%13.52%12.38%12.38%12.38%12.38%12.38%12.38%12.38%12.38%
Deepinder GoyalDirectors and their relatives4.71%4.69%4.69%4.69%4.32%4.32%4.32%4.31%4.29%4.24%4.19%4.19%4.18%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%4.40%4.40%4.40%
Nps Trust- A/C Sbi Pension Fund Scheme - State GovtProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––1.11%1.15%1.41%1.59%1.84%1.87%1.88%
Camas Investments Pte. Ltd.Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.17%1.97%1.96%1.95%1.93%1.91%1.90%1.90%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.74%
Sbi Life Insurance Co. LtdInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––1.14%1.19%
Government of SingaporeForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.09%1.92%2.02%1.96%1.37%1.13%1.04%––1.11%–1.18%
Dunearn Investments (Mauritius) Pte LtdForeign direct investment2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%1.99%1.97%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%
Government Pension Fund GlobalForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––1.14%1.02%1.17%–1.12%–1.12%1.50%––1.01%
Df International Partners Ii LlcForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––1.34%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.53%––
Antfin Singapore Holding Pte. Ltd.Foreign direct investment7.01%6.99%6.99%6.99%6.44%6.43%6.43%6.41%6.39%6.32%4.24%4.24%2.13%1.95%1.95%1.95%–––––
Vanguard Total International Stock Index FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––1.06%1.08%1.08%–1.10%––––––
Kuwait Investment Authority Fund 601Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––1.02%1.09%1.26%1.28%1.21%1.09%1.08%––––––
Canada Pension Plan Investment BoardForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––2.31%2.33%2.37%2.01%1.83%1.69%1.33%1.15%––––––––
Fidelity Investment Trust Fidelity Series Emerging Markets Opportunities FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––2.45%2.21%1.47%1.70%1.38%1.56%1.27%1.05%1.00%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert––
Vanguard Emerging Markets Stock Index Fund, A Series of Vanguard International Equity Index FundsForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––1.03%1.03%–––––––––
Macritchie Investments Pte LtdForeign direct investment3.12%3.11%3.11%3.11%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.85%1.85%1.83%In concertIn concert–––––––––
Alipay Singapore Holding Pte. Ltd.Foreign direct investment7.12%7.10%7.10%7.10%6.54%3.46%3.46%3.45%3.44%––––––––––––
Svf Growth (Singapore) Pte LtdOther non-institutions––––3.36%3.36%3.36%3.35%2.17%––––––––––––
Bnp Paribas Arbitrage - OdiForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––1.20%––––––––––––
Vy Investments Mauritius LimitedForeign direct investment2.14%2.13%2.13%2.13%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.57%–––––––––––––
Internet Fund Iii Pte. Ltd.Other non-institutions––––1.44%1.44%1.44%1.44%–––––––––––––
Kora Investments I LLCForeign direct investment2.16%2.15%2.15%2.15%1.67%1.67%1.32%1.32%In concert––––––––––––
Sci Growth Investments IiForeign direct investment5.12%5.10%5.10%5.10%3.10%1.32%1.32%––––––––––––––
Vyc20 LimitedForeign direct investment1.77%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.62%In concertIn concertIn concert–––––––––––––
Kora Holdings II (C) LLCForeign direct investment1.85%1.84%1.84%1.84%1.22%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concert––––––––––––
Uber B.V.Other non-institutions7.80%7.78%7.78%7.78%–––––––––––––––––
Internet Fund VI Pte. Ltd.Other non-institutions5.13%5.11%5.11%5.11%In concertIn concert–––––––––––––––
D1 Capital Partners Master LPOther non-institutions3.25%3.24%3.24%3.24%–––––––––––––––––
Delivery Hero SeOther non-institutions1.37%1.36%1.36%1.36%–––––––––––––––––
Glade Brook Private Investors XVII LPOther non-institutions1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%–––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. “In concert” is a filing that named the holder only among the persons acting in concert; the latest filing's list is below.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: Government of Singapore newly named at 1.18%; Government Pension Fund Global newly named at 1.01%
  • Indian institutions: Sbi Life Insurance Co. Ltd 1.19%, +0.05 pts; Nps Trust- A/C Sbi Pension Fund Scheme - State Govt 1.88%, +0.01 pts

Persons acting in concert

From the filing for Sep 2026.

NameHoldingShares
Dunearn Investments (Mauritius) Pte Ltd1.13%10,93,09,341
Camas Investments Pte. Ltd.1.74%16,80,84,489
Zulia Investments Pte. Ltd.0.15%1,40,82,411
Aranda Investments Pte. Ltd.0.25%2,40,32,052
Info Edge (India) Limited12.38%1,19,46,87,095
NAUKRI INTERNET SERVICES LIMITED0.05%48,77,600
FIDELITY CONTRAFUND: FIDELITY ADVISOR NEW INSIGHTS FUND0.03%27,66,561
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST : FIDELITY EMERGING MARKETS FUND0.34%3,25,22,600
FIDELITY RUTLAND SQUARE TRUST II: STRATEGIC ADVISERS EMERGING MARKETS FUND AS MANAGED BY FIAM LLC0.10%95,39,594
FIDELITY INVESTMENT FUNDS IX - FIDELITY SELECT EMERGING MARKETS EQUITIES FUND0.00%38,600
FIDELITY SELECT EMERGING MARKETS EQUITY INSTITUTIONAL TRUST0.00%2,51,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENT FUNDS - FIDELITY SUSTAINABLE ASIA EQUITY FUND0.00%3,28,462
Shareholders who act together in the company, with what each holds. The list can repeat holders shown above, under another name or as one of a fund house's schemes.