Vinati Organics logo

Vinati Organics shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: VINATIORGABSE: 524200Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

Vinati Organics Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Feb 1992 on BSE, Jul 2009 on NSE
Last close ₹1,038.60down ₹43.10 (3.98%)BSE ₹1,038.90

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,081.70.

29 Oct: open ₹1,079.00, high ₹1,081.50, low ₹1,036.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹1,030.00Low, 26 Oct 2026₹1,705.00High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹10,767 Cr437th largest listed
P/E
24.01
P/B
3.41
Dividend yield
0.82%
ROE
15.1%
ROCE
17.3%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
76,57656.7% delivered

Vinati Organics' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Vinati Organics, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.28%
  • Foreign institutions3.64%
  • Indian institutions9.00%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others13.07%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
74.28%0.00%74.28%3.64%9.00%13.07%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.97%73.97%73.97%73.97%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.05%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%
Indian promoters73.97%73.97%73.97%73.97%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.01%74.05%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.06%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%74.28%
26.03%26.03%26.03%26.03%25.99%25.99%25.99%25.99%25.99%25.99%25.99%25.99%25.99%25.95%25.94%25.94%25.94%25.94%25.94%25.93%25.93%25.94%25.95%25.94%25.94%25.94%25.94%25.94%25.94%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.66%0.66%0.66%0.66%0.66%0.66%0.84%0.84%0.84%0.84%0.84%0.84%0.84%1.07%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue5,15,91,0255,15,91,0255,15,91,0255,15,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,0255,13,91,02510,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,27,82,05010,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,63210,36,65,632
Shares locked in––––––––––––1,5001,0001,000––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Vinati Organics shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

19,522Dec 1618,628Mar 1718,018Jun 1719,857Sep 1717,566Dec 1717,741Mar 1817,673Jun 1818,571Sep 1819,182Dec 1820,021Mar 1922,190Jun 1924,377Sep 1929,647Dec 1939,763Mar 2047,518Jun 2053,503Sep 2063,657Dec 2059,407Mar 2165,113Jun 2182,581Sep 2175,560Dec 2172,539Mar 2272,298Jun 2275,759Sep 2280,645Dec 2284,404Mar 2390,934Jun 2393,989Sep 231,07,022Dec 231,06,894Mar 241,00,363Jun 2493,508Sep 2489,441Dec 2487,933Mar 2585,960Jun 2585,005Sep 2581,874Dec 2578,602Mar 2683,430Jun 2684,079Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders19,52218,62818,01819,85717,56617,74117,67318,57119,18220,02122,19024,37729,64739,76347,51853,50363,65759,40765,11382,58175,56072,53972,29875,75980,64584,40490,93493,9891,07,0221,06,8941,00,36393,50889,44187,93385,96085,00581,87478,60283,43084,079
5555555555555555555555555577788888888888
Indian promoters5555555555555555555555555577788888888888
19,51718,62318,01319,85217,56117,73617,66818,56619,17720,01622,18524,37229,64239,75847,51353,49863,65259,40265,10882,57675,55572,53472,29375,75480,64084,39990,92793,9821,07,0151,06,8861,00,35593,50089,43387,92585,95284,99781,86678,59483,42284,071
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Vinati Organics promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SUCHIR CHEMICALS PRIVATE LIMITED, 45.87%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SUCHIR CHEMICALS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others45.87%4,75,53,168
VINOD SARAF FAMILY TRUST (TRUSTEE VINOD SARAF)Indian companies, trusts and others13.41%1,38,98,582
KAVITA VINOD SARAF FAMILY TRUST (TRUSTEE KAVITA VINOD SARAF)Indian companies, trusts and others11.97%1,24,12,456
VINATI SARAF MUTREJAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.17%12,10,620
VIRAL SARAF MITTALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.01%10,42,366
VIRAL ALKALIS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.44%4,60,446
VINOD SARAFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.41%4,25,136
KAVITA SARAFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%2,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Vinati Organics, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Vinati Organics

HolderDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund1.09%–––1.14%1.13%––––––1.22%1.20%1.19%––––1.19%1.18%1.16%1.14%1.14%1.11%1.09%1.08%1.09%1.08%1.06%1.04%1.02%1.00%–––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FOther non-institutions–1.09%1.09%1.08%––1.12%1.10%1.16%1.14%1.14%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.