Blazon Marbles (Delisted) share price

BSE: 531570Other Construction Materials

Blazon Marbles Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Apr 1996

Last traded ₹1.53 on 6 Jan 2015

Delisted on 23 Nov 2023.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Nov 2015

  2. Sep 2015

  3. Aug 2015

  4. Jul 2015

  5. May 2015

Share price history

Daily closes since Jun 2012, adjusted for splits and bonuses. Earlier closes are left out: on 4 Jun 2012 the price changed in a way no corporate action on record explains.

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Sep 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.36 Cr+2.6% on a year ago · +76.2% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.01 Cr−65.6% on a year ago · +83.3% on the quarter before
Net margin
3.1%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.4
  2. Profit before tax0.0
  3. Net profit0.0

Blazon Marbles results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Sep 2015. Results for the quarter to Dec 2015 were due by 14 Feb 2016, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.10.0Dec 120.00.0Mar 130.10.0Jun 130.10.0Sep 130.10.0Dec 130.10.0Mar 140.10.0Jun 140.30.0Sep 140.30.0Dec 14−10−10Mar 150.20.0Jun 150.40.0Sep 15
Peak revenue ₹0.36 Cr, quarter to Sep 2015; lowest −₹10 Cr, quarter to Mar 2015A loss in 2 of the 12 quarters shown

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
102.5%−76.9%4.7%−76.9%10.5%6.6%5.3%2.5%12.3%9.2%7.9%102.5%3.0%3.1%Dec 12Jun 13Dec 13Jun 14Dec 14Jun 15Sep 15
₹ croreDec 2010Mar 2011Jun 2011Sep 2011Dec 2011Mar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015
Revenue from operations–0.00.10.10.10.10.10.10.10.00.10.10.10.10.10.30.3−10.00.20.4
––––––––––––––––––––
Materials and goods bought–––––––0.10.10.00.10.10.10.10.10.30.20.20.20.3
Other income0.00.00.0––––0.00.0–––––––––––
Finance costs––0.00.00.00.0––––––––––––––
Profit before tax0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0−10.30.00.0
Tax–––0.00.0––0.00.0–––––––––––
Tax rate–––––––33.3%22.2%–––––––––––
Net profit0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0−10.30.00.0
Net margin–−10.0%14.5%−6.5%−7.9%2.3%−9.7%4.0%4.7%−76.9%10.5%6.6%5.3%2.5%12.3%9.2%7.9%102.5%3.0%3.1%
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

8 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
1.6−0.4Mar 081.4−0.2Mar 091.7−0.3Mar 100.10.0Mar 110.40.0Mar 120.30.0Mar 130.40.0Mar 14−9.3−10Mar 15
Peak revenue ₹1.70 Cr, year to Mar 2010; lowest −₹9.27 Cr, year to Mar 2015A loss in the year to Mar 2015, −₹10 Cr

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
110.1%−26.3%−15.3%−7.7%−10.7%−26.3%−17.1%−17.7%−8.3%1.7%−4.7%5.2%110.1%Mar 08Mar 09Mar 10Mar 11Mar 12Mar 13Mar 14Mar 15

Results for the year to Mar 2015

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue−9.3
  2. Profit before tax−10
  3. Net profit−10

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the twelve months to Sep 2015, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Sep 2015Twelve months
Revenue from operations1.61.41.70.10.40.30.4−9.3−9.2
1.81.51.9––––––
Materials and goods bought–––––0.20.30.81.0
Operating profit before depreciation−0.2−0.1−0.2––––––
Operating margin−15.3%−7.7%−10.7%––––––
Depreciation and amortisation0.00.00.0––––––
Operating profit after depreciation−0.2−0.1−0.2––––––
Other income0.00.10.10.00.0––––
Finance costs0.20.20.20.00.0––––
Profit before tax−0.4−0.2−0.30.00.00.00.0−10.2−10.2
Net profit−0.4−0.2−0.30.00.00.00.0−10.2−10.2
Net margin−26.3%−17.1%−17.7%−8.3%1.7%−4.7%5.2%110.1%111.3%
Materials, employee costs and other expenses are shown for the years they add up to operating expenses; for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009 and Mar 2010 they do not, so they are left blank. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2011 and Mar 2012: the statement does not state its depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2013, Mar 2014 and Mar 2015: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015
Revenue growth−10.4%19.9%−95.0%325.0%−28.3%48.8%–
Interest cover is left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2009 and Mar 2010: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2015.

Measure5 years3 years
Net margin, average20.8%36.9%

Blazon Marbles share price by year

Each calendar year to 2015.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20151.53−7.3%1.621.53
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2015 close is its last trade, on 6 Jan 2015.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 6 Jan 2015, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
6 Jan 20151.531.531.531.531.531,570
5 Jan 20151.561.561.561.561.5610,600
2 Jan 20151.591.591.591.591.5918,301
1 Jan 20151.621.681.621.621.6537,530
31 Dec 20141.651.711.651.651.6636,451
30 Dec 20141.681.681.681.681.68124
29 Dec 20141.831.941.761.761.766,148
26 Dec 20141.832.001.831.851.9029,802
24 Dec 20141.921.921.921.921.929,702
23 Dec 20142.152.222.022.022.1542,789
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Price adjustments

What the price chart is corrected for, so it reads as one share held throughout.

Ex-dateEventPrice factorWhat happened
4 Jun 2012Price move–Between two trading sessions the price fell 47% or more, or rose 90% or more. No corporate action is on record. Earlier prices are not shown.
Where an event has no factor that can be worked out, the chart leaves out the closes before it.

Company details

BSE code
531570
ISIN
INE096H01023
Industry
Other Construction Materials
CIN
L14100GJ1992PLC018260
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1992
Registered office
B-5, Mira Chaitanya Co-op Hsg. Society, B/h Mothers School, Makrand Desai Road, Vadodara 390015, Gujarat
Share registrar
Maheshwari Datamatics Pvt Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments