Bimetal Bearings logo

Bimetal Bearings shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BIMETALBSE: 505681Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Bimetal Bearings Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 1978
Last close ₹602.00down ₹12.45 (2.03%)BSE ₹597.00

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹614.45.

28 Oct: open ₹611.00, high ₹619.20, low ₹594.00

52-week range of BSE trades to 28 Oct 2026
₹491.10Low, 11 Mar 2026₹724.55High, 13 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹230 Cr2,334th largest listed
P/E
20.16
P/B
1.01
Dividend yield
2.24%
ROE
5.0%
ROCE
4.0%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, NSE
710

Bimetal Bearings' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Bimetal Bearings, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.88%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others25.12%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.88%25.12%74.88%25.12%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%
Indian promoters74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%74.88%
25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%25.12%
Shares in issue38,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,00038,25,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Bimetal Bearings shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

7,242Dec 167,215Mar 177,226Jun 177,440Sep 177,239Dec 177,196Mar 187,174Jun 187,176Sep 187,157Dec 187,151Mar 197,108Jun 197,168Sep 197,110Dec 197,101Mar 207,112Jun 207,132Sep 207,023Dec 206,931Mar 217,055Jun 217,366Sep 217,234Dec 217,144Mar 227,078Jun 227,145Sep 226,957Dec 226,316Mar 236,316Jun 236,440Sep 236,367Dec 236,264Mar 246,171Jun 246,161Sep 246,111Dec 246,251Mar 256,206Jun 256,336Sep 256,195Dec 256,127Mar 266,020Jun 266,035Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7,2427,2157,2267,4407,2397,1967,1747,1767,1577,1517,1087,1687,1107,1017,1127,1327,0236,9317,0557,3667,2347,1447,0787,1456,9576,3166,3166,4406,3676,2646,1716,1616,1116,2516,2066,3366,1956,1276,0206,035
8888888887777777777777777777777777777677
Indian promoters8888888887777777777777777777777777777677
7,2347,2077,2187,4327,2317,1887,1667,1687,1497,1447,1017,1617,1037,0947,1057,1257,0166,9247,0487,3597,2277,1377,0717,1386,9506,3096,3096,4336,3606,2576,1646,1546,1046,2446,1996,3296,1886,1216,0136,028
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Bimetal Bearings promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SIMPSON AND COMPANY LTD, 49.00%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SIMPSON AND COMPANY LTDIndian companies, trusts and others49.00%18,74,136
AMALGAMATIONS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others25.33%9,69,000
SRI RAMA VILASIndian companies, trusts and others0.33%12,500
India Pistons LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.16%6,250
ASSOCIATED PRINTERS MADRAS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.05%2,040
KRISHNAMOORTHY AIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%50
SITA VENKATARAMANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%150
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Bimetal Bearings, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SETHUVENKATRAMAN N MRResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.