Eicher Motors logo

Eicher Motors shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: EICHERMOTBSE: 505200AutomobilesLarge Cap

Eicher Motors Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Feb 1986 on BSE, Sep 2004 on NSE
Last close ₹7,300.00up ₹135.00 (1.88%)BSE ₹7,290.00

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹7,165.00.

28 Oct: open ₹7,140.00, high ₹7,300.00, low ₹7,124.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹6,442.00Low, 7 Apr 2026₹8,230.00High, 27 Feb 2026
Market cap
₹2,00,401 Cr43rd largest listed
P/E
34.72
P/B
7.98
Dividend yield
1.12%
ROE
24.9%
ROCE
20.7%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, NSE
3,77,24654.3% delivered

Eicher Motors' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Eicher Motors, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters49.02%
  • Foreign institutions24.02%
  • Indian institutions17.60%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others9.36%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
49.21%0.00%49.02%24.02%17.60%9.36%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
50.59%50.58%50.56%50.55%50.53%50.49%50.47%49.35%49.33%49.32%49.31%49.31%49.28%49.28%49.28%49.25%49.24%49.23%49.22%49.22%49.22%49.21%49.21%49.21%49.21%49.20%49.17%49.16%49.15%49.15%49.11%49.10%49.09%49.08%49.07%49.06%49.06%49.06%49.02%49.02%
Indian promoters49.51%49.49%48.32%48.31%48.29%48.26%48.24%47.11%47.10%47.09%47.08%47.08%47.05%47.05%47.05%47.02%47.01%47.00%46.99%46.99%46.99%46.99%46.98%46.98%46.98%46.99%46.97%46.95%46.95%46.94%46.91%46.90%46.89%46.88%46.87%46.86%46.86%46.85%46.82%46.82%
Foreign promoters1.08%1.08%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.23%2.22%2.21%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%
49.41%49.42%49.44%49.45%49.47%49.51%49.53%50.65%50.67%50.68%50.69%50.69%50.72%50.72%50.72%50.75%50.76%50.77%50.78%50.78%50.78%50.79%50.79%50.79%50.79%50.80%50.83%50.84%50.85%50.85%50.89%50.90%50.91%50.92%50.93%50.94%50.94%50.94%50.98%50.98%
Shares in issue2,72,03,5832,72,10,2492,72,22,0492,72,22,5492,72,36,7082,72,55,5492,72,66,3002,72,68,6032,72,75,6532,72,83,4732,72,88,9522,72,89,7222,73,04,5622,73,05,4732,73,05,47327,32,29,15027,32,56,83027,33,35,92227,33,88,42227,33,99,67227,34,11,02227,34,23,10227,34,28,85227,34,55,72027,34,78,02027,34,81,57027,36,58,46027,37,49,46027,37,75,50027,38,05,63027,40,10,51527,40,60,71027,41,32,46027,41,64,08027,42,52,24027,42,77,99027,42,99,23727,43,14,20427,44,97,53027,45,21,706
Shares locked in–––––––––––100200300100––––2,0002,0000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Eicher Motors shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

80,689Dec 1681,872Mar 1784,878Jun 1788,566Sep 1793,597Dec 1793,341Mar 1892,740Jun 1897,644Sep 181,07,741Dec 181,17,136Mar 191,15,897Jun 191,08,760Sep 1999,815Dec 191,09,899Mar 201,19,861Jun 202,39,990Sep 202,18,166Dec 202,52,014Mar 212,58,544Jun 212,49,288Sep 212,71,075Dec 212,63,479Mar 222,34,512Jun 222,38,294Sep 222,60,161Dec 222,66,168Mar 232,45,461Jun 232,80,530Sep 232,48,486Dec 232,63,132Mar 242,56,978Jun 242,47,951Sep 242,46,190Dec 242,49,483Mar 252,54,118Jun 252,52,901Sep 252,60,429Dec 252,80,399Mar 262,83,648Jun 262,81,585Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders80,68981,87284,87888,56693,59793,34192,74097,6441,07,7411,17,1361,15,8971,08,76099,8151,09,8991,19,8612,39,9902,18,1662,52,0142,58,5442,49,2882,71,0752,63,4792,34,5122,38,2942,60,1612,66,1682,45,4612,80,5302,48,4862,63,1322,56,9782,47,9512,46,1902,49,4832,54,1182,52,9012,60,4292,80,3992,83,6482,81,585
7777999666666666666668888999999999999999
Indian promoters6655777444444444444446666777777777777777
Foreign promoters1122222222222222222222222222222222222222
80,68281,86584,87188,55993,58893,33292,73197,6381,07,7351,17,1301,15,8911,08,75499,8091,09,8931,19,8552,39,9842,18,1602,52,0082,58,5382,49,2822,71,0692,63,4712,34,5042,38,2862,60,1532,66,1592,45,4522,80,5212,48,4772,63,1232,56,9692,47,9422,46,1812,49,4742,54,1092,52,8922,60,4202,80,3902,83,6392,81,576
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Eicher Motors promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is THE SIMRAN SIDDHARTHA TARA BENEFIT TRUST (Name of trustees are mentioned in Note-4), 43.82%. The filing names 31 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
THE SIMRAN SIDDHARTHA TARA BENEFIT TRUST (Name of trustees are mentioned in Note-4)Indian companies, trusts and others43.82%12,03,06,480
THE BRINDA LAL TRUST (Mrs Anita Lal, Mr. Vikram Lal & Mr. Ravi Prakash)Indian companies, trusts and others1.77%48,57,070
TARA LALNon-resident and foreign individuals1.15%31,49,940
Simran LalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.15%31,52,410
SIDDHARTHA VIKRAM LALNon-resident and foreign individuals1.05%28,85,470
KARVANSARAI INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.06%1,51,430
SIDDHARTHA LAL TRUST (Mr. Vikram Lal, Mr. Siddhartha Lal & Mrs. Natasha Jamal)Indian companies, trusts and others0.02%61,470
TARA LAL TRUST (Mr. Vikram Lal, Ms. Tara Lal, Ms. Simran Lal & Ms. Mahima Puri)Indian companies, trusts and others0.00%324
Raul RaiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%350
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Eicher Motors, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Eicher Motors

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––1.94%–––––––1.43%1.28%1.79%1.89%2.46%2.92%2.90%1.90%–1.03%1.14%1.76%2.93%
Nps Trust- A/C Lic Pension Fund Scheme - State GovtProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.57%1.73%
New World Fund IncForeign portfolio investors, category I––––1.06%1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––2.02%2.12%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.74%1.79%1.79%1.79%1.54%1.35%––
Nps Trust- A/C Sbi Pension Fund Scheme - State GovtProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.13%1.21%1.16%–––––––1.13%1.24%––
Government of SingaporeForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.35%1.60%1.49%1.46%1.51%1.83%1.53%1.07%––––––1.28%1.47%1.42%1.63%1.42%1.68%1.03%–––––1.23%1.18%1.07%––
Amansa Holdings Private LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––1.30%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.54%1.68%1.90%1.85%1.85%1.83%1.83%1.82%1.80%1.80%–1.72%1.72%1.70%1.61%1.47%1.39%1.37%1.30%––––
Government Pension Fund GlobalForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––1.10%1.18%1.25%1.29%1.25%1.30%1.45%1.46%1.43%1.23%1.21%1.16%–––––––
NPS TRUST- A/C HDFC PENSION MANAGEMENT COMPANY LT SCHEME E - TIER IProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%––––––––––
AMANSA HOLDINGPRIVATE LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.76%––––––––––––
Stichting Depositary Apg Emerging Markets Equity PoolForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.21%1.17%1.25%1.13%–––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA P & Gs FundInsurance companies–––––––––––––––1.10%1.56%1.56%1.56%–1.95%1.13%––––––––––––––––––
STICHTING DEPOSITARY APG EMERGING MARKETS EQUITYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.05%1.10%––––––––––––––––––
Wf Asian Smaller Companies Fund LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.15%1.32%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Virtus Vontobel Emerging Markets Opportunities FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.12%1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
EUROPACIFIC GROWTH FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–4.00%2.42%2.25%2.37%–2.20%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.93%1.41%1.41%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Bbh Select Equity Master Fund, LpInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Capital World Growth and Income FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.28%1.28%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Cartica Capital LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.34%––––1.01%1.01%1.32%1.64%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EUROPACIFFIC GROUTH FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––2.37%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EUTOPACIFIC GROWTH FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor4.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TIAA-CREF FUNDS- TIAA CREF INTERNATIONAL EQUITYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Life Insurance Corporation of India 2.93%, +1.17 pts; Nps Trust- A/C Lic Pension Fund Scheme - State Govt 1.73%, +0.16 pts