Unitech logo

Unitech shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: UNITECHBSE: 507878RealtySmall Cap

Unitech Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jun 1986 on BSE, Sep 1999 on NSE
Last close ₹3.93down ₹0.09 (2.24%)BSE ₹3.93

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹4.02.

30 Oct: open ₹4.03, high ₹4.04, low ₹3.87

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹3.10Low, 30 Mar 2026₹7.29High, 3 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹1,028 Cr1,364th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
Net worth zero or below
Debt to equity
Net worth zero or below
Volume, NSE
36,22,29759.8% delivered

Unitech's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Unitech, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters5.13%
  • Foreign institutions0.48%
  • Indian institutions0.66%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others93.73%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
93.73%0.30%5.13%0.48%0.66%93.73%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
20.71%20.60%20.22%17.92%14.70%14.64%14.64%8.76%6.51%6.51%6.51%6.52%6.52%5.10%5.10%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%
Indian promoters20.57%20.45%20.08%17.77%14.56%14.50%14.50%8.61%6.37%6.37%6.37%6.37%6.37%4.95%4.95%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%
Foreign promoters0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%
79.29%79.40%79.78%82.08%85.30%85.36%85.36%91.24%93.49%93.49%93.49%93.48%93.48%94.90%94.90%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%94.87%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares76.38%76.24%75.81%72.69%67.27%66.51%66.51%44.01%24.70%24.70%24.70%24.69%24.69%3.75%0.37%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%
Shares in issue2,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,0472,61,63,01,047
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Unitech shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,66,745Dec 166,56,239Mar 176,46,315Jun 176,37,530Sep 176,16,355Dec 176,49,958Mar 186,47,535Jun 186,25,336Sep 186,29,316Dec 186,29,497Mar 196,21,950Jun 196,18,999Sep 196,15,481Dec 196,12,899Mar 206,11,900Jun 206,07,148Sep 205,99,098Dec 205,88,858Mar 215,84,644Jun 215,88,097Sep 215,96,472Dec 216,14,369Mar 226,11,660Jun 226,05,728Sep 225,98,307Dec 225,92,193Mar 235,86,011Jun 235,81,921Sep 235,90,875Dec 236,25,362Mar 246,30,289Jun 246,29,960Sep 246,36,566Dec 246,34,520Mar 256,30,123Jun 256,25,007Sep 256,20,543Dec 256,18,456Mar 266,15,910Jun 266,11,705Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,66,7456,56,2396,46,3156,37,5306,16,3556,49,9586,47,5356,25,3366,29,3166,29,4976,21,9506,18,9996,15,4816,12,8996,11,9006,07,1485,99,0985,88,8585,84,6445,88,0975,96,4726,14,3696,11,6606,05,7285,98,3075,92,1935,86,0115,81,9215,90,8756,25,3626,30,2896,29,9606,36,5666,34,5206,30,1236,25,0076,20,5436,18,4566,15,9106,11,705
21212121212121212121212020202020202020202020202020202020202020202020202020202020
Indian promoters20202020202020202020201919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
6,66,7246,56,2186,46,2946,37,5096,16,3346,49,9376,47,5146,25,3156,29,2956,29,4766,21,9296,18,9796,15,4616,12,8796,11,8806,07,1285,99,0785,88,8385,84,6245,88,0775,96,4526,14,3496,11,6406,05,7085,98,2875,92,1735,85,9915,81,9015,90,8556,25,3426,30,2696,29,9406,36,5466,34,5006,30,1036,24,9876,20,5236,18,4366,15,8906,11,685
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Unitech promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is R V Techno Investments Private Limited, 3.03%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
R V Techno Investments Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others3.03%7,92,12,4000.00%
Mayfair Capital Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.85%2,21,20,28422.61%
Rahul BahriIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.33%85,78,3500.00%
Minoti BahriIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.32%84,40,4000.00%
Unibild Engineering and Construction Co. Pvt. Ltd.Indian companies, trusts and others0.24%62,40,0000.00%
Praveen GurnaniIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.16%42,75,3100.00%
Citilink Holdings LimitedForeign companies and others0.15%38,22,0000.00%
Sanjay ChandraIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%6,06,0600.00%
Tulip Investments Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%3,85,9700.00%
Shakuntala SatdevIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%41,6000.00%
Romila BajajIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%6,5000.00%
Rekha BawaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%58,0000.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Unitech, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
DILIPKUMAR LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––3.55%3.94%4.71%4.71%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.92%4.60%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.69%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%4.44%
MANISH LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.15%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.50%2.39%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%2.03%2.03%2.03%2.03%2.03%
DEVENDRA KUMAR PATHAKNon-resident Indians–––––––––1.27%1.44%1.44%1.53%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%
GRISH MOHAN GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%
MORDE FOODS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%
RITESH GIRDHARILAL LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%––––––––––––
IL and FS Financial Services LtdOther non-institutions––1.21%1.11%–––5.59%5.59%5.59%4.61%4.61%4.61%4.61%4.61%4.61%4.61%4.61%4.38%–––––––––––––––––––––
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, ASERIES OF VANGUARD INTERNATIONAL EQUITY INDE X FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
POLUNIN DEVELOPING COUNTRIES FUND, LLCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
COLLEGE RETIREMENT EQUITIES FUND - STOCK ACCOUNTInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.92%1.92%1.86%1.03%1.03%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Housing Development Finance Corporation LimitedOther non-institutions––––2.66%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sammys Dreamland Co Pvt LtdOther non-institutions1.46%1.11%–1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MV SCIF MAURITIUSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.