Bajaj Finserv logo

Bajaj Finserv shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BAJAJFINSVBSE: 532978FinanceLarge Cap

Bajaj Finserv Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed May 2008
Last close ₹1,667.60down ₹0.40 (0.02%)BSE ₹1,667.90

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,668.00.

30 Oct: open ₹1,665.00, high ₹1,680.00, low ₹1,658.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹1,597.00Low, 2 Apr 2026₹2,146.00High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹2,67,160 Cr27th largest listed
P/E
26.34
P/B
3.43
Dividend yield
0.09%
ROE
13.5%
NIM
8.00%
Cost of funds
7.21%
Credit cost
2.09%
ROA
2.79%
Leverage
5.24times net worth
Volume, NSE
8,42,889

Bajaj Finserv's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Bajaj Finserv, filing by filing

Per cent of all the company's shares, counting those held against depositary receipts traded abroad where a filing has them.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.65%
  • Foreign institutions8.16%
  • Indian institutions11.10%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others21.97%
  • Employee trusts0.11%
  • Depositary receiptsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
  • Depositary receipts
60.79%0.00%58.65%8.16%11.10%21.97%0.11%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.37%60.71%60.71%60.71%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.77%60.80%60.75%60.75%60.78%60.79%60.69%60.69%60.69%60.64%60.64%60.64%60.64%58.81%58.81%58.81%58.71%58.71%58.65%
Indian promoters58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.35%58.37%60.71%60.71%60.71%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.80%60.77%60.80%60.75%60.75%60.78%60.79%60.62%60.62%60.62%60.58%60.58%60.58%60.58%58.69%58.80%58.80%58.70%58.70%58.65%
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––0.00%–0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.06%0.06%0.06%0.06%0.06%0.06%0.06%0.12%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%
41.64%41.65%41.65%41.65%41.65%41.65%41.65%41.63%41.62%41.61%39.26%39.16%39.16%39.01%39.01%39.01%39.02%39.02%39.04%39.07%39.08%39.13%39.11%39.09%39.11%39.09%39.11%39.07%39.10%39.13%39.17%39.22%39.24%39.25%41.09%41.12%41.17%41.16%41.24%41.23%
Employee trusts–––––––0.02%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.13%0.13%0.19%0.19%0.19%0.18%0.18%0.16%0.13%0.12%0.11%0.09%0.16%0.14%0.13%0.10%0.25%0.21%0.18%0.19%0.14%0.12%0.10%0.10%0.07%0.02%0.13%0.06%0.11%
Depositary receipts0.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue15,91,31,78015,91,31,78015,91,31,78015,91,31,78015,91,35,09715,91,35,09715,91,35,09715,91,36,11115,91,36,11115,91,36,11115,91,36,11115,91,37,29015,91,37,29015,91,37,29015,91,37,29015,91,37,44415,91,37,44415,91,37,44415,91,37,44415,91,37,44415,91,37,44415,91,37,44415,91,37,4441,59,28,15,4601,59,28,15,4601,59,28,15,4601,59,28,15,4601,59,54,88,8131,59,54,88,8131,59,54,88,8131,59,66,62,0971,59,66,62,0971,59,66,62,0971,59,66,62,0971,59,78,13,2201,59,78,13,2201,59,78,13,2201,60,05,49,9881,60,05,49,9881,60,20,61,346
Shares underlying depositary receipts16,632––––––––––––––––0–000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Bajaj Finserv shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

67,580Dec 1667,348Mar 1773,019Jun 1784,444Sep 1789,793Dec 1794,270Mar 1888,430Jun 1898,976Sep 181,02,442Dec 1899,512Mar 1999,209Jun 191,06,341Sep 191,10,189Dec 191,71,188Mar 202,13,850Jun 202,29,005Sep 201,91,260Dec 201,94,174Mar 211,76,219Jun 212,02,188Sep 212,27,973Dec 212,43,853Mar 222,99,380Jun 225,63,432Sep 226,31,436Dec 227,36,596Mar 236,91,234Jun 236,60,295Sep 235,85,220Dec 235,67,041Mar 247,08,432Jun 248,07,360Sep 247,77,680Dec 247,08,845Mar 256,83,279Jun 256,39,624Sep 256,17,071Dec 256,01,457Mar 265,97,797Jun 265,68,769Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders67,58067,34873,01984,44489,79394,27088,43098,9761,02,44299,51299,2091,06,3411,10,1891,71,1882,13,8502,29,0051,91,2601,94,1741,76,2192,02,1882,27,9732,43,8532,99,3805,63,4326,31,4367,36,5966,91,2346,60,2955,85,2205,67,0417,08,4328,07,3607,77,6807,08,8456,83,2796,39,6246,17,0716,01,4575,97,7975,68,769
48484848484747474747484849535454546161605963646464656767676766666666656565656464
Indian promoters48484848484747474747484849535454546161605963646464656765656564646464626464646363
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––0–000000002222222311111
67,53167,30072,97184,39689,74594,22388,38398,9281,02,39499,46499,1601,06,2921,10,1391,71,1342,13,7952,28,9501,91,2051,94,1121,76,1572,02,1272,27,9132,43,7892,99,3155,63,3676,31,3717,36,5306,91,1666,60,2275,85,1525,66,9737,08,3658,07,2937,77,6137,08,7786,83,2136,39,5586,17,0056,01,3915,97,7325,68,704
Employee trusts–––––––111111111111111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Bajaj Finserv promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is BAJAJ HOLDINGS AND INVESTMENT LIMITED, 38.38%. The filing names 28 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
BAJAJ HOLDINGS AND INVESTMENT LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others38.38%61,48,32,190
JAMNALAL SONS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others8.53%13,67,00,840
MAHARASHTRA SCOOTERS LTDIndian companies, trusts and others2.37%3,79,32,400
BAJAJ SEVASHRAM PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.67%2,66,85,025
BACHHRAJ AND COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.46%2,33,14,745
BACHHRAJ FACTORIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.67%1,07,87,870
BARODA INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.57%91,90,010
MANISH KEJRIWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.42%67,39,380
SUMAN JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.36%57,83,290
Niravnayan Bajaj Family Trust (Niraj Bajaj)Indian companies, trusts and others0.34%55,00,000
Geetika Shekhar Bajaj Trust (Shekhar Bajaj)Indian companies, trusts and others0.33%52,45,000
NIRAVNAYAN TRUST (NIRAJ BAJAJ)Indian companies, trusts and others0.27%43,55,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Bajaj Finserv, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Bajaj Finserv

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
JAYA HIND INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%–3.86%3.86%3.86%3.87%3.88%3.91%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.93%3.93%3.92%3.92%3.92%
LICI NEW PENSION PLUS SECURED FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.60%–––––1.98%
Niraj Bajaj (Yamuna Trust)Trusts linked to the promoter group–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.15%––1.15%–1.14%1.14%1.14%
LICI ASM NON PARInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––1.56%–––––1.78%2.28%2.12%––––2.20%–1.81%2.03%2.07%–
LICI NEW ENDOWMENT PLUS-SECURED FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––1.62%––––––––––––1.84%––––
Yamuna Trust (Niraj Bajaj)Trusts linked to the promoter group–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.15%–––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.60%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%–––1.42%1.42%1.50%––––––––––––––2.71%–––––––
LICI ULIP-GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––1.53%1.56%–––––––––2.49%––––––––
LIC MONEY PLUS GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.00%–––––––––
LICI MONEY PLUS GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%–––––––––––––
LICI CHILD FORTUNE PLUS SECURED FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.47%––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA - ULIF00218091Insurance companies–––––––––––––––––––1.53%–––1.62%1.24%–––––––––––––––
EUROPACIFIC GROWTH FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––1.10%1.38%1.46%1.46%1.34%––––––––––––––––––
NIRAJ BAJAJ (TRUSTEE- YAMUNA TRUST)Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––––––––––––
JAYA HIND INDUSTRIES LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––3.84%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA P & GS FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––1.53%–––––––––––––––––––––
LICI NEW ENDOWMENT PLUS-BALANCED FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––1.42%1.42%1.42%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
NIRAJ BAJAJ AS A TRUSTEE OF YAMUNA TRUSTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
YAMUNA TRUSTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
M/S JAYA HIND INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions4.02%4.02%3.97%3.78%3.78%3.78%3.78%3.78%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NIRAJ BAJAJ (AS TRUSTEE OF YAMUNA TRUST)Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: LICI ASM NON PAR no longer named, from 2.07%; LICI NEW PENSION PLUS SECURED FUND newly named at 1.98%