Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company logo

Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SPARCBSE: 532872Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySmall Cap

Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jul 2007
Last close ₹182.66up ₹3.42 (1.91%)BSE ₹182.55

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹179.24.

28 Oct: open ₹180.63, high ₹184.30, low ₹178.35

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹108.00Low, 23 Mar 2026₹289.00High, 8 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹5,928 Cr778th largest listed
P/E
3.74
P/B
4.43
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
118.4%
ROCE
84.8%
Debt to equity
0.42
Volume, NSE
4,34,66631.5% delivered

Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters65.67%
  • Foreign institutions3.75%
  • Indian institutions0.11%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others30.48%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
69.09%0.09%65.67%3.75%0.11%30.48%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
66.93%66.93%66.93%66.93%67.47%67.47%67.47%68.11%68.11%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.10%68.10%69.09%69.09%69.09%68.22%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%
Indian promoters66.93%66.93%66.93%66.93%67.47%67.47%67.47%68.11%68.11%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.46%68.10%68.10%69.09%69.09%69.09%68.22%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%65.67%
33.07%33.07%33.07%33.07%32.53%32.53%32.53%31.89%31.89%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.54%31.90%31.90%30.91%30.91%30.91%31.78%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%34.33%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%3.37%2.29%2.23%2.23%2.10%2.03%3.14%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%1.32%1.90%1.90%0.75%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.18%2.18%1.65%1.02%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue24,68,95,97724,68,95,97724,68,95,97724,68,95,99125,09,36,39525,09,36,39525,09,36,39525,59,86,90025,59,86,90026,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,20,47,50626,34,52,00026,34,52,00027,18,78,96627,18,78,96627,18,78,96627,53,29,46732,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,58832,45,21,588
Shares locked in––9,65,44,33110,06,23,27310,46,63,67710,46,63,67710,46,63,67710,97,14,18210,97,14,18211,57,74,78811,57,74,78811,57,74,7881,51,51,5151,41,51,5151,41,51,5151,41,51,5151,41,51,5151,01,11,1113,82,63,9063,46,17,8953,46,17,8951,48,92,06698,31,46084,26,9661,18,77,4676,10,69,5886,10,69,5886,10,69,5885,76,19,0873,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8652,52,80,8992,52,80,8992,52,80,89913,72,10,58713,72,10,58713,72,10,587
Promoters' shares locked in––9,65,44,3319,65,43,13110,05,83,53510,05,83,53510,05,83,53510,56,34,04010,56,34,04011,06,94,64611,06,94,64611,06,94,6461,41,51,5151,41,51,5151,41,51,5151,41,51,5151,41,51,5151,01,11,1113,82,13,9063,31,63,4013,31,63,4011,34,87,57284,26,96684,26,96684,26,9663,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8653,37,07,8652,52,80,8992,52,80,8992,52,80,89913,72,10,58713,72,10,58713,72,10,587
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

87,853Dec 1686,480Mar 1785,077Jun 1777,595Sep 1768,673Dec 1768,952Mar 1870,295Jun 1871,050Sep 1876,311Dec 1879,723Mar 1981,486Jun 1981,188Sep 1980,364Dec 1983,211Mar 2093,753Jun 2094,436Sep 2090,313Dec 2099,454Mar 211,10,301Jun 2194,834Sep 2195,039Dec 2192,736Mar 2294,494Jun 2293,718Sep 2296,337Dec 2298,777Mar 231,00,807Jun 231,01,433Sep 231,03,990Dec 231,02,743Mar 241,25,184Jun 241,28,205Sep 241,31,034Dec 241,42,864Mar 251,40,724Jun 251,36,997Sep 251,44,810Dec 251,40,625Mar 261,41,957Jun 261,41,992Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders87,85386,48085,07777,59568,67368,95270,29571,05076,31179,72381,48681,18880,36483,21193,75394,43690,31399,4541,10,30194,83495,03992,73694,49493,71896,33798,7771,00,8071,01,4331,03,9901,02,7431,25,1841,28,2051,31,0341,42,8641,40,7241,36,9971,44,8101,40,6251,41,9571,41,992
25252525252525251414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414
Indian promoters25252525252525251414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414
87,82886,45585,05277,57068,64868,92770,27071,02576,29779,70981,47281,17480,35083,19793,73994,42290,29999,4401,10,28794,82095,02592,72294,48093,70496,32398,7631,00,7931,01,4191,03,9761,02,7291,25,1701,28,1911,31,0201,42,8501,40,7101,36,9831,44,7961,40,6111,41,9431,41,978
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Shanghvi Finance Private Limited, 42.28%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Shanghvi Finance Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others42.28%13,72,11,78713,72,10,587100.00%
Dilip.S.ShanghviIndividuals and Hindu undivided families19.05%6,18,10,6606,18,10,6600.00%
Aditya Medisales LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.51%48,88,12648,88,1260.00%
Raksha Sudhir ValiaIndian companies, trusts and others1.28%41,45,23141,45,2310.00%
Sudhir Vrundavandas ValiaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.57%18,33,95118,33,9510.00%
Unimed Investments LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.39%12,67,96312,67,9630.00%
Vibha Dilip ShanghviIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.33%10,63,23610,63,2360.00%
Vidhi Dilip ShanghviIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%3,44,0813,44,0810.00%
Aalok Dilip ShanghviIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%3,50,1623,50,1620.00%
Shanghvi Family & Friends Benefit TrustIndian companies, trusts and others0.05%1,54,9221,54,9220.00%
Kumud Shantilal ShanghviIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%38,79538,7950.00%
Flamboyawer Finance Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%2,5432,5430.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. In demat is the part of the holding kept electronically; the rest is paper certificates. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Key Employees Benefit TrustTrusts linked to the promoter group–3.92%3.92%3.92%4.11%4.11%4.11%4.03%4.03%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.92%3.92%3.79%3.79%3.79%3.75%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%3.18%
Lakshdeep Investments & Finance (P) Ltd.Companies–1.65%1.65%1.65%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.59%1.59%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.93%1.93%1.87%1.87%1.87%1.85%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.58%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%
Paresh Mohanlal ParekhResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.28%–1.26%1.25%1.23%1.05%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%–1.13%1.13%
Vijay Mohanlal ParekhResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.29%1.29%–1.25%1.25%1.24%1.05%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%–1.13%1.13%
Enam Holdings Pvt LtdCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%––1.04%
Enam Securities Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%––––1.04%1.04%–
Psl LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.16%––
Rekha JhunjhunwalaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.59%–––––––
Jhunjhunwala Rekha RakeshResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%––––––––
Seafarer Overseas Growth and Income FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.06%3.10%3.25%3.25%–3.44%3.40%3.30%2.78%1.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Matthews India FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.70%1.70%1.54%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Enam Holdings Pvt Ltd newly named at 1.04%; Enam Securities Private Limited no longer named, from 1.04%