UFO Moviez India logo

UFO Moviez India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: UFOBSE: 539141EntertainmentSmall Cap

UFO Moviez India Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 2015
Last close ₹60.66down ₹1.18 (1.91%)BSE ₹60.24

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹61.84.

30 Oct: open ₹61.45, high ₹62.20, low ₹59.55

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹53.75Low, 30 Mar 2026₹92.97High, 20 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹236 Cr2,174th largest listed
P/E
9.80
P/B
0.72
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
7.7%
ROCE
8.8%
Debt to equity
0.24
Volume, NSE
90,72375.6% delivered

UFO Moviez India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 8 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns UFO Moviez India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters16.46%
  • Foreign institutions0.71%
  • Indian institutions24.21%
  • Individuals and others58.62%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
58.62%0.66%16.46%0.71%24.21%58.62%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
28.86%28.13%28.10%28.13%30.04%30.04%30.04%30.04%30.09%30.09%30.09%30.09%30.09%30.53%30.53%30.53%30.58%30.58%30.58%30.58%22.96%22.79%22.77%22.77%22.76%22.71%22.61%22.58%22.48%22.47%22.46%22.45%22.38%22.33%22.33%22.33%22.33%22.33%16.46%16.46%
Indian promoters28.86%28.13%28.10%28.13%30.04%30.04%30.04%30.04%30.09%30.09%30.09%30.09%30.09%30.53%30.53%30.53%30.58%30.58%30.58%30.58%22.96%22.79%22.77%22.77%22.76%22.71%22.61%22.58%22.48%22.47%22.46%22.45%22.38%22.33%22.33%22.33%22.33%22.33%16.46%16.46%
71.14%71.87%71.90%71.87%69.96%69.96%69.96%69.96%69.91%69.91%69.91%69.91%69.91%69.47%69.47%69.47%69.42%69.42%69.42%69.42%77.04%77.21%77.23%77.23%77.24%77.29%77.39%77.42%77.52%77.53%77.54%77.55%77.62%77.67%77.67%77.67%77.67%77.67%83.54%83.54%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%6.20%6.20%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.66%5.65%5.65%2.55%2.55%2.55%26.18%26.18%26.18%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%26.15%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue2,76,00,8012,76,00,8012,76,33,8012,76,00,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8012,83,50,8013,77,50,7343,80,41,1433,80,65,7953,80,65,7953,80,89,3973,81,76,2303,83,32,3493,83,93,7733,85,57,9063,85,81,2083,85,96,7593,86,05,9873,87,41,2573,88,14,7573,88,14,7573,88,14,7573,88,14,7573,88,14,7573,88,24,7573,88,24,757
Shares locked in55,22,44255,22,44255,22,44255,22,44265,36,35265,36,35225,08,0627,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,000––093,99,93393,99,93393,99,93393,99,9330000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in55,22,44255,22,44255,22,44255,22,44265,36,35265,36,35225,08,0627,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,0007,50,000––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of UFO Moviez India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

25,421Dec 1628,001Mar 1730,930Jun 1730,748Sep 1727,707Dec 1727,349Mar 1827,287Jun 1826,595Sep 1826,464Dec 1825,851Mar 1927,491Jun 1927,576Sep 1927,657Dec 1931,565Mar 2039,229Jun 2043,163Sep 2042,049Dec 2041,564Mar 2156,594Jun 2157,933Sep 2155,662Dec 2153,296Mar 2251,477Jun 2245,351Sep 2244,931Dec 2244,666Mar 2343,784Jun 2342,400Sep 2340,849Dec 2349,244Mar 2449,872Jun 2450,699Sep 2449,880Dec 2449,007Mar 2548,568Jun 2547,575Sep 2546,499Dec 2544,888Mar 2643,553Jun 2642,574Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders25,42128,00130,93030,74827,70727,34927,28726,59526,46425,85127,49127,57627,65731,56539,22943,16342,04941,56456,59457,93355,66253,29651,47745,35144,93144,66643,78442,40040,84949,24449,87250,69949,88049,00748,56847,57546,49944,88843,55342,574
988899991010999999999999999999999999999977
Indian promoters988899991010999999999999999999999999999977
25,41227,99330,92230,74027,69827,34027,27826,58626,45425,84127,48227,56727,64831,55639,22043,15442,04041,55556,58557,92455,65353,28751,46845,34244,92244,65743,77542,39140,84049,23549,86350,69049,87148,99848,55947,56646,49044,87943,54642,567
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

UFO Moviez India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is VALUABLE TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED, 5.78%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
VALUABLE TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.78%22,43,657
VALUABLE MEDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.78%22,44,265
SANJAY SHANKER GAIKWADIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.36%9,17,229
ADVENT FISCAL PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.90%7,37,182
AMEYA HETEIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.63%2,42,797
ARUNA NARENDRA HETEIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%4,000
UDAY SHANKAR GAIKWADIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%493
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of UFO Moviez India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
NEPEAN FOCUSED INVESTMENT FUNDAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––24.90%24.71%24.69%24.69%24.68%24.62%24.52%24.48%24.38%24.36%24.35%24.35%24.26%24.22%24.22%24.22%24.22%24.22%24.21%24.21%
APOLLO GREEN ENERGY LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.84%5.84%
SHIVAM GOYALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.27%1.27%–1.05%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.33%1.33%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.57%1.61%
CHANDRA PRAKASH GOYALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.48%1.49%1.49%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%
ENAM INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.35%1.35%1.35%
VARA FUTURE LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.33%
PRAGYESH KUMAR SINGHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.04%1.29%1.48%1.25%1.24%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.38%1.39%1.34%1.33%1.31%1.31%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.24%1.24%1.24%
RITESH KANTILAL OSWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.08%1.08%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%––
ENAM INVESTMENT & SERVICES PVT LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.37%1.37%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%–––
KAPIL KUMAR AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.35%1.35%–1.68%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.22%1.56%1.56%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.62%1.62%1.56%1.33%––––––––––
HITESH SATISHCHANDRA DOSHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.04%–––––––––––––
VALLABH BHANSHALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.06%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.22%–––––––––––––––––––
EXCEL WAY INTERNATIONAL LTDOther non-institutions1.14%1.14%1.13%1.14%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%––––––––––––––––––––
P5 ASIA HOLDING INVESTMENTS (MAURITIUS) LIMITEDForeign venture capital investors19.03%19.03%19.00%19.03%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%18.52%––––––––––––––––––––––
BYNA MURALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––
SAMMYS DREAMLAND CO PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.11%1.21%1.21%1.21%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
KUROTO FUND LPInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.82%1.80%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RELIANCE NIPPON LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–1.26%1.12%1.38%1.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LATA BHANSHALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.02%1.02%–1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ASHISH KACHOLIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.84%1.84%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MAX LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED A/C - ULIF00125/06/04LIFEGROWTH104 - GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies2.20%1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: VARA FUTURE LLP newly named at 1.33%; SHIVAM GOYAL 1.61%, +0.04 pts