Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail logo

Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ABFRLBSE: 535755RetailingSmall Cap

Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail Limited · Formerly Pantaloons Fashion & Retail · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 2013
Last close ₹39.84down ₹0.13 (0.33%)BSE ₹39.84

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹39.97.

28 Oct: open ₹39.67, high ₹40.09, low ₹39.27

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹39.12Low, 26 Oct 2026₹86.11High, 4 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹4,863 Cr631st largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
0.83
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−12.3%
ROCE
−8.8%
Debt to equity
0.27
Volume, NSE
31,26,062

Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters46.61%
  • Foreign institutions10.11%
  • Indian institutions4.28%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others38.69%
  • Employee trusts0.31%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
56.08%0.31%46.61%10.11%4.28%38.69%0.31%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
59.38%59.33%59.25%59.25%59.24%59.24%59.24%59.24%59.24%59.10%59.10%59.09%59.09%59.07%59.07%59.79%59.76%56.10%56.12%56.13%56.12%56.09%56.09%56.08%55.47%55.47%55.47%55.45%55.45%51.85%51.97%49.25%49.24%46.58%46.57%46.61%46.61%46.61%46.61%46.61%
Indian promoters59.38%59.33%59.25%59.25%59.24%59.24%59.24%59.24%59.24%59.10%59.10%59.09%59.09%59.07%59.07%59.79%59.76%56.10%56.12%56.13%56.12%56.09%56.09%56.08%55.47%55.47%55.47%55.45%55.45%51.85%51.97%49.25%49.24%46.58%46.57%46.61%46.61%46.61%46.61%46.61%
40.62%40.67%40.75%40.75%40.76%40.76%40.76%40.76%40.76%40.90%40.90%40.91%40.53%40.35%40.36%39.69%39.72%43.40%43.38%43.34%43.36%43.41%43.42%43.40%43.98%44.01%44.02%44.05%44.05%47.68%47.58%50.33%50.34%53.06%53.07%53.04%53.05%53.08%53.08%53.08%
Employee trusts––––––––––––0.38%0.58%0.58%0.52%0.52%0.50%0.50%0.53%0.52%0.50%0.49%0.52%0.55%0.51%0.51%0.50%0.50%0.46%0.45%0.42%0.41%0.36%0.35%0.35%0.34%0.31%0.31%0.31%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.13%0.13%0.13%0.13%0.13%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue76,98,85,61477,05,27,15477,15,28,88577,16,36,66277,16,83,97877,16,93,98477,17,22,65977,17,22,65977,17,38,19177,34,81,46077,35,02,19677,36,27,11177,36,56,82477,39,47,98777,39,67,40986,42,44,45186,46,64,50793,78,98,20193,75,52,79493,75,66,94993,77,95,89593,83,01,84393,83,72,11993,84,71,67894,87,41,00094,87,90,84794,88,31,51994,91,65,04294,91,75,0461,01,50,09,6421,01,50,19,7161,07,11,62,8811,07,12,23,7661,22,02,60,9461,22,02,94,7731,22,02,94,7731,22,05,20,5521,22,05,38,1921,22,05,38,1921,22,05,38,192
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––7,31,70,7317,31,70,7317,31,70,7317,31,70,7310001,02,16,4501,02,16,4500006,58,00,8666,58,00,8666,58,00,86608,44,31,9838,44,31,9834,08,33,9904,08,33,9904,08,33,9904,08,33,990–
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––0–0000000000004,48,22,8564,48,22,8564,08,33,9904,08,33,9904,08,33,9904,08,33,990–
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,68,355Dec 161,65,809Mar 171,66,334Jun 171,68,135Sep 171,59,212Dec 171,57,447Mar 181,57,207Jun 181,55,980Sep 181,55,692Dec 181,56,313Mar 191,55,111Jun 191,54,616Sep 191,51,715Dec 191,51,677Mar 201,95,040Jun 201,99,697Sep 201,95,709Dec 201,99,012Mar 211,98,738Jun 211,97,969Sep 212,26,546Dec 212,25,384Mar 222,35,023Jun 222,34,628Sep 222,44,828Dec 222,57,409Mar 232,91,906Jun 232,99,083Sep 232,89,693Dec 233,12,400Mar 243,00,868Jun 243,00,270Sep 243,21,623Dec 243,20,957Mar 253,93,518Jun 253,91,980Sep 253,76,993Dec 253,69,727Mar 263,68,478Jun 263,72,309Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,68,3551,65,8091,66,3341,68,1351,59,2121,57,4471,57,2071,55,9801,55,6921,56,3131,55,1111,54,6161,51,7151,51,6771,95,0401,99,6971,95,7091,99,0121,98,7381,97,9692,26,5462,25,3842,35,0232,34,6282,44,8282,57,4092,91,9062,99,0832,89,6933,12,4003,00,8683,00,2703,21,6233,20,9573,93,5183,91,9803,76,9933,69,7273,68,4783,72,309
21212120202020191919191615151515151515151515151515151515151514141414141515151515
Indian promoters21212120202020191919191615151515151515151515151515151515151514141414141515151515
1,68,3341,65,7881,66,3131,68,1151,59,1921,57,4271,57,1871,55,9611,55,6731,56,2941,55,0921,54,6001,51,6991,51,6611,95,0241,99,6811,95,6931,98,9961,98,7221,97,9532,26,5302,25,3682,35,0072,34,6122,44,8122,57,3932,91,8902,99,0672,89,6773,12,3843,00,8533,00,2553,21,6083,20,9423,93,5033,91,9643,76,9773,69,7113,68,4623,72,293
Employee trusts––––––––––––1111111111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Birla Group Holdings Private Limited, 17.40%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Birla Group Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others17.40%21,23,54,965
Igh Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others11.18%13,64,72,680
Grasim Industries LtdIndian companies, trusts and others8.00%9,75,93,931
Pilani Investment and IndustriesIndian companies, trusts and others5.67%6,92,22,856
Hindalco Industries LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others4.12%5,02,39,794
Kumar Mangalam BirlaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.10%12,51,589
Rajashree BirlaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.07%8,63,696
Aryaman Vikram BirlaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%4,25,000
Birla Industrial Finance India LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%1,66,508
Birla Consultants LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%1,66,422
ABNL Investment LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%77,430
Vasavadatta BajajIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%19,542
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Theleme India Master Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.45%2.48%3.01%3.19%3.19%
Vinod Maganlal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.27%
Sachin BansalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.40%1.66%
Karishma Shyamal SwaliResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%
Peanence Commercial Pvt LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.11%1.05%1.05%1.05%
Sahaj Securities LlpOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%
Caladium Investment Pte. Ltd.Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%7.49%7.30%6.14%6.14%5.39%5.39%4.95%4.94%4.94%3.29%–
Hn Safal Infra Developers Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.16%1.16%–
Amansa Holdings Private LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%––
Fidelity Securities Fund: Fidelity Blue Chip Growth FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%–––
Sbi Life Insurance Co. LtdInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.53%1.16%–––
Hdfc Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%–––
Flipkart Investments Private LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category II–––––––––––––––––7.80%7.80%7.80%7.80%7.80%7.80%7.80%7.71%7.71%7.71%7.71%7.71%7.21%7.21%6.83%6.83%6.00%––––––
SBI Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––1.54%1.64%1.37%1.27%1.69%1.60%1.90%2.42%2.65%2.22%1.88%2.06%1.97%2.45%––––––
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––––––1.05%1.32%1.99%2.45%2.27%2.16%1.99%1.99%1.98%2.03%2.06%2.05%2.06%2.02%1.99%1.89%1.56%––––––––––
Cresta Fund LtdForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%–––––––––––
Griffin Growth Fund VCCForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%––––––––––––
India Opportunities Growth Fund Ltd. - Pinewood StrategyInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.50%––1.38%1.36%1.18%1.18%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.14%1.14%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.04%1.04%1.04%––––––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of India and its affilliatesInsurance companies––4.10%4.10%––––2.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Goldman Sachs India LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.10%1.10%1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies4.11%4.10%––4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Franklin Templeton Investment FundsInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.53%3.01%3.09%3.09%3.08%2.22%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Hsbc Global Investment Funds - Indian EquityInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.22%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: Caladium Investment Pte. Ltd. no longer named, from 3.29%
  • Individuals and others: Vinod Maganlal Shah newly named at 2.27%; Hn Safal Infra Developers Private Limited no longer named, from 1.16%; Karishma Shyamal Swali newly named at 1.11%; 2 more moved