Supriya Lifescience logo

Supriya Lifescience shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SUPRIYABSE: 543434Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySmall Cap

Supriya Lifescience Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Dec 2021 · Issue price ₹274
Last close ₹847.30down ₹22.00 (2.53%)BSE ₹846.20

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹869.30.

30 Oct: open ₹869.30, high ₹880.45, low ₹841.80

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹545.50Low, 24 Mar 2026₹1,085.00High, 1 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹6,819 Cr733rd largest listed
P/E
34.38
P/B
5.69
Dividend yield
0.12%
ROE
18.1%
ROCE
21.6%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
92,05249.3% delivered

Supriya Lifescience's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2021: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Supriya Lifescience, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters68.30%
  • Foreign institutions6.44%
  • Indian institutions5.47%
  • Individuals and others19.79%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
68.30%4.26%68.30%6.44%5.47%19.79%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
68.24%68.24%68.24%68.24%68.24%68.28%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%
Indian promoters68.24%68.24%68.24%68.24%68.24%68.28%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%68.30%
31.76%31.76%31.76%31.76%31.76%31.72%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%31.70%
Shares in issue8,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,8008,04,82,800
Shares locked in6,64,31,7065,49,35,3555,49,35,3555,49,20,7151,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,56000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in5,49,20,7155,49,20,7155,49,20,7155,49,20,7151,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,5601,60,96,56000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Supriya Lifescience shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

55,292Dec 2182,578Mar 2286,853Jun 2294,594Sep 2296,998Dec 2295,605Mar 2393,478Jun 2392,991Sep 2395,929Dec 2387,980Mar 2489,621Jun 2485,328Sep 2489,394Dec 2491,051Mar 2591,928Jun 2587,912Sep 2585,099Dec 2581,161Mar 2682,082Jun 2678,561Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders55,29282,57886,85394,59496,99895,60593,47892,99195,92987,98089,62185,32889,39491,05191,92887,91285,09981,16182,08278,561
66666666566666666666
Indian promoters66666666566666666666
55,28682,57286,84794,58896,99295,59993,47292,98595,92487,97489,61585,32289,38891,04591,92287,90685,09381,15582,07678,555
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Supriya Lifescience promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Satish Waman Wagh, 67.64%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Satish Waman WaghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families67.64%5,44,41,205
Smita Satish WaghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.40%3,21,750
Saloni Satish WaghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.13%1,02,375
Shivani Satish WaghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.13%1,02,375
Satish Waman Wagh Partner representing SupriyaPharmaceuticalsIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%10
Arun Waman WaghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%110
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Supriya Lifescience, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Supriya Lifescience

HolderDec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
COHESION MK BEST IDEAS SUB-TRUSTForeign portfolio investors, category II1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%2.06%2.06%2.13%2.13%2.54%2.98%2.98%3.17%
ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies1.01%1.12%3.89%3.56%3.56%3.64%3.65%3.68%3.60%3.50%3.61%3.02%2.27%1.49%2.11%2.15%2.11%2.14%2.19%2.16%
Hornbill Orchid India FundForeign portfolio investors, category I1.06%1.06%1.06%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%–––––
Dovetail India Fund Class 6 SharesForeign portfolio investors, category I1.85%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.13%1.13%–––––––––––––
Malabar India Fund LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.36%1.36%––––––––––––––––––
Kuber India FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.31%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: COHESION MK BEST IDEAS SUB-TRUST 3.17%, +0.19 pts
  • Indian institutions: ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED 2.16%, −0.03 pts