John Cockerill India logo

John Cockerill India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: COCKERILLBSE: 500147Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

John Cockerill India Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 2000
Last close ₹6,878.50down ₹12.00 (0.17%)BSE ₹6,888.60

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹6,890.50.

28 Oct: open ₹6,890.50, high ₹6,960.00, low ₹6,806.50

52-week range of BSE trades to 28 Oct 2026
₹4,041.05Low, 30 Mar 2026₹10,846.15High, 10 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹3,396 Cr998th largest listed
P/E
288.51
P/E without one-offs
163.38
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
0.10%
ROE
5.7%
ROE without one-offs
10.1%
ROCE
11.0%
Volume, NSE
1,98441.9% delivered

John Cockerill India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns John Cockerill India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.44%
  • Foreign institutions0.21%
  • Indian institutions0.17%
  • Individuals and others29.17%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
75.00%0.02%70.44%0.21%0.17%29.17%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%70.44%70.44%70.44%70.44%
Indian promoters0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%
Foreign promoters74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%74.89%70.33%70.33%70.33%70.33%
25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%29.56%29.56%29.56%29.56%
Shares in issue49,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,81349,37,813
Shares locked in––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––34,72,70034,72,700
Promoters' shares locked in––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––34,72,70034,72,700
Shares underlying depositary receipts–––––––––––––––––––––––––100100100––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of John Cockerill India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,554Dec 163,548Mar 173,526Jun 173,382Sep 173,404Dec 173,741Mar 183,694Jun 183,646Sep 183,647Dec 183,563Mar 193,530Jun 193,470Sep 193,508Dec 193,599Mar 203,698Jun 203,910Sep 203,724Dec 203,577Mar 213,643Jun 213,600Sep 213,790Dec 214,525Mar 224,749Jun 224,896Sep 224,852Dec 224,753Mar 235,419Jun 236,577Sep 237,260Dec 237,863Mar 248,694Jun 2410,443Sep 2411,287Dec 2411,473Mar 2511,502Jun 2511,058Sep 2512,927Dec 2513,233Mar 2614,140Jun 2615,169Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,5543,5483,5263,3823,4043,7413,6943,6463,6473,5633,5303,4703,5083,5993,6983,9103,7243,5773,6433,6003,7904,5254,7494,8964,8524,7535,4196,5777,2607,8638,69410,44311,28711,47311,50211,05812,92713,23314,14015,169
2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
Indian promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
3,5523,5463,5243,3803,4023,7393,6923,6443,6453,5613,5283,4683,5063,5973,6963,9083,7223,5753,6413,5983,7884,5234,7474,8944,8504,7505,4166,5747,2587,8618,69210,44111,28511,47111,50011,05612,92513,23114,13815,167
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

John Cockerill India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is John Cockerill SA (formerly Cockerill Maintenance and Ingenierie SA), 70.33%. The filing names 120 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
John Cockerill SA (formerly Cockerill Maintenance and Ingenierie SA)Foreign companies and others70.33%34,72,700100.00%
John Cockerill Global Business Services Private Limited (formerly John Cockerill Automation Private Limited)Indian companies, trusts and others0.11%5,5000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of John Cockerill India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
DATTA MAHENDRA SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%––1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%
JAY MAHENDRA SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%
ANAND MAHENDRA SHAH (HUF)Other non-institutions–––––––––1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.55%––––––––––
JAY MAHENDRA SHAH (HUF)Other non-institutions1.32%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.61%1.17%––––––––––
Nishi Tilakraj MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Dipa Jay ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.06%1.65%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.