Sungold Media and Entertainment logo

Sungold Media and Entertainment shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 541799MediaSmall Cap

Sungold Media and Entertainment Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 2018
Last close ₹25.20down ₹0.37 (1.45%)

Share price at the BSE close on 22 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹25.57.

22 Oct: open ₹25.20, high ₹25.20, low ₹25.20

52-week range of traded prices to 22 Oct 2026
₹7.91Low, 8 Jan 2026₹25.57High, 23 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹28 Cr4,547th largest listed
P/E
1,194.83
P/B
2.38
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
0.2%
ROCE
−0.3%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
5,000

Sungold Media and Entertainment's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2018: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Sungold Media and Entertainment, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

30 Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters57.87%
  • Individuals and others42.13%
Per centSep 2018Mar 2019Sep 2019Mar 2020Sep 2020Sep 2021Sep 202630 Sep
50.32%50.32%50.32%50.32%53.12%56.72%57.87%
Indian promoters50.32%50.32%50.32%50.32%53.12%56.72%57.87%
49.68%49.68%49.68%49.68%46.88%43.28%42.13%
Shares in issue50,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,0001,10,00,000
Shares locked in36,50,00036,50,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000––
Promoters' shares locked in25,15,77225,15,77210,00,00010,00,00010,00,000––
Filings before Sep 2026 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Sungold Media and Entertainment shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

58Sep 1851Mar 1946Sep 1937Mar 2037Sep 2033Sep 2147Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2018Mar 2019Sep 2019Mar 2020Sep 2020Sep 2021Sep 202630 Sep
All shareholders58514637373347
3333334
Indian promoters3333334
55484334343043
Filings before Sep 2026 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Sungold Media and Entertainment promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing of 30 Sep 2026; the largest is RAJ RAJIV KOTIA, 48.02%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
RAJ RAJIV KOTIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families48.02%52,82,570
RAJIV RAMESHCHANDRA KOTIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.94%5,43,550
DAIV AMIT KOTIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.45%2,70,000
SALONI DHAVALBHAI KOTIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.45%2,70,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Sungold Media and Entertainment, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2018Mar 2019Sep 2019Mar 2020Sep 2020Sep 2021Sep 202630 Sep
SHREE MANIBHADRA BROKING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies12.80%13.00%13.00%13.00%13.00%13.00%12.91%
MAGIC TOUCH SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies10.40%12.40%12.40%12.40%12.40%12.40%12.00%
NAMRA TRADERS AND DISTRIBUTORS LLPOther non-institutions3.60%5.60%3.80%4.80%4.80%4.80%4.18%
RAHUL RUDOLPH DSOUZAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.82%
KUNAL KAMAL NAITHANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.55%
SHREE KRISHNA CHALET AND ORGANIC FARMS POther non-institutions–––4.40%4.40%4.40%–
NNM SECURITIESOther non-institutions––1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%–
SUHAS TULSIBHAI SHRIDEVResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––2.50%2.50%––
AMIT RAMESHBHAI PRAJAPATIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––3.91%1.11%––
PATEL DAKSHABEN PRANAVBHAI .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–2.10%2.10%––––
PATEL PRANVKUMAR K .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–2.10%2.10%––––
SHREE KRISHNA CHALET AND ORGANIC FARMS PRIVATOther non-institutions––1.80%––––
JAYMEEN ANILKUMAR SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.60%1.60%––––
JANKI JAYMEEN SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.20%1.20%––––
MALEK ZAKIRHUSEN YUSUFBHAIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.00%1.00%––––
NNM SECURITIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions4.40%––––––
BEELINE BROKING LIMITEDOther non-institutions3.60%––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Mar 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: BAKULESH MAFATLAL OZA no longer named, from 1.05%