Jay Ambe Supermarkets logo

Jay Ambe Supermarkets shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 544514RetailingSmall Cap

JAY AMBE SUPERMARKETS LIMITED · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 2025
Last close ₹95.60down ₹1.30 (1.34%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹96.90.

28 Oct: open ₹97.00, high ₹97.00, low ₹95.60

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹93.20Low, 14 Nov 2025₹222.20High, 13 Feb 2026
Market cap
₹85 Cr2,587th largest listed
P/E
17.41
P/B
2.46
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
14.1%
Debt to equity
0.30
Volume, BSE
2,400

Jay Ambe Supermarkets' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Jay Ambe Supermarkets, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

30 Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters52.46%
  • Foreign institutions6.49%
  • Indian institutions7.57%
  • Individuals and others33.48%
Per centSep 202630 Sep
52.46%
Indian promoters52.46%
47.54%
Shares in issue88,79,954
Shares locked in22,22,000
Promoters' shares locked in22,22,000
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Jay Ambe Supermarkets shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

92Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 202630 Sep
All shareholders92
10
Indian promoters10
82
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Jay Ambe Supermarkets promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing of 30 Sep 2026; the largest is Bhikhabhai Shivdas Patel, 7.64%.

Holder
Bhikhabhai Shivdas PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.64%6,78,000100.00%
Jignesh Amratbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.39%6,56,000100.00%
Shital Bhikhabhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.86%5,20,0000.00%
Bharatiben Daxeshkumar PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.41%4,80,0000.00%
Mital Hitendra PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.34%4,74,0000.00%
Harshal Daxeshkumar PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.27%4,68,000100.00%
Rutwijkumar Maganbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.73%4,20,000100.00%
Maganbhai Ambaram PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.15%3,68,8490.00%
Gitaben Maganbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.98%3,53,6980.00%
Daxeshkumar Sankalchand PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.70%2,40,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Jay Ambe Supermarkets, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 202630 Sep
Craft Emerging Market Fund Pcc- Elite Capital FundForeign portfolio investors, category I5.21%
Goenka Business and Finance LimitedCompanies4.77%
Ramila Vinod PatelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.71%
Harsh Pareshkumar ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.40%
Hardik ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.29%
Nexus Equity Growth Fund - Nexus Equity Growth Fund Sch-1Alternative investment funds4.27%
Sunrise Investment Trust- Sunrise Investment Opportunities FundAlternative investment funds3.30%
Shine Star Build Cap Pvt LtdCompanies2.92%
Viney Equity Market LLPOther non-institutions2.90%
Spread X Securities Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.40%
Shubh Urban Evolution Private LimitedCompanies1.28%
M7 Global Fund Pcc - NolanaForeign portfolio investors, category I1.15%
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Mar 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: M7 Global Fund Pcc - Nolana 1.15%, +0.05 pts; Craft Emerging Market Fund Pcc- Elite Capital Fund 5.21%, +0.02 pts
  • Individuals and others: Viney Equity Market LLP newly named at 2.90%; Spread X Securities Private Limited newly named at 1.40%; Sambhavnath Investments and Finances Private Limited no longer named, from 1.03%