EIH logo

EIH shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: EIHOTELBSE: 500840Leisure ServicesSmall Cap

EIH Limited · Formerly East India Hotels · Face value ₹2 · Listed May 1966 on BSE, Feb 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹292.25up ₹0.95 (0.33%)BSE ₹291.95

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹291.30.

28 Oct: open ₹291.00, high ₹294.00, low ₹287.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹271.15Low, 2 Apr 2026₹405.00High, 4 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹18,276 Cr344th largest listed
P/E
25.68
P/B
3.47
Dividend yield
0.51%
ROE
14.4%
ROCE
16.3%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
84,52256.7% delivered

EIH's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns EIH, filing by filing

Per cent of all the company's shares, counting those held against depositary receipts traded abroad where a filing has them.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters32.85%
  • Foreign institutions7.68%
  • Indian institutions12.50%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others46.97%
  • Depositary receiptsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Depositary receipts
49.46%0.01%32.85%7.68%12.50%46.97%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%
Indian promoters5.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%5.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%35.74%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%32.85%
Foreign promoters30.00%––––––––––30.00%–––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%–Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%
64.70%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.26%64.26%64.26%64.26%64.26%64.26%64.26%64.26%64.26%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%67.15%
Depositary receipts0.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Shares in issue57,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41457,15,69,41462,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,18262,53,64,182
Shares locked in––––––––––––705705–––––000000000000000––––––
Shares underlying depositary receipts3,33,030––––––––––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of EIH shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

67,676Dec 1667,078Mar 1765,346Jun 1764,024Sep 1751,175Dec 1750,243Mar 1854,434Jun 1854,123Sep 1852,153Dec 1850,185Mar 1950,068Jun 1949,885Sep 1949,202Dec 1950,039Mar 2060,580Jun 2087,196Sep 2083,594Dec 2080,803Mar 2188,105Jun 2188,442Sep 2190,587Dec 2189,191Mar 2289,935Jun 2291,040Sep 2290,554Dec 2289,426Mar 2388,027Jun 231,04,371Sep 231,09,919Dec 231,20,423Mar 241,37,925Jun 241,29,815Sep 241,27,395Dec 241,25,829Mar 251,28,188Jun 251,23,950Sep 251,20,098Dec 251,20,134Mar 261,21,473Jun 261,21,612Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders67,67667,07865,34664,02451,17550,24354,43454,12352,15350,18550,06849,88549,20250,03960,58087,19683,59480,80388,10588,44290,58789,19189,93591,04090,55489,42688,0271,04,3711,09,9191,20,4231,37,9251,29,8151,27,3951,25,8291,28,1881,23,9501,20,0981,20,1341,21,4731,21,612
14141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414121212121212121212121313131313
Indian promoters514141414141414141414514141414141414141414141414121212121212121212121212121212
Foreign promoters9––––––––––9–––––––000000000000000–11111
67,66067,06465,33264,01051,16150,22954,42054,10952,13950,17150,05449,87149,18850,02560,56687,18283,58080,78988,09188,42890,57389,17789,92191,02690,54089,41488,0151,04,3591,09,9071,20,4111,37,9131,29,8031,27,3831,25,8171,28,1761,23,9371,20,0851,20,1211,21,4601,21,599
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

EIH promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is OBEROI HOTELS PRIVATE LIMITED, 17.67%. The filing names 13 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
OBEROI HOTELS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others17.67%11,05,28,943
OBEROI HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.89%3,05,91,518
OBEROI INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.14%2,59,00,677
OBEROI BUILDINGS & INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LTDIndian companies, trusts and others2.68%1,67,82,883
ARJUN SINGH OBEROIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.15%71,72,199
VIKRAMJIT SINGH OBEROIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.90%56,09,896
OBEROI PROPERTIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.54%34,07,454
BOMBAY PLAZA PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.34%21,27,323
OBEROI LEASING & FINANCE COMPANY PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.30%18,93,267
OBEROI PLAZA PRIVATE LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.13%7,89,901
Late P R S OBEROIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%3,36,561
ARAVALI POLYMERS LLPIndian companies, trusts and others0.05%2,82,015
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of EIH, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding EIH

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
RELIANCE STRATEGIC BUSINESS VENTURES LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%18.83%
ITC LIMITEDCompanies14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%14.98%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%13.69%16.13%16.13%16.13%16.13%16.13%16.13%16.13%16.13%
HABROK INDIA MASTER LPForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.27%1.28%1.56%2.04%2.12%2.35%
CASSINI PARTNERS, L.P. MANAGED BY HABROK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLPForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.18%
Russell Credit LimitedCompanies1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%––––––––
Shib Sanker MukherjiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.45%1.45%1.18%1.13%–––––––––––
Deepak MadhokResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.44%1.43%–––––––––––––
LICI ASM NON PARInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––1.56%1.56%1.21%––––––––––––––––
The New India Assurance Company LimitedInsurance companies1.96%1.71%1.70%1.61%1.41%1.40%1.38%1.35%1.32%1.09%1.00%1.00%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies5.55%5.55%5.44%5.44%5.44%4.30%2.86%2.66%2.66%2.33%1.73%1.61%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%–––––––––––––––––––
General Insurance Corporation of IndiaFinancial Institution Or Banks1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.14%1.12%–––––––––––––––––––
Russel Credit LimitedOther non-institutions–––––1.15%–––––1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%2.44%2.44%2.44%2.44%––––––––––––––––––––
Reliance Nippon Life Insurance Co LtdInsurance companies–––––––––––1.13%1.19%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Reliance Industrial Investments and Holdings LimitedOther non-institutions18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%18.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RELIANCE NIPPON LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD SHAREHOLDER BEYONDOther non-institutions––––––––––1.19%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: CASSINI PARTNERS, L.P. MANAGED BY HABROK CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLP newly named at 1.18%; HABROK INDIA MASTER LP 2.35%, +0.23 pts