Alok Industries logo

Alok Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ALOKINDSBSE: 521070Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

Alok Industries Limited · Formerly Alok Textile Industries · Face value ₹1 · Listed Nov 1993 on BSE, Jul 2010 on NSE
Last close ₹8.56up ₹0.26 (3.13%)BSE ₹8.56

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹8.30.

29 Oct: open ₹8.25, high ₹8.63, low ₹8.20

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹6.92Low, 1 Oct 2026₹17.69High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹4,250 Cr682nd largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
Net worth zero or below
ROCE
−3.8%
Debt to equity
Net worth zero or below
Volume, NSE
1,03,44,04843.1% delivered

Alok Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Alok Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters71.20%
  • Foreign institutions1.79%
  • Indian institutions0.32%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others26.69%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
75.00%0.32%71.20%1.79%0.32%26.69%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
29.52%29.03%28.82%28.82%28.82%28.82%10.61%9.96%9.96%9.96%9.96%9.96%9.87%6.15%Under 0.01%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%71.20%
Indian promoters29.52%29.03%28.82%28.82%28.82%28.82%10.61%9.96%9.96%9.96%9.96%9.96%9.87%6.15%Under 0.01%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%–
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%–––––71.20%
70.48%70.97%71.18%71.18%71.18%71.18%89.39%90.04%90.04%90.04%90.04%90.04%90.13%93.85%100.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%28.80%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares91.81%97.64%95.69%95.69%95.52%100.00%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%99.99%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue1,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8951,37,73,17,8952,21,06,51,2282,21,06,51,2284,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,4014,96,52,40,401
Shares locked in–––––––––––––83,33,33,33383,33,33,3331,98,65,33,3331,98,65,33,3331,98,65,33,3331,15,32,00,0001,15,32,00,00000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––1,98,65,33,3331,98,65,33,3331,98,65,33,3331,15,32,00,0001,15,32,00,00000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Alok Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,22,910Dec 162,19,996Mar 172,14,488Jun 172,12,528Sep 172,05,241Dec 172,07,622Mar 182,08,592Jun 182,17,871Sep 182,20,442Dec 182,14,534Mar 192,15,443Jun 192,19,442Sep 192,19,340Dec 192,28,993Mar 202,87,705Jun 204,23,375Sep 204,39,721Dec 204,31,579Mar 214,72,928Jun 214,80,854Sep 214,79,655Dec 215,16,158Mar 225,23,710Jun 225,23,871Sep 225,31,883Dec 225,32,284Mar 235,75,515Jun 236,62,307Sep 236,94,081Dec 2310,28,736Mar 2410,23,488Jun 2410,67,102Sep 2410,51,299Dec 2410,48,419Mar 2510,33,519Jun 2510,22,580Sep 259,91,737Dec 259,65,719Mar 269,50,058Jun 269,48,335Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,22,9102,19,9962,14,4882,12,5282,05,2412,07,6222,08,5922,17,8712,20,4422,14,5342,15,4432,19,4422,19,3402,28,9932,87,7054,23,3754,39,7214,31,5794,72,9284,80,8544,79,6555,16,1585,23,7105,23,8715,31,8835,32,2845,75,5156,62,3076,94,08110,28,73610,23,48810,67,10210,51,29910,48,41910,33,51910,22,5809,91,7379,65,7199,50,0589,48,335
101010101099999999942222222222222222222222222
Indian promoters10101010109999999994222222222222222222222222–
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––000000000000000–––––2
2,22,9002,19,9862,14,4782,12,5182,05,2312,07,6132,08,5832,17,8622,20,4332,14,5252,15,4342,19,4332,19,3312,28,9842,87,7014,23,3734,39,7194,31,5774,72,9264,80,8524,79,6535,16,1565,23,7085,23,8695,31,8815,32,2825,75,5136,62,3056,94,07910,28,73410,23,48610,67,10010,51,29710,48,41710,33,51710,22,5789,91,7359,65,7179,50,0569,48,333
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Alok Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Reliance Industries Limited, 40.01%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Reliance Industries LimitedForeign companies and others40.01%1,98,65,33,333
JM Financial Asset Reconstruction Company LimitedForeign companies and others31.19%1,54,88,11,844
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Alok Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAFinancial Institution Or Banks2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%1.59%1.59%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA OPPORTUNITIES GROWTH FUND LTD-PINEWOOD STRATEGYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––2.24%––––3.03%3.03%2.48%2.48%1.78%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJULKUMAR SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.09%–1.61%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ARYA CONSOLIDATED PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––1.11%–1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Catalyst Trusteeship LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––10.58%10.58%–8.71%2.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Arya Consolidation Private LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Karvy Stock Broking LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rajkumar ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.22%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IFCI LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks1.36%1.36%–1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.34%1.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA OPPORTUNITIES GROWTH FUND LIMITED- PINEWOOD STRATEGYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.05%–2.24%–2.18%–3.05%3.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IDBI BANK LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks1.30%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.20%1.20%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ECL FINANCE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––1.66%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IFCI LIMITEFinancial Institution Or Banks––1.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA OPPORTUNITY GROWTH FUND LTD- PINEWOOD STRATEGYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–2.27%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.