Best Agrolife logo

Best Agrolife shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BESTAGROBSE: 539660Fertilizers & AgrochemicalsSmall Cap

Best Agrolife Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Feb 2016 on BSE, Feb 2021 on NSE
Last close ₹14.69up ₹0.31 (2.16%)BSE ₹14.80

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹14.38.

29 Oct: open ₹14.30, high ₹14.90, low ₹14.10

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹12.30Low, 30 Mar 2026₹34.40High, 16 Jan 2026
Market cap
₹521 Cr1,726th largest listed
P/E
17.60
P/B
0.68
Dividend yield
0.68%
ROE
3.9%
ROCE
7.6%
Debt to equity
0.56
Volume, NSE
7,08,11538.0% delivered

Best Agrolife's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Best Agrolife, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters50.44%
  • Foreign institutions5.53%
  • Indian institutions2.13%
  • Individuals and others41.89%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
50.44%2.11%50.44%5.53%2.13%41.89%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
9.86%9.86%9.86%9.86%9.86%9.86%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%38.11%38.11%40.78%40.78%40.78%40.78%45.42%45.42%47.30%47.30%48.20%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%
Indian promoters9.86%9.86%9.86%9.86%9.86%9.86%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%5.10%38.11%38.11%40.78%40.78%40.78%40.78%45.42%45.42%47.30%47.30%48.20%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%50.44%
90.14%90.14%90.14%90.14%90.14%90.14%94.90%94.90%94.90%94.90%94.90%94.90%94.90%94.90%61.89%61.89%59.22%59.22%59.22%59.22%54.58%54.58%52.70%52.70%51.80%49.90%49.90%49.90%49.90%49.90%49.90%49.90%49.90%49.56%49.56%49.56%49.56%49.56%49.56%49.56%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.65%0.65%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue30,60,00030,60,00030,60,00030,60,00030,60,00030,60,00079,76,07279,76,07279,76,07279,76,07279,76,07279,76,07279,76,07279,76,0722,20,32,0662,20,32,0662,20,32,0662,20,32,0662,20,32,0662,20,32,0662,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,7402,36,44,74035,46,71,10035,46,71,10035,46,71,100
Shares locked in35,75035,750–––––––––––––––––1,25,43,3931,41,56,0671,41,56,06716,12,67416,12,67414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10450,71,18449,88,78549,88,785––––––
Promoters' shares locked in00–––––––––––––––––83,90,56898,26,67298,26,67214,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10414,36,10449,48,06948,65,67048,65,670––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Best Agrolife shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

579Dec 16583Mar 17587Jun 17605Sep 17606Dec 17613Mar 18626Jun 18632Sep 18636Dec 18656Mar 19622Jun 19807Sep 191,354Dec 191,058Mar 201,329Jun 201,864Sep 201,727Dec 201,983Mar 213,782Jun 213,313Sep 214,952Dec 218,225Mar 228,760Jun 2211,360Sep 2221,206Dec 2223,039Mar 2327,200Jun 2331,940Sep 2337,571Dec 2339,861Mar 2441,570Jun 2440,573Sep 2437,666Dec 2437,494Mar 2536,630Jun 2537,181Sep 2538,180Dec 2568,254Mar 2666,662Jun 2670,411Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5795835876056066136266326366566228071,3541,0581,3291,8641,7271,9833,7823,3134,9528,2258,76011,36021,20623,03927,20031,94037,57139,86141,57040,57337,66637,49436,63037,18138,18068,25466,66270,411
1111113333333266666666666644444444444444
Indian promoters1111113333333266666666666644444444444444
5785825866046056126236296336536198041,3511,0561,3231,8581,7211,9773,7763,3074,9468,2198,75411,35421,20023,03327,19631,93637,56739,85741,56640,56937,66237,49036,62637,17738,17668,25066,65870,407
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Best Agrolife promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is VANDANA ALAWADHI, 27.04%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
VANDANA ALAWADHIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families27.04%9,58,90,755
VIMAL KUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families20.92%7,41,87,315
KAMAL KUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.56%55,16,175
KAMAL KUMAR HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.93%33,07,500
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Best Agrolife, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
RAJ KUMARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––17.44%17.44%17.44%18.85%18.85%18.85%18.16%18.16%16.57%11.81%9.28%7.38%7.38%7.38%7.38%–7.91%7.91%9.86%9.42%9.42%9.36%9.36%7.67%7.67%7.67%
RESONANCE OPPORTUNITIES FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––1.10%9.87%3.47%5.34%6.13%6.63%9.05%9.51%9.07%9.03%8.86%9.24%8.16%8.15%8.15%8.15%8.15%8.15%8.15%7.24%4.17%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%
SUMAN RANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.18%2.18%2.18%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%–3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%2.39%2.39%2.39%
PEANENCE COMMERCIAL PVT LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%–––––––
SURESH KUMAR AGARWAL-FIRMOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––1.83%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%1.69%–––––––––
RAJ KUMARtResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.87%––––––––––
SUMAN RANItResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.02%––––––––––
ASHISH KACHOLIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.46%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%1.36%–––––––––––
JAGAN NATHDirectors and their relatives–––––––––3.79%3.79%3.79%3.79%3.79%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.28%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––
NOMURA SINGAPORE LIMITED ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––1.24%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.24%1.24%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%––––––––––––––––
KAMAL VISARIA (Trust)Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––
SIDHIVINAYAK CHEMTECH PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––2.88%3.81%3.50%3.26%3.08%3.08%–––––––––––––––––
OM PARKASHOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––1.47%1.47%–––––––––––––––––
OM PARKASH FIRMOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.47%–––––––––––––––––––
SWARAN LATAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.52%1.52%–––1.46%––––––––––––––––––––
KAMAL VISARIA (Trusts)Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––
STEPPING STONE CONSTRUCTION PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––2.12%2.23%––––––––––––––––––––––
ELARA INDIA OPPORTUNITIES FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.38%3.59%4.14%1.50%1.56%1.56%1.56%––––––––––––––––––––––
ANKIT BHUTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––2.22%3.69%3.69%3.69%3.69%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%––––––––––––––––––––––
ANIL MUNJAL HUFOther non-institutions––––––––––2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––
TUSHA GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.78%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%20.37%20.37%20.37%20.37%19.32%18.83%18.54%6.00%1.82%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
VINOD KUMAR GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.86%3.78%3.78%1.90%3.78%3.78%–––––––6.27%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DIWAKAR ALLWADHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SHASHI GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.00%––––––––––––2.51%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
YOGESH MADAN HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––2.54%2.54%2.39%2.39%2.39%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GIRIRAJ GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAMAN ALAWADHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.24%1.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
REKHA DHAWANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LAXMI AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.72%1.72%1.72%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NITIIN R SONARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.67%1.67%1.67%1.67%1.66%1.66%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DEEPAK GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.39%1.55%1.55%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AKHIL MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.39%1.39%1.39%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PRAKASH CHAND SHARMAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DEV RAJ HUF .Other non-institutions–––––––––––1.26%1.26%1.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NIDHI GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.25%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SHIVANG GOLCHHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.14%1.14%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ABHA BANSALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.88%1.13%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ISHWAR CHANDResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%1.12%1.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
KAMLESH KUMAR GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 112 holders the filings name.