Signet Industries logo

Signet Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SIGINDBSE: 512131Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Signet Industries Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 1985 on BSE, May 2012 on NSE
Last close ₹58.49up ₹2.34 (4.17%)BSE ₹56.70

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹56.15.

30 Oct: open ₹56.00, high ₹58.90, low ₹55.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹40.66Low, 23 Mar 2026₹74.99High, 21 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹172 Cr2,652nd largest listed
P/E
7.32
P/B
0.70
Dividend yield
0.85%
ROE
9.8%
ROCE
13.0%
Debt to equity
1.86
Volume, NSE
5,239

Signet Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 6 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Signet Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.49%
  • Foreign institutions0.01%
  • Indian institutions0.19%
  • Individuals and others25.31%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.49%0.00%74.49%0.01%0.19%25.31%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.58%51.84%69.61%69.27%69.27%70.10%70.10%70.33%70.74%71.00%71.24%71.32%71.32%71.91%71.94%71.99%72.10%72.42%72.52%72.56%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.78%72.78%72.78%72.78%72.78%72.90%73.30%73.41%74.49%
Indian promoters73.58%51.84%69.61%69.27%69.27%70.10%70.10%70.33%70.74%71.00%71.24%71.32%71.32%71.91%71.94%71.99%72.10%72.42%72.52%72.56%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.57%72.78%72.78%72.78%72.78%72.78%72.90%73.30%73.41%74.49%
26.42%48.16%30.39%30.73%30.73%29.90%29.90%29.67%29.26%29.00%28.76%28.68%28.68%28.09%28.06%28.01%27.90%27.58%27.48%27.44%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.43%27.22%27.22%27.22%27.22%27.22%27.10%26.70%26.59%25.51%
Shares in issue29,43,70,00029,43,70,00029,43,70,00029,43,70,00029,43,70,00029,43,70,00029,43,70,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,0002,94,37,000
Shares locked in2,72,50,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,0002,50,0002,50,0002,50,0002,50,000––––––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in2,72,50,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,00025,00,0002,50,0002,50,0002,50,0002,50,000––––––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Signet Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,099Dec 167,817Mar 1711,217Jun 1712,779Sep 1715,772Dec 1715,980Mar 1815,776Jun 1814,648Sep 1814,043Dec 1813,605Mar 1913,324Jun 1913,112Sep 1912,565Dec 1912,179Mar 2012,014Jun 2011,847Sep 2011,663Dec 2012,006Mar 2112,740Jun 2113,129Sep 2113,167Dec 2114,802Mar 2214,459Jun 2214,422Sep 2214,148Dec 2214,067Mar 2315,344Jun 2314,658Sep 2314,988Dec 2315,090Mar 2414,761Jun 2415,739Sep 2415,629Dec 2415,707Mar 2515,513Jun 2515,161Sep 2514,802Dec 2514,562Mar 2614,436Jun 2613,628Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,0997,81711,21712,77915,77215,98015,77614,64814,04313,60513,32413,11212,56512,17912,01411,84711,66312,00612,74013,12913,16714,80214,45914,42214,14814,06715,34414,65814,98815,09014,76115,73915,62915,70715,51315,16114,80214,56214,43613,628
12131313131313131313131313131313131313131311111111111111111111111111111212121212
Indian promoters12131313131313131313131313131313131313131311111111111111111111111111111212121212
5,0877,80411,20412,76615,75915,96715,76314,63514,03013,59213,31113,09912,55212,16612,00111,83411,65011,99312,72713,11613,15414,79114,44814,41114,13714,05615,33314,64714,97715,07914,75015,72815,61815,69615,50215,14914,79014,55014,42413,616
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Signet Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SHREE BALAJI STARCH AND CHEMICALS LIMITED, 13.20%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SHREE BALAJI STARCH AND CHEMICALS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others13.20%38,86,200
MUKESH SANGLA HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.58%34,10,072
MUKESH SANGLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.53%31,00,168
SWAN IRRIGATION LLPIndian companies, trusts and others9.82%28,91,700
ADROIT INDUSTRIES (INDIA) LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.26%27,25,000
Ornate Impex Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others7.06%20,78,400
SIGNET TRADELINKS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others7.02%20,65,746
SIGNET IMPEX PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.34%9,84,000
MONIKA SANGLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.82%5,35,875
SAURABH SANGLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.85%2,51,032
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Signet Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Pranay Tradeslink LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.83%–2.83%
PRANAY TRADELINKS LLPOther non-institutions––––––4.76%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CAN INDIA OVERSEAS LLPOther non-institutions4.76%–––––3.79%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PRANAY TRADE LINK PVT. LTD.Other non-institutions4.76%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDORE DYE CHEM LLPOther non-institutions3.28%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IMPILSE LINE HOSPITALS LLPOther non-institutions3.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AVA ENTERPRISES LLPOther non-institutions1.85%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GLOBE CAPITAL MARKET LTDOther non-institutions1.62%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Pranay Tradeslink LLP newly named at 2.83%