Black Box logo

Black Box shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BBOXBSE: 500463IT - ServicesSmall Cap

Black Box Limited · Formerly AGC Networks · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jul 1988 on BSE, Jul 2003 on NSE
Last close ₹809.15up ₹13.15 (1.65%)BSE ₹809.85

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹796.00.

27 Oct: open ₹807.00, high ₹828.00, low ₹795.70

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹444.30Low, 30 Mar 2026₹1,103.00High, 5 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹14,370 Cr515th largest listed
P/E
63.58
P/E without one-offs
48.69
P/B
11.17
Dividend yield
0.12%
ROE
22.1%
ROE without one-offs
28.9%
ROCE
23.1%
Debt to equity
0.64
Volume, NSE
4,92,64433.7% delivered

Black Box's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Black Box, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters69.95%
  • Foreign institutions3.78%
  • Indian institutions3.33%
  • Governments0.12%
  • Individuals and others22.81%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
71.14%0.01%69.95%3.78%3.33%0.12%22.81%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%74.79%74.79%74.90%74.90%74.90%67.65%67.65%64.28%64.28%64.28%69.12%69.10%69.02%68.94%68.93%71.18%71.18%70.57%70.56%70.56%71.21%71.14%71.14%71.14%71.14%71.14%71.14%71.09%71.06%71.06%70.60%70.53%70.35%70.24%70.11%69.99%69.95%69.95%
Indian promoters–––––––3.13%3.13%17.59%17.59%17.59%21.77%21.76%21.74%21.71%21.71%20.93%20.93%20.75%20.75%20.75%21.78%21.76%21.76%21.76%21.76%21.76%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%–0.00%
Foreign promoters75.00%75.00%74.79%74.79%74.90%74.90%74.90%64.51%64.51%46.69%46.69%46.69%47.35%47.34%47.29%47.23%47.22%50.25%50.25%49.82%49.82%49.82%49.43%49.38%49.38%49.38%49.38%49.38%71.14%71.09%71.06%71.06%70.60%70.53%70.35%70.24%70.11%69.99%69.95%69.95%
25.00%25.00%25.21%25.21%25.10%25.10%25.10%32.35%32.35%35.72%35.72%35.72%30.88%30.90%30.98%31.06%31.07%28.82%28.82%29.43%29.44%29.44%28.79%28.86%28.86%28.86%28.86%28.86%28.86%28.91%28.94%28.94%29.40%29.47%29.65%29.76%29.89%30.01%30.05%30.05%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%0.00%10.02%20.02%10.60%10.60%33.65%33.65%33.65%31.29%10.37%10.37%10.37%10.37%9.21%9.21%9.21%9.21%9.21%8.93%8.93%8.93%8.93%8.93%8.93%8.93%8.93%8.93%8.93%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue2,84,66,4642,84,66,4642,84,66,4642,84,66,4642,84,66,4642,84,66,4642,84,66,4642,97,37,6492,97,37,6492,97,37,6492,97,37,6492,97,37,6492,97,37,6492,97,44,6492,97,79,8762,98,15,1032,98,20,1033,25,28,8303,25,28,8303,28,08,1763,28,12,8543,28,12,85416,77,37,68516,79,04,61016,79,04,61016,79,04,61016,79,04,61016,79,04,61016,79,04,61016,80,25,59016,80,75,09016,80,75,09016,91,81,89516,93,46,88216,97,93,37617,00,44,48517,03,53,04417,74,95,25517,75,99,20517,75,99,205
Shares locked in–––––––12,71,18512,71,18512,71,18512,71,18512,71,18512,71,1859,32,2039,32,2039,32,2031,84,22,9172,10,21,5682,10,21,56835,30,85435,30,85425,98,6511,29,93,2551,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,67011,14,54,77012,32,22,75049,45,20753,40,7015,42,6538,51,2121,19,64,35073,90,01870,04,533
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––9,32,2039,32,2039,32,2039,32,2039,32,2039,32,2039,32,2039,32,2039,32,2031,84,22,9172,10,21,5682,10,21,56835,30,85435,30,85425,98,6511,29,93,2551,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,6701,66,66,67010,87,81,25511,94,41,43036,73,41536,73,415––47,96,16347,96,16347,96,163
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Black Box shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

9,991Dec 169,791Mar 179,224Jun 179,049Sep 179,342Dec 179,106Mar 189,014Jun 188,991Sep 188,666Dec 188,402Mar 198,207Jun 197,964Sep 197,754Dec 197,637Mar 207,570Jun 207,647Sep 207,523Dec 207,488Mar 218,251Jun 218,743Sep 218,891Dec 2110,593Mar 2212,619Jun 2213,696Sep 2214,153Dec 2214,283Mar 2314,058Jun 2316,847Sep 2316,394Dec 2316,647Mar 2426,206Jun 2455,997Sep 2460,198Dec 2464,210Mar 2578,709Jun 2588,065Sep 2581,639Dec 2573,638Mar 2672,559Jun 2683,578Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders9,9919,7919,2249,0499,3429,1069,0148,9918,6668,4028,2077,9647,7547,6377,5707,6477,5237,4888,2518,7438,89110,59312,61913,69614,15314,28314,05816,84716,39416,64726,20655,99760,19864,21078,70988,06581,63973,63872,55983,578
1111111223333222222222222222211111111111
Indian promoters–––––––112222111111111111111000000–––––0
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111111211111111111
9,9909,7909,2239,0489,3419,1059,0138,9898,6648,3998,2047,9617,7517,6357,5687,6457,5217,4868,2498,7418,88910,59112,61713,69414,15114,28114,05616,84516,39216,64626,20555,99660,19764,20978,70888,06481,63873,63772,55883,577
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Black Box promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Essar Telecom Limited, 69.95%. The filing names 7 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Essar Telecom LimitedForeign companies and others69.95%12,42,37,5933.86%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Black Box, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Black Box

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SUBODH MASKARAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––2.13%3.36%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.07%3.07%3.04%3.04%3.04%–2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.79%2.79%2.76%2.69%2.68%2.68%2.67%2.67%2.59%2.47%2.56%
INDIA OPPORTUNITIES GROWTH FUND LTD - PINEWOOD STRATEGYForeign portfolio investors, category I4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.77%3.09%3.25%3.53%3.60%3.60%3.57%3.57%3.56%3.60%3.30%3.30%3.27%3.27%3.26%3.21%3.18%3.17%3.17%3.17%3.13%3.13%3.11%3.11%2.87%2.81%2.89%2.86%2.85%1.82%1.80%1.79%1.81%
SANJEEV S VERMADirectors and their relatives–––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.30%–1.27%1.27%–1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%–1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.25%1.27%1.27%1.27%
CITOC INVESTMENT SERVICES LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.72%2.92%2.69%2.80%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.71%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.64%2.63%2.10%1.77%1.76%1.76%1.05%1.01%––
Sanjeev VermaDirectors and their relatives–––––––––––––––––––––1.30%––1.27%––––––1.27%––––––––
ELARA INDIA OPPORTUNITIES FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––1.01%1.01%2.14%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.04%2.08%2.02%1.86%1.81%1.80%1.88%1.88%1.85%1.85%1.85%1.85%1.85%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.37%–––––––––
NCUBE VENTURES LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.23%––––––––––––––––––––––––
QUICK TRADING AND INVESTMENT ADVISORS LLPOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.02%1.01%1.01%1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Silverleaf Oak Advisors LLPOther non-institutions––––––––1.68%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%0.84%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ebony Advisors LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EXPORT IMPORT BANK OF INDIAFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––7.02%6.59%6.59%6.59%6.59%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Quick Trading & Investment Advisors LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––1.02%1.02%1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
QUICK REALTORS LLPOther non-institutions–––––––1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NARESH LAKSHMANSINGH KOTHARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EMERGING INDIA FOCUS FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: INDIA OPPORTUNITIES GROWTH FUND LTD - PINEWOOD STRATEGY 1.81%, +0.02 pts
  • Individuals and others: SUBODH MASKARA 2.56%, +0.09 pts