Sunil Industries logo

Sunil Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 521232Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Sunil Industries Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 1995
Last close ₹78.00up ₹2.40 (3.17%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹75.60.

27 Oct: open ₹78.00, high ₹78.00, low ₹78.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹59.50Low, 27 Mar 2026₹94.35High, 21 Jan 2026
Market cap
₹33 Cr3,730th largest listed
P/E
8.65
P/B
0.61
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
7.3%
ROCE
10.4%
Debt to equity
0.65
Volume, BSE
100

Sunil Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Sunil Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.36%
  • Indian institutions0.12%
  • Individuals and others41.51%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
58.84%0.12%58.36%0.12%41.51%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.42%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.75%58.83%58.83%58.72%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.76%58.76%58.76%58.76%58.84%58.84%58.74%58.74%58.48%58.48%58.48%58.48%58.48%58.36%58.36%58.36%58.36%58.36%
Indian promoters58.42%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.40%58.75%58.83%58.83%58.72%58.83%58.83%58.83%28.06%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.83%58.76%58.76%58.76%58.76%58.84%58.84%58.74%58.74%58.48%58.48%58.48%58.48%58.48%58.36%58.36%58.36%58.36%58.36%
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––30.76%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
41.58%41.60%41.60%41.60%41.60%41.60%41.60%41.25%41.17%41.17%41.28%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.17%41.24%41.24%41.24%41.24%41.16%41.16%41.26%41.26%41.52%41.52%41.52%41.52%41.52%41.64%41.64%41.64%41.64%41.64%
Shares in issue42,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,07,60042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,00042,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Sunil Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,591Dec 166,583Mar 176,591Jun 176,595Sep 176,562Dec 176,517Mar 186,504Jun 186,495Sep 186,494Dec 186,468Mar 196,462Jun 196,461Sep 196,441Dec 196,432Mar 206,427Jun 206,412Sep 206,400Dec 206,375Mar 216,346Jun 216,330Sep 216,323Dec 216,312Mar 226,279Jun 226,252Sep 226,221Dec 226,200Mar 236,175Jun 236,189Sep 236,156Dec 236,143Mar 246,088Jun 246,056Sep 246,028Dec 245,994Mar 255,979Jun 255,978Sep 255,951Dec 255,896Mar 265,922Jun 265,897Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,5916,5836,5916,5956,5626,5176,5046,4956,4946,4686,4626,4616,4416,4326,4276,4126,4006,3756,3466,3306,3236,3126,2796,2526,2216,2006,1756,1896,1566,1436,0886,0566,0285,9945,9795,9785,9515,8965,9225,897
36373836363737343232323232323232323232323232313030313131292926262626262525252525
Indian promoters36373836363737343232323232322632323232323232313030313131292926262626262525252525
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––6–––––––––––––––––––––––––
6,5556,5466,5536,5596,5266,4806,4676,4616,4626,4366,4306,4296,4096,4006,3956,3806,3686,3436,3146,2986,2916,2806,2486,2226,1916,1696,1446,1586,1276,1146,0626,0306,0025,9685,9535,9535,9265,8715,8975,872
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Sunil Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Sunil Exim Pvt Ltd, 8.21%. The filing names 7 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Sunil Exim Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others8.21%3,44,9003,44,900
Saroj Vinod LathIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.98%3,35,2003,35,200
Vinod Gajanand LathIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.67%3,22,2003,22,200
Rajashree Capital and Insurance Brokers LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others7.56%3,17,5003,17,500
Laxmikant LathIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.61%2,35,6002,35,600
Sunil Prints Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others4.87%2,04,4002,04,400
Sunil Fabrics Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others3.83%1,61,0001,61,000
Sunil Synthetics Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others3.24%1,36,1001,36,100
Eske Tex I Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others3.05%1,28,2001,28,200
Vandana Laxmikant LathIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.84%1,19,2001,19,200
Lath Vinodgajanand HufIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.91%80,40080,400
Pradeep Chatruprasad RoongtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.32%13,60013,600
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. In demat is the part of the holding kept electronically; the rest is paper certificates.

Largest public holders of Sunil Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Mahendra GirdharilalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.06%1.08%1.09%1.09%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.24%1.28%1.32%1.32%1.32%2.04%2.44%2.49%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.77%3.72%4.23%4.33%4.36%4.37%4.37%4.37%4.37%4.37%
Pratyush MittalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.06%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.64%1.67%1.66%1.67%1.67%1.74%1.74%1.75%1.76%1.81%1.81%1.81%
Dipak Kanayalal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.15%
Abhisek LathResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Dipak Kanayalal Shah 1.15%, +0.13 pts