Axita Cotton logo

Axita Cotton shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: AXITABSE: 542285Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

Axita Cotton Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jan 2019 on BSE, Jun 2022 on NSE
Last close ₹7.19down ₹0.03 (0.42%)BSE ₹7.20

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹7.22.

28 Oct: open ₹7.24, high ₹7.25, low ₹7.19

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹6.57Low, 10 Jun 2026₹12.20High, 31 Dec 2025
Market cap
₹275 Cr2,091st largest listed
P/E
70.90
P/B
4.24
Dividend yield
0.70%
ROE
6.1%
ROCE
2.8%
Debt to equity
0.26
Volume, NSE
5,78,01733.9% delivered

Axita Cotton's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Jun 2019: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Axita Cotton, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters41.91%
  • Foreign institutions6.64%
  • Individuals and others51.45%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Individuals and others
72.37%0.46%41.91%6.64%51.45%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centJun 2019Sep 2019Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.26%73.26%72.37%72.37%69.65%69.65%69.97%69.97%64.77%62.77%62.77%41.93%41.93%41.93%41.93%41.92%41.92%41.93%41.91%41.91%
Indian promoters73.26%73.26%72.37%72.37%69.65%69.65%69.97%69.97%64.77%62.77%62.77%41.93%41.93%41.93%41.93%41.92%41.92%41.93%41.91%41.91%
26.74%26.74%27.63%27.63%30.35%30.35%30.03%30.03%35.23%37.23%37.23%58.07%58.07%58.07%58.07%58.08%58.08%58.07%58.09%58.09%
Shares in issue65,52,00065,52,0001,96,56,0001,96,56,00019,65,60,00019,65,60,00019,56,60,00019,56,60,00026,08,78,00826,08,78,00826,08,78,00834,77,72,50134,77,72,50134,77,72,50134,77,72,50134,77,72,50134,77,72,50138,24,95,33338,26,73,53338,26,73,533
Shares locked in48,00,00048,00,000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in48,00,00048,00,000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Axita Cotton shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

92Jun 19100Sep 191,225Jun 223,676Sep 2218,133Dec 2221,808Mar 2366,075Jun 2364,057Sep 231,05,410Dec 231,28,135Mar 241,24,954Jun 241,97,119Sep 241,97,494Dec 241,92,636Mar 251,87,706Jun 251,78,886Sep 251,68,037Dec 251,64,117Mar 261,59,549Jun 261,54,791Sep 26
ShareholdersJun 2019Sep 2019Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders921001,2253,67618,13321,80866,07564,0571,05,4101,28,1351,24,9541,97,1191,97,4941,92,6361,87,7061,78,8861,68,0371,64,1171,59,5491,54,791
77999999999999988888
Indian promoters77999999999999988888
85931,2163,66718,12421,79966,06664,0481,05,4011,28,1261,24,9451,97,1101,97,4851,92,6271,87,6971,78,8781,68,0291,64,1091,59,5411,54,783
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Axita Cotton promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Nitinbhai Govindbhai Patel, 26.49%. The filing names 20 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Nitinbhai Govindbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families26.49%10,13,87,413
Kushal Nitinbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.42%3,98,70,411
Gitaben Nitinbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.33%1,27,58,065
Amitkumar Govindbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.54%58,78,400
Pooja Kushal PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.10%3,99,460
Gitaben Amitbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%88,000
LATE Lilavati Chandrakant PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%18
Hemant Chandrakantbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%18
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Axita Cotton, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderJun 2019Sep 2019Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
M7 Global Fund Pcc - NolanaForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––1.66%1.76%3.28%
Komalay Investrade Private LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––1.47%1.47%
Abhay Bharatbhai ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%–
Craft Emerging Market Fund Pcc-Citadel Capital FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––1.22%1.19%–––
Craft Emerging Market Fund Pcc- Elite Capital FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––1.09%–––––––
Nav Capital Vcc - Nav Capital Emerging Star FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––1.10%1.77%–3.31%––––––––––––
Social Certification Services Private LimitedCompanies––3.93%3.10%2.51%2.65%2.13%2.21%––––––––––––
AG Dynamic Funds LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I––5.05%5.28%5.50%5.66%–1.33%––––––––––––
Veena Rajesh ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.04%––––––––––––
Nexpact LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category II––4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%2.18%–––––––––––––
Kratos Impex LimitedCompanies4.76%4.91%1.73%2.39%2.86%2.44%––––––––––––––
PDST Industries LLPOther non-institutions––1.67%2.19%2.10%2.00%––––––––––––––
Wonderland Suppliers Private LimitedCompanies–––––1.02%––––––––––––––
Akashbhai Bharatkumar ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.33%4.33%––––––––––––––––––
Sugnesh H Shah HufOther non-institutions2.90%2.90%––––––––––––––––––
Jm Financial Services LimitedOther non-institutions–2.75%––––––––––––––––––
Darshankumar Ghanshyambhai PatelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.35%2.47%––––––––––––––––––
Hina ChhawchhariaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.07%––––––––––––––––––
Bharatkumar Nihalchand ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.66%–––––––––––––––––––
Beeline Broking LimitedOther non-institutions1.40%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: M7 Global Fund Pcc - Nolana 3.28%, +1.52 pts
  • Individuals and others: Abhay Bharatbhai Shah no longer named, from 1.00%