Seamec logo

Seamec shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SEAMECLTDBSE: 526807Transport ServicesSmall Cap

Seamec Limited · Formerly South East Asia Marine Engineering & Construction · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 1995 on BSE, Jun 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹1,585.80down ₹5.40 (0.34%)BSE ₹1,586.15

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,591.20.

28 Oct: open ₹1,590.00, high ₹1,593.40, low ₹1,565.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹771.75Low, 10 Nov 2025₹1,849.00High, 11 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹4,032 Cr913th largest listed
P/E
15.70
P/B
3.10
Dividend yield
0.13%
ROE
22.2%
ROCE
15.5%
Debt to equity
0.25
Volume, NSE
6,89256.9% delivered

Seamec's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Seamec, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.72%
  • Foreign institutions5.67%
  • Indian institutions6.14%
  • Governments0.02%
  • Individuals and others15.45%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
72.72%0.01%72.72%5.67%6.14%0.02%15.45%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
72.87%72.87%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%70.61%70.83%71.51%71.51%71.96%71.96%71.96%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.31%72.31%72.31%72.31%72.31%72.72%72.72%72.72%72.72%72.72%
Indian promoters72.87%72.87%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%69.57%70.61%70.83%71.51%71.51%71.96%71.96%71.96%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.04%72.31%72.31%72.31%72.31%72.31%72.72%72.72%72.72%72.72%72.72%
27.13%27.13%30.43%30.43%30.43%30.43%30.43%30.43%30.43%30.43%30.43%29.39%29.17%28.49%28.49%28.04%28.04%28.04%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.96%27.69%27.69%27.69%27.69%27.69%27.28%27.28%27.28%27.28%27.28%
Shares in issue2,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,0002,54,25,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Seamec shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

16,940Dec 1616,606Mar 1714,896Jun 1714,507Sep 1712,031Dec 1711,353Mar 1810,752Jun 1810,494Sep 1810,373Dec 1810,035Mar 199,959Jun 199,822Sep 199,677Dec 199,830Mar 209,846Jun 2010,024Sep 209,735Dec 209,595Mar 2110,499Jun 2110,986Sep 2110,916Dec 2112,312Mar 2211,831Jun 2211,430Sep 2210,581Dec 2211,399Mar 2312,820Jun 2314,112Sep 2313,758Dec 2312,862Mar 2415,249Jun 2417,030Sep 2416,782Dec 2416,525Mar 2517,128Jun 2517,207Sep 2516,609Dec 2516,623Mar 2618,049Jun 2618,728Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders16,94016,60614,89614,50712,03111,35310,75210,49410,37310,0359,9599,8229,6779,8309,84610,0249,7359,59510,49910,98610,91612,31211,83111,43010,58111,39912,82014,11213,75812,86215,24917,03016,78216,52517,12817,20716,60916,62318,04918,728
1111111111133333333333333333333333333333
Indian promoters1111111111133333333333333333333333333333
16,93916,60514,89514,50612,03011,35210,75110,49310,37210,0349,9589,8199,6749,8279,84310,0219,7329,59210,49610,98310,91312,30911,82811,42710,57811,39612,81714,10913,75512,85915,24617,02716,77916,52217,12517,20416,60616,62018,04618,725
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Seamec promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is HAL OFFSHORE LIMITED, 70.77%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
HAL OFFSHORE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others70.77%1,79,93,406
SANJEEV AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.56%3,95,476
DEEPTI AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.39%99,650
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Seamec, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LEGENDS GLOBAL OPPORTUNITIES (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD.Foreign portfolio investors, category II–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%
360 ONE PIPE FUNDAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.51%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.18%1.18%1.18%–1.18%1.18%–1.18%1.17%1.16%1.16%1.15%
PUESH KUMAR GUPTAOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.05%1.15%1.04%1.11%1.17%1.47%1.86%1.54%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.23%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%–––––2.17%2.15%2.08%––––
Investor Education and Protection FundInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.18%––––––––
Nomura Singapore Limited OdiForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––2.34%2.47%2.47%2.47%2.47%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.47%2.47%2.44%2.44%2.44%–––––––––
Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance Company Ltd.Insurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.77%1.77%1.43%–––––––––
SUNIL KUMAR BHALA HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––1.45%1.45%1.55%1.56%1.28%–1.79%1.81%1.98%1.99%1.07%1.16%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.22%1.13%––––––––––––
O.J.FINANCIAL SERVICES LTD.Companies––1.44%2.47%1.84%1.64%2.35%2.35%1.64%1.63%2.15%1.62%1.97%1.65%1.65%1.52%1.61%1.64%1.64%1.48%1.46%1.46%1.48%1.39%1.12%1.19%1.12%1.01%––––––––––––
DELFINA SECURITIES PVT. LTD.Companies–––––1.24%–––––––1.13%1.13%–1.13%1.13%1.13%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%––––––––––––––
RIYA GANGWANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.53%1.53%1.53%1.51%1.14%1.22%1.22%1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––
PUJA GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.03%1.08%––––1.34%1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––
Algomind Capital FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Rajgul Securities Private LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––––1.29%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNIL KUMAR BHALA HUGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.44%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNIL KUMAR BHALLA HUFResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.38%1.41%1.44%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Defina Securities Pvt LtdOther non-institutions––––1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MY MONEY SECURITIES LTD.Other non-institutions1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: 360 ONE PIPE FUND newly named at 1.51%
  • Individuals and others: INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS 1.15%, −0.01 pts