Uttam Sugar Mills logo

Uttam Sugar Mills shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: UTTAMSUGARBSE: 532729Agricultural Food & other ProductsSmall Cap

Uttam Sugar Mills Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 2006
Last close ₹327.25down ₹33.45 (9.27%)BSE ₹327.65

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹360.70.

30 Oct: open ₹365.45, high ₹367.00, low ₹319.90

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹181.10Low, 16 Mar 2026₹401.00High, 14 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹1,248 Cr1,549th largest listed
P/E
14.35
P/B
1.42
Dividend yield
0.76%
ROE
10.4%
ROCE
9.7%
Debt to equity
0.81
Volume, NSE
5,15,52933.1% delivered

Uttam Sugar Mills' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Uttam Sugar Mills, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.71%
  • Foreign institutions0.28%
  • Indian institutions0.18%
  • Individuals and others24.83%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.71%0.00%74.71%0.28%0.18%24.83%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%74.43%74.31%73.32%72.94%72.85%72.85%72.85%73.18%73.70%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.71%74.71%74.71%
Indian promoters75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%74.43%74.31%73.32%72.94%72.85%72.85%72.85%73.18%73.70%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.39%74.71%74.71%74.71%
25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.57%25.69%26.68%27.06%27.15%27.15%27.15%26.82%26.30%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.61%25.29%25.29%25.29%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.16%33.41%21.17%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue3,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,1203,81,38,120
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Uttam Sugar Mills shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

20,129Dec 1617,878Mar 1716,850Jun 1715,631Sep 1714,943Dec 1715,087Mar 1815,142Jun 1815,124Sep 1815,301Dec 1814,590Mar 1914,846Jun 1915,495Sep 1915,672Dec 1915,944Mar 2016,533Jun 2016,676Sep 2017,158Dec 2016,852Mar 2119,185Jun 2124,228Sep 2123,683Dec 2125,160Mar 2225,492Jun 2224,798Sep 2223,849Dec 2223,706Mar 2321,092Jun 2320,633Sep 2324,540Dec 2327,811Mar 2429,909Jun 2431,880Sep 2432,450Dec 2431,749Mar 2529,932Jun 2530,421Sep 2529,388Dec 2529,238Mar 2629,632Jun 2628,402Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders20,12917,87816,85015,63114,94315,08715,14215,12415,30114,59014,84615,49515,67215,94416,53316,67617,15816,85219,18524,22823,68325,16025,49224,79823,84923,70621,09220,63324,54027,81129,90931,88032,45031,74929,93230,42129,38829,23829,63228,402
19191919191919191919191919191919191919191918181818181818181818181818181818181818
Indian promoters19191919191919191919191919191919191919191918181818181818181818181818181818181818
20,11017,85916,83115,61214,92415,06815,12315,10515,28214,57114,82715,47615,65315,92516,51416,65717,13916,83319,16624,20923,66425,14225,47424,78023,83123,68821,07420,61524,52227,79329,89131,86232,43231,73129,91430,40329,37029,22029,61428,384
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Uttam Sugar Mills promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Uttam Adlakha & Sons Holdings Private Limited, 42.74%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Uttam Adlakha & Sons Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others42.74%1,63,01,224
Lipi Boilers Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others9.22%35,15,000
Uttam Industrial Engineering Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others7.21%27,50,000
Raj Kumar AdlakhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.60%21,34,610
Ranjan AdlakhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.91%14,92,550
Shomna AdlakhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.28%8,70,410
New Castle Finance and Leasing Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.00%3,80,650
Ranjana ChopraIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.98%3,75,601
Rajni BabbarIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.69%2,62,187
Shubham Sugars LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.38%1,45,240
Sunayna Sunna AdlakhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.30%1,14,856
Rajan AdlakhaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.20%78,088
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Uttam Sugar Mills, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Anil Kumar GoelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.23%3.25%4.26%4.62%4.73%4.73%4.73%4.73%4.75%4.75%4.75%4.75%4.75%4.75%4.75%4.75%4.75%4.72%4.72%4.74%4.74%4.76%4.77%4.77%4.77%4.84%4.86%4.98%5.19%5.05%3.88%3.64%3.67%3.67%3.67%3.67%3.67%3.67%3.67%
Seema GoelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.42%1.89%2.27%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.32%2.33%2.40%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%1.84%1.84%1.84%2.12%2.14%2.15%2.19%1.70%1.63%
Yogesh ChopraResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%–––––––––––
Vedicera Services Private LimitedCompanies2.18%2.12%2.12%2.02%2.21%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%–2.19%2.19%2.19%2.13%1.36%1.23%1.23%1.23%–––––––––––––––
Axis Bank LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––1.19%1.20%1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SARAVANA STOCKS INVESTMENTS PVT. LTD.Non-bank lenders registered with RBI–––––––––1.05%1.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IL & FS Securities Services LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––1.22%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Anil Kumar Goel HUFOther non-institutions–1.23%1.20%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Punjab National BankFinancial Institution Or Banks1.47%1.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Seema Goel 1.63%, −0.07 pts