Deccan Cements logo

Deccan Cements shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: DECCANCEBSE: 502137Cement & Cement ProductsSmall Cap

Deccan Cements Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Jan 1982 on BSE, Aug 2007 on NSE
Last close ₹473.70down ₹6.90 (1.44%)BSE ₹472.55

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹480.60.

28 Oct: open ₹495.80, high ₹495.80, low ₹473.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹473.50Low, 28 Oct 2026₹1,063.10High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹664 Cr1,534th largest listed
P/E
113.62
P/E without one-offs
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
0.88
Dividend yield
0.11%
ROE
0.8%
ROE without one-offs
−0.6%
ROCE
1.4%
Debt to equity
1.00
Volume, NSE
20,18488.1% delivered

Deccan Cements' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Deccan Cements, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters56.25%
  • Foreign institutions14.72%
  • Indian institutions2.49%
  • Governments0.01%
  • Individuals and others26.54%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
56.25%0.00%56.25%14.72%2.49%0.01%26.54%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%
Indian promoters56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.19%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.24%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%
43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.81%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.76%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%
Shares in issue70,03,75070,03,75070,03,7501,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,5001,40,07,500
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Deccan Cements shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,989Dec 166,512Mar 177,616Jun 177,860Sep 177,378Dec 176,563Mar 186,573Jun 186,629Sep 186,518Dec 186,700Mar 196,664Jun 196,859Sep 197,094Dec 197,064Mar 208,292Jun 2012,397Sep 2013,944Dec 2014,184Mar 2117,161Jun 2121,335Sep 2120,463Dec 2119,373Mar 2218,740Jun 2218,417Sep 2217,605Dec 2217,046Mar 2316,449Jun 2315,807Sep 2314,876Dec 2314,118Mar 2413,911Jun 2413,420Sep 2412,679Dec 2411,935Mar 2511,529Jun 2511,952Sep 2511,314Dec 2510,857Mar 2610,778Jun 2610,928Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,9896,5127,6167,8607,3786,5636,5736,6296,5186,7006,6646,8597,0947,0648,29212,39713,94414,18417,16121,33520,46319,37318,74018,41717,60517,04616,44915,80714,87614,11813,91113,42012,67911,93511,52911,95211,31410,85710,77810,928
13131313131212121212121212121212121212121212121211111110999999999999
Indian promoters13131313131212121212121212121212121212121212121211111110999999999999
5,9766,4997,6037,8477,3656,5516,5616,6176,5066,6886,6526,8477,0827,0528,28012,38513,93214,17217,14921,32320,45119,36118,72818,40517,59417,03516,43815,79714,86714,10913,90213,41112,67011,92611,52011,94311,30510,84810,76910,919
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Deccan Cements promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MELVILLIE FINVEST PRIVATE LIMITED, 34.76%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MELVILLIE FINVEST PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others34.76%48,68,712
LAKSHMI MANTHENAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families12.08%16,92,256
DCL EXIM PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others8.79%12,30,828
PARVATHI PENMETCHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.27%38,006
ANIRUDH RAJU PENMETCHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.17%23,406
AISHWARYA PENMETCHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.15%21,500
P V R RAJUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%1,600
P VARUN RAJU KUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%2,000
VENUGOPAL RAJU PENMETCHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%600
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Deccan Cements, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
FIRST WATER FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––1.32%1.12%1.35%1.72%1.62%1.97%2.01%2.37%2.65%2.51%2.44%3.15%4.07%3.79%4.95%4.94%3.68%3.33%In concert5.01%6.45%6.92%7.09%
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST FIDELITY EMERGING MARKETForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––1.69%1.59%1.59%–1.59%1.59%1.59%1.53%1.60%1.61%2.08%2.42%2.70%3.50%3.74%3.92%4.88%5.00%5.32%5.32%5.32%5.21%5.21%5.21%5.21%5.27%5.07%5.15%5.15%5.15%
VISTRA ITCL (INDIA) LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––3.56%3.55%3.10%2.41%2.06%1.51%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.42%1.95%2.47%2.48%2.62%In concert2.57%3.19%3.53%3.50%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%
THE NOMURA TRUST AND BANKING CO., LTD. RE: FIDELITForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.74%2.62%2.46%2.46%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%–1.19%–––––––––1.31%1.30%1.30%1.28%
NEO SPECIAL CREDIT OPPORTUNITIES FUND IIAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.27%
FIRST WATER FUND CLASS CForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.27%––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MCAInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%–––––––––––1.21%––––
HARESH TIKAMDAS KASWANINon-resident Indians–––––––––––––––––––––––––––6.05%5.87%4.97%–4.87%4.78%3.24%2.81%–––––
KESWANI HARESHNon-resident Indians4.98%4.45%4.45%4.45%4.45%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.22%4.16%4.16%4.16%4.16%4.17%4.17%4.23%4.26%4.74%3.64%3.68%5.79%6.14%5.96%5.96%5.96%5.99%In concertIn concertIn concert5.11%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert
RICKY ISHWARDAS KIRPALANINon-resident Indians4.25%3.90%2.95%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%3.15%3.15%3.15%3.15%2.92%2.95%2.94%2.95%2.67%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%––––––––––––––
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST FIDELITY EMERGING MARKET'S DISCOVERY FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.17%1.33%1.49%1.49%1.41%1.60%1.69%–––1.59%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IL AND FS TRUST CO LTDOther non-institutions3.61%3.97%3.99%3.91%4.40%4.13%4.29%4.29%4.18%3.74%3.60%3.48%3.43%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. “In concert” is a filing that named the holder only among the persons acting in concert; the latest filing's list is below.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: FIRST WATER FUND 7.09%, +0.17 pts
  • Indian institutions: NEO SPECIAL CREDIT OPPORTUNITIES FUND II newly named at 1.27%
  • Individuals and others: INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY M 1.28%, −0.02 pts

Persons acting in concert

From the filing for Sep 2026.

NameHoldingShares
RICKY ISHWARDAS KIRPALANI0.07%10,361
KESWANI HARESH0.01%1,000
FIRST WATER FUND7.09%9,93,533
VISTRA ITCL (INDIA) LIMITED3.57%5,00,062
FIRST WATER CAPITAL FUND0.44%62,000
POONAM ISHWARDAS KIRPALANI0.10%14,500
SARINA RICKY KIRPALANI0.03%4,000
RUSHIL RAJAN KIRPALANI0.01%2,008
Shareholders who act together in the company, with what each holds. The list can repeat holders shown above, under another name or as one of a fund house's schemes.