Coromandel Engineering Company logo

Coromandel Engineering Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 533167RealtySmall Cap

Coromandel Engineering Company Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2010
Last close ₹73.06down ₹0.68 (0.92%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹73.74.

30 Oct: open ₹74.01, high ₹74.15, low ₹70.20

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹48.72Low, 17 Sep 2026₹114.93High, 30 Dec 2025
Market cap
₹255 Cr2,164th largest listed
P/E
208.44
P/B
19.15
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
12.5%
ROCE
10.8%
Debt to equity
1.53
Volume, BSE
1,517

Coromandel Engineering Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Coromandel Engineering Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.87%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others29.13%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.57%25.43%70.87%29.13%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.57%74.57%74.57%74.55%73.33%70.87%70.87%70.87%70.87%70.87%70.87%
Indian promoters74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.61%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.52%74.03%74.03%74.03%74.08%74.08%74.08%74.08%73.33%70.87%70.87%70.87%70.87%70.87%70.87%
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––––––––––0.49%0.49%0.48%0.48%0.48%0.48%0.47%–––––––
25.39%25.39%25.39%25.39%25.39%25.39%25.39%25.39%25.39%25.39%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.48%25.43%25.43%25.43%25.45%26.67%29.13%29.13%29.13%29.13%29.13%29.13%
Shares in issue3,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,32,33,5983,48,83,4383,48,83,4383,48,83,4383,48,83,4383,48,83,4383,48,83,438
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1,79,14,7621,79,14,7621,95,64,6021,95,61,8523,49,8403,49,8403,49,840
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1,79,12,0121,79,12,0121,82,61,8521,82,61,8523,49,8403,49,8403,49,840
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Coromandel Engineering Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,080Dec 165,075Mar 174,955Jun 174,942Sep 174,719Dec 173,696Mar 183,696Jun 183,675Sep 183,640Dec 184,774Mar 193,627Jun 193,628Sep 193,605Dec 193,579Mar 203,616Jun 203,548Sep 203,484Dec 203,539Mar 213,738Jun 213,711Sep 213,716Dec 213,614Mar 223,604Jun 223,539Sep 223,535Dec 223,525Mar 233,517Jun 233,626Sep 233,586Dec 233,413Mar 243,337Jun 243,241Sep 243,165Dec 243,139Mar 253,106Jun 253,061Sep 253,239Dec 253,185Mar 263,298Jun 263,391Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,0805,0754,9554,9424,7193,6963,6963,6753,6404,7743,6273,6283,6053,5793,6163,5483,4843,5393,7383,7113,7163,6143,6043,5393,5353,5253,5173,6263,5863,4133,3373,2413,1653,1393,1063,0613,2393,1853,2983,391
59595959565858585858565656535355555454545454545454545454777774444444
Indian promoters59595959565858585858565656535355555454545454545454545252666664444444
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––––––––––2211111–––––––
5,0215,0164,8964,8834,6633,6383,6383,6173,5824,7163,5713,5723,5493,5263,5633,4933,4293,4853,6843,6573,6623,5603,5503,4853,4813,4713,4633,5723,5793,4063,3303,2343,1583,1353,1023,0573,2353,1813,2943,387
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Coromandel Engineering Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SUNDEEP ANAND JEGATH RAKSHAGAN, 25.11%. The filing names 28 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SUNDEEP ANAND JEGATH RAKSHAGANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families25.11%87,58,2603.99%
ACCORD DISTILLERS AND BREWERS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others18.51%64,58,3340.00%
TEYRO LABS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others13.99%48,80,3700.00%
JAM HOTELS AND RESORTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others13.25%46,23,2220.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Coromandel Engineering Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderJun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
CHETAN JAYANTILAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.34%1.72%1.86%1.86%1.86%2.14%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%
BHADRA JAYANTILAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.34%1.34%1.34%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.52%1.69%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%
RAJESH PREMJI DEDHIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.15%1.15%1.43%1.65%1.15%–
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: RAJESH PREMJI DEDHIA no longer named, from 1.15%