Cranex logo

Cranex shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 522001Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

Cranex Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jun 1986
Last close ₹88.00up ₹4.50 (5.39%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹83.50.

27 Oct: open ₹83.00, high ₹90.00, low ₹83.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹56.00Low, 22 Jan 2026₹114.00High, 1 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹71 Cr3,434th largest listed
P/E
28.31
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
9.8%
ROCE
8.9%
Debt to equity
0.79
Volume, BSE
3,616

Cranex's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Cranex, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters47.70%
  • Indian institutions0.35%
  • Individuals and others51.95%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
56.71%0.28%47.70%0.35%51.95%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
41.33%41.97%41.68%41.94%41.94%41.94%41.94%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.05%38.05%38.05%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%47.57%47.57%47.57%47.57%47.57%47.70%47.70%
Indian promoters41.33%41.97%41.68%41.94%41.94%41.94%41.94%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.05%38.05%38.05%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%42.92%47.57%47.57%47.57%47.57%47.57%43.96%43.96%
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%3.74%3.74%
58.67%58.03%58.32%58.06%58.06%58.06%58.06%62.00%62.00%62.00%61.95%61.95%61.95%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%57.08%52.43%52.43%52.43%52.43%52.43%52.30%52.30%
Shares in issue60,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00060,00,00065,70,00065,70,00065,70,00065,70,00065,70,00080,20,00080,20,000
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––23,33,00023,33,00029,03,0005,70,0005,70,0005,50,0005,50,00020,00,00020,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––23,33,00023,33,00028,83,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,00012,50,00012,50,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Cranex shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,449Dec 163,375Mar 173,340Jun 173,317Sep 173,198Dec 173,170Mar 183,154Jun 183,158Sep 183,154Dec 183,150Mar 193,150Jun 193,153Sep 193,148Dec 193,139Mar 203,129Jun 203,106Sep 203,100Dec 203,064Mar 213,070Jun 213,079Sep 213,075Dec 213,203Mar 223,238Jun 223,363Sep 223,586Dec 223,559Mar 233,569Jun 233,934Sep 233,962Dec 234,007Mar 244,497Jun 244,623Sep 244,673Dec 244,680Mar 254,840Jun 254,796Sep 254,757Dec 254,683Mar 264,666Jun 264,677Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,4493,3753,3403,3173,1983,1703,1543,1583,1543,1503,1503,1533,1483,1393,1293,1063,1003,0643,0703,0793,0753,2033,2383,3633,5863,5593,5693,9343,9624,0074,4974,6234,6734,6804,8404,7964,7574,6834,6664,677
4444444444444444444444444443333355444455
Indian promoters4444444444444444444444444443333344444444
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––11––––11
3,4453,3713,3363,3133,1943,1663,1503,1543,1503,1463,1463,1493,1443,1353,1253,1023,0963,0603,0663,0753,0713,1993,2343,3593,5823,5553,5653,9313,9594,0044,4944,6204,6684,6754,8364,7924,7534,6794,6614,672
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Cranex promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Piyush Agrawal, 32.33%. The filing names 6 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Piyush AgrawalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families32.33%25,93,00017.35%
Chaitanya AgrawalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.36%5,90,00067.80%
Amitabh AgrawalNon-resident and foreign individuals3.74%3,00,000100.00%
Ritu AgrawalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.02%2,42,3450.00%
Ritu Investments Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.25%1,00,000100.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Cranex, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SECUROCROP SECURITIES INDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.99%4.99%
HITESH RAMJI JAVERIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%–2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%––2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%–2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.14%2.18%
SAKET AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.87%1.87%
HARSHA HITESH JAVERIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%–2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%––2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%–2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%1.75%1.75%
MAGESH .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.19%–1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.64%1.35%1.35%
SANGEETA PAREEKHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.12%
Pannu BhansaliResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.28%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%––
Phani Kishore TalluriResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%––
Mukesh .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%–2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.28%2.28%2.28%2.28%1.67%1.60%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%–––
Tanvi Jignesh MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.19%1.20%1.35%1.42%1.42%1.42%–1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%––1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%–2.17%1.95%1.83%1.83%1.66%1.45%1.15%1.07%–––––––––
Dipak Kanayalal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.24%–1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%–1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%––2.33%3.33%3.38%3.75%3.75%––––––––––––––––––
Magesh Kanooga SResident individuals, up to ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.19%–––––––––––––––––––
Magesh KanoogaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.19%––––––––––––––––––––
Anil Kumar JainResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%–1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%––1.38%––––––––––––––––––––––
Mukesh Kanooga SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.41%1.41%1.41%1.47%1.47%–1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Amitabh Agrawal HUFOther non-institutions––––4.87%4.87%–4.87%4.87%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DIPAL KANAYALAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.25%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: HITESH RAMJI JAVERI 2.18%, +0.04 pts