B&A Packaging India logo

B&A Packaging India shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 523186Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

B&A Packaging India Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 1988
Last close ₹193.40down ₹11.30 (5.52%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹204.70.

28 Oct: open ₹214.00, high ₹214.00, low ₹193.15

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹141.15Low, 27 Mar 2026₹253.75High, 7 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹96 Cr3,617th largest listed
P/E
12.37
P/B
1.07
Dividend yield
0.52%
ROE
9.0%
ROCE
9.5%
Debt to equity
0.21
Volume, BSE
1,101

B&A Packaging India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 6 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns B&A Packaging India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.37%
  • Foreign institutions0.37%
  • Individuals and others27.26%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.39%0.37%72.37%0.37%27.26%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%
Indian promoters72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%72.37%
Foreign promoters2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––
25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%27.63%
Shares in issue49,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,50049,60,500
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of B&A Packaging India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,784Dec 162,783Mar 172,780Jun 172,779Sep 172,776Dec 172,775Mar 182,767Jun 182,712Sep 182,641Dec 182,582Mar 192,572Jun 192,570Sep 192,572Dec 192,571Mar 202,572Jun 202,571Sep 202,566Dec 202,561Mar 212,559Jun 214,135Sep 214,256Dec 214,623Mar 224,624Jun 224,524Sep 224,351Dec 224,287Mar 234,211Jun 234,124Sep 232,941Dec 232,873Mar 242,840Jun 243,037Sep 242,982Dec 242,963Mar 252,914Jun 252,944Sep 252,704Dec 252,686Mar 262,638Jun 262,560Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,7842,7832,7802,7792,7762,7752,7672,7122,6412,5822,5722,5702,5722,5712,5722,5712,5662,5612,5594,1354,2564,6234,6244,5244,3514,2874,2114,1242,9412,8732,8403,0372,9822,9632,9142,9442,7042,6862,6382,560
8888888888888888888888888888777766666666
Indian promoters7777777777777777777777777777777766666666
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111111––––––––––––
2,7762,7752,7722,7712,7682,7672,7592,7042,6332,5742,5642,5622,5642,5632,5642,5632,5582,5532,5514,1274,2484,6154,6164,5164,3434,2794,2034,1162,9342,8662,8333,0302,9762,9572,9082,9382,6982,6802,6322,554
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

B&A Packaging India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is B & A LIMITED, 71.66%.

Holder
B & A LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others71.66%35,54,8290
SOMNATH CHATTERJEEIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.39%19,38519,385
HEMEN BAROOAH BENEVOLENT AND FAMILY TRUSTIndian companies, trusts and others0.19%9,5009,500
GARGI BAROOAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%2,4000
SHEY NAIMA BAROOAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%1,8000
USHA BAROOAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%1,9000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. In demat is the part of the holding kept electronically; the rest is paper certificates.

Largest public holders of B&A Packaging India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITYInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––6.80%7.36%7.35%7.33%7.33%
BHUBNESH COMMERCIAL PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%
AMREX MARKETING PVT LTDCompanies2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%
VAIBHAV SUNIL KAPURResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.09%1.09%
DHEERAJ KUMAR LOHIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.15%1.23%1.37%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.40%1.32%1.32%1.09%1.03%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.01%1.02%1.02%1.02%
DHRUBA JYOTI DOWERAHDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––0.00%–––––
INDUSTRIAL PROMOTION & INVESTMENT CORPORATION OF ORISSA LTDFinancial Institution Or Banks6.05%6.05%6.05%6.05%6.05%6.05%6.05%6.05%6.05%––––6.05%–––6.05%6.05%–––––––––––––––––––––
INDUSTRIAL PROMOTION AND INVESTMENT CORPORATION OF ORISSA LTD.Financial Institution Or Banks––––––––––––––6.05%6.05%6.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––
INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT & INVESTMENT CORPORATION OF ORISSA LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––––––6.05%6.05%6.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDUSTRIAL DEVEPOLMENT & INVESTMENT CORPORATION OF ORISSA LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––6.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.