Dam Capital Advisors logo

Dam Capital Advisors shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: DAMCAPITALBSE: 544316Capital MarketsSmall Cap

Dam Capital Advisors Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Dec 2024 · Issue price ₹283
Last close ₹127.97down ₹5.65 (4.23%)BSE ₹127.85

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹133.62.

30 Oct: open ₹133.70, high ₹133.72, low ₹127.25

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹119.22Low, 16 Mar 2026₹286.00High, 7 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹905 Cr1,422nd largest listed
P/E
12.46
P/B
2.73
Dividend yield
0.78%
ROE
24.4%
ROCE
31.7%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, NSE
2,07,92355.7% delivered

Dam Capital Advisors' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2024: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Dam Capital Advisors, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters40.00%
  • Foreign institutions1.93%
  • Indian institutions7.18%
  • Individuals and others50.90%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
51.14%0.99%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%4.74%3.31%1.82%1.76%1.81%2.19%0.99%1.93%14.81%11.15%10.31%10.35%9.79%8.06%7.86%7.18%40.45%45.53%47.87%47.89%48.41%49.75%51.14%50.90%Dec 24Mar 25Jun 25Sep 25Dec 25Mar 26Jun 26Sep 26
Per centDec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%
Indian promoters40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%40.00%
60.00%60.00%60.00%60.00%60.00%60.00%60.00%60.00%
Shares in issue7,06,86,0007,06,86,0007,06,86,0007,06,86,0007,06,86,0007,06,86,0007,06,86,0007,06,86,000
Shares locked in4,98,81,3684,09,95,1001,41,38,0001,41,38,0001,41,38,0001,41,38,000––
Promoters' shares locked in2,82,74,4002,82,74,4001,41,38,0001,41,38,0001,41,38,0001,41,38,000––
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Dam Capital Advisors shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,76,333Dec 241,69,737Mar 251,59,171Jun 251,51,993Sep 251,51,113Dec 251,44,954Mar 261,43,847Jun 261,37,803Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,76,3331,69,7371,59,1711,51,9931,51,1131,44,9541,43,8471,37,803
33333333
Indian promoters33333333
1,76,3301,69,7341,59,1681,51,9901,51,1101,44,9511,43,8441,37,800
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Dam Capital Advisors promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Dharmesh Anil Mehta, 20.38%. The filing names 18 more members with no shares.

Holder
Dharmesh Anil MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families20.38%1,44,02,450
Boombucket Advisors Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others10.71%75,67,600
Sonali Dharmesh MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.92%63,04,350
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Dam Capital Advisors, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
VQ FASTERCAP FUNDAlternative investment funds5.00%5.00%5.00%5.00%5.00%5.00%5.00%5.00%
Ajay UpadhyayaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.20%1.13%1.14%1.13%1.13%
SBI GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies1.79%1.79%1.79%1.94%1.94%1.87%1.75%1.07%
TIMF HOLDINGSForeign companies1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%––
ASHOKA INDIA EQUITY INVESTMENT TRUST PLCForeign companies1.50%1.50%1.45%–––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: SBI GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED 1.07%, −0.68 pts