Turbotech Engineering (Delisted) share price

BSE: 504358Commercial Services & Supplies

Turbotech Engineering Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1981

Last traded ₹1.85 on 6 Jan 2015

Delisted on 23 Nov 2023.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. Jul 2020

    • 6 Jul · Statement Of Investor Complaints For The Quarter Ended June 2020

      No.of Investor complaints pending at the beginning of the quarter No.of Investor complaints received during the quarter No.of Investor complaints disposed of during the quarter No.of Investor complaints unresolved at the end of the quarter 0 0 0 0
  2. Jun 2020

Share price history

Daily closes since Feb 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Mar 2020

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.00 Cr−100.0% on a year ago
Operating profit
−₹10 Cr
Net profit
−₹10 Cr
Earnings per share
−₹4.24

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Employee costs0.0
  3. Other expenses−10
  4. Operating profit−10
  5. Depreciation0.0
  6. Other income0.0
  7. Finance costs0.0
  8. Profit before tax−10
  9. Tax0.0
  10. Net profit−10

Turbotech Engineering results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Mar 2020. Results for the quarter to Jun 2020 were due by 14 Aug 2020, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.0Jun 170.0Sep 170.0Dec 17−0.1Mar 1800.0Jun 1800.0Sep 180.80.0Dec 180.50.0Mar 1900.0Jun 1900.0Sep 1900.0Dec 190−10Mar 20
Peak revenue ₹0.75 Cr, quarter to Dec 2018; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, quarter to Jun 2018A loss in 10 of the 12 quarters shown

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
1.1%0.8%1.1%0.8%0.8%0.8%Jun 17Dec 17Jun 18Dec 18Jun 19Dec 19Mar 20
₹ croreJun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Q1Sep 2018Dec 2018Q3Mar 2019Jun 2019Q1Sep 2019Dec 2019Q3Mar 2020
Revenue from operations––––––––––––0.00.00.80.50.00.00.00.0
––––––––––––0.00.00.70.50.00.00.010.2
Materials and goods bought––––––––––––0.00.00.70.50.00.00.00.0
Employee costs––––––––––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
Other expenses––––––––––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.010.2
Operating profit before depreciation––––––––––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.0−10.2
Operating margin––––––––––––––1.1%0.8%––––
Depreciation and amortisation–––––––0.0––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
Other income––––––––––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
Finance costs––––––––––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
One-off items––––––––––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
Profit before tax0.0––−0.10.00.00.0−0.10.00.00.0−0.10.00.00.00.00.00.00.0−10.2
Tax––––––––––––0.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
Tax rate––––––––––––––24.4%0.0%––––
Net profit0.0––−0.10.00.00.0−0.10.00.00.0−0.10.00.00.00.00.00.00.0−10.2
Net margin––––––––––––––0.8%0.8%––––
Earnings per share–––−₹0.03–––−₹0.03––₹0.00−₹0.02₹0.00₹0.00₹0.00₹0.00₹0.00−₹0.01₹0.00−₹4.24
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Sep 2015 and Dec 2015.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
−0.1Mar 110.0Mar 120.0Mar 13−0.1Mar 14−0.1Mar 15−0.1Mar 16−0.1Mar 17−0.1Mar 181.30.02.2Mar 190−100Mar 20
Peak revenue ₹1.26 Cr, year to Mar 2019; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, year to Mar 2020A loss in the year to Mar 2020, −₹10 Cr

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
0.1%0.1%0.1%0.1%Mar 11Mar 13Mar 15Mar 17Mar 19Mar 20

Results for the year to Mar 2020

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Employee costs0.0
  3. Other expenses−10
  4. Operating profit−10
  5. Depreciation0.0
  6. Other income0.0
  7. One-off items0.0
  8. Finance costs0.0
  9. Profit before tax−10
  10. Tax0.0
  11. Net profit−10

What the company owns

  • Receivables₹6 Cr
  • Cash and bank₹0 Cr

What pays for it: net worth and liabilities

  • Net worth₹6 Cr
  • Other liabilities₹0 Cr

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

₹ croreMar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020
Revenue from operations––––––––1.30.0
––––––––1.310.2
Materials and goods bought––––––––1.20.0
Employee costs––––––––0.00.0
Other expenses––––––––0.010.2
Operating profit before depreciation––––––––0.0−10.2
Operating margin––––––––0.1%–
Materials, % of revenue––––––––98.0%–
Employee costs, % of revenue––––––––1.4%–
Other expenses, % of revenue––––––––0.4%–
Depreciation and amortisation0.00.00.00.00.1–0.0–0.00.0
Operating profit after depreciation––––––––0.0−10.2
Other income––––––––0.00.0
Finance costs––––––––0.00.0
Profit before one-off items and tax0.00.00.0−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.10.0−10.2
One-off items−0.1–––––––0.00.0
Profit before tax−0.10.00.0−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.10.0−10.2
Tax––––––––0.00.0
Net profit−0.10.00.0−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.1−0.10.0−10.2
Net margin––––––––0.1%–
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015 and Mar 2017: the statement does not state its revenue or finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2016 and Mar 2018: the statement does not state its revenue, finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.
Earlier years, Mar 2008 to Mar 2010
₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010
Revenue from operations0.012.02–
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.00
Other income0.01––
Profit before tax––−0.02
Net profit––−0.02
Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

Balance sheet

Standalone, ₹ crore, at 31 March.

₹ croreMar 2019Mar 2020
23.05.7
Share capital24.024.0
Reserves−1.0−18.3
Borrowings2.20.0
0.00.0
Liabilities due after a year2.20.0
Total assets25.25.7
Assets held for longer than a year21.20.0
4.15.7
Net debt2.1−0.1
Borrowings are counted again inside the liabilities due within a year and after a year. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020
Earnings per share−₹0.04−₹0.04−₹0.03₹0.00−₹4.25
Diluted earnings per share−₹0.04−₹0.04−₹0.03₹0.00−₹4.25
Book value per share––––₹2.37

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2019Mar 2020
Revenue growth–−100.0%
Return on equity0.0%–
Return on capital employed0.0%−179.0%
Debt to equity0.090.00
Receivable days365–
Inventory days0–
Payable days0–
Cash conversion cycle, days365–
Working capital days1,133–
Asset turnover0.050.00
Assets per rupee of net worth1.101.08
No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2020.

Return on assets, latest year
−66.0%
Measure3 years
Return on capital employed, average−89.5%
Asset turnover, average0.03
Debt to equity, average0.05

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2019Mar 2020
Altman Z-scorePublished threshold 1.111.905,967.91
Receivables growth less revenue growthOur threshold 0 percentage points–447.39
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent0.00–
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Turbotech Engineering share price by year

Each calendar year to 2015.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20151.85−16.3%2.141.85
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2015 close is its last trade, on 6 Jan 2015.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 6 Jan 2015, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
6 Jan 20151.851.851.851.851.8580,533
5 Jan 20151.941.941.941.941.9446,030
2 Jan 20152.042.042.042.042.042,19,300
1 Jan 20152.192.192.102.142.1366,797
31 Dec 20142.382.392.192.212.2728,234
30 Dec 20142.382.382.252.302.298,310
29 Dec 20142.352.492.282.282.3134,364
26 Dec 20142.452.452.352.392.3739,381
24 Dec 20142.502.502.452.472.4662,788
23 Dec 20142.732.732.532.572.5753,345
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
504358
ISIN
INE764M01018
Industry
Commercial Services & Supplies
CIN
L65990MH1981PLC023839
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1981
Registered office
Flat No 105, 1st Floor, Adarsh Building, 12, Opp. Ambedkar Hall, RTO Lane, 4 Bunglow, Andheri (W), Mumbai 400053, Maharashtra
Share registrar
Satellite Corporate Services Pvt Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments