Saumya Capital (Delisted) share price

BSE: 531160Commercial Services & Supplies

Saumya Capital Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Oct 1995

Last traded ₹0.22 on 2 Jul 2018

Delisted on 25 Jan 2022.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Mar 2011, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Mar 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Net profit
−₹0.07 Cr

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Profit before tax−0.1
  2. Net profit−0.1

Saumya Capital results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Mar 2017. Results for the quarter to Jun 2017 were due by 14 Aug 2017, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.00.0Jun 140.00.0Sep 140.00.0Dec 140.1Mar 150.10.0Jun 150.00.0Sep 150.00.0Dec 15Mar 160.00.0Jun 16Sep 160.00.0Dec 16−0.1Mar 17
Peak revenue ₹0.12 Cr, quarter to Mar 2015; lowest ₹0.03 Cr, quarter to Jun 2016A loss in the quarter to Mar 2017, −₹0.07 Cr

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
11.1%−24.4%−17.9%−24.4%−22.0%3.8%11.1%9.1%−3.1%2.9%Jun 14Dec 14Jun 15Dec 15Jun 16Dec 16Mar 17
₹ croreJun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017
Revenue from operations0.070.060.060.050.050.060.070.060.040.040.040.120.050.050.03–0.03–0.04–
––––––––––––––––––––
Materials and goods bought0.060.050.040.030.040.040.050.050.030.040.040.040.040.030.02–0.03–0.03–
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.000.000.00–––––0.02––––––––
Profit before tax0.000.00−4.03−2.16−0.010.000.000.00−0.01−0.01−0.01–0.000.010.00–0.00–0.00−0.07
Net profit0.000.00−4.03−2.16−0.010.000.000.00−0.01−0.01−0.01–0.000.010.00–0.00–0.00−0.07
Net margin−5.7%4.7%−6,293.8%−4,595.7%−14.6%−1.6%−1.5%−1.6%−17.9%−24.4%−22.0%–3.8%11.1%9.1%–−3.1%–2.9%–
Earnings per share–––––––––––––₹0.03₹0.00–––––
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarters to Mar 2016 and Sep 2016.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
0.00.0Mar 08−0.1Mar 09190.1Mar 10140.0Mar 110.60.0Mar 120.2−6.2Mar 13Mar 140.20.0Mar 15Mar 160.1−0.1Mar 17
Peak revenue ₹19 Cr, year to Mar 2010; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, year to Mar 2008A loss in 6 of the 8 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
0.6%−2,536.5%−200.0%0.6%0.1%−2.5%−2,536.5%−9.3%−57.6%Mar 08Mar 10Mar 12Mar 14Mar 16Mar 17

Results for the year to Mar 2017

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.1
  2. Profit before tax−0.1
  3. Net profit−0.1

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the years to Mar 2014 and Mar 2016.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Revenue from operations0.0–18.713.80.60.2–0.2–0.1
––––––––––
Materials and goods bought–––13.70.50.2–0.1–0.1
Depreciation and amortisation0.00.00.00.00.00.0–0.0––
Other income0.00.00.0–––––––
Profit before tax0.0−0.10.10.00.0−6.2–0.0–−0.1
Tax––0.0–––––––
Net profit0.0−0.10.10.00.0−6.2–0.0–−0.1
Net margin−200.0%–0.6%0.1%−2.5%−2,536.5%–−9.3%–−57.6%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2010, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013 and Mar 2015: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2009: the statement does not state its revenue or finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2017: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Revenue growth−25.9%−96.0%−55.7%––––
Net profit growth−90.8%––––––

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2017.

Measure5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate−27.2%–
Net margin, average–−33.4%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent15.49–––––––
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2017, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year−29.0%––0.0%
3 years−21.3%––0.0%
5 years−32.5%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record.

Saumya Capital share price by year

Each calendar year to 2018.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20180.22−4.3%0.230.22
20170.23−77.0%1.270.23
20161.00−32.0%1.610.65
20151.47−39.3%6.171.47
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The close is the year's last trade for 2018 (2 Jul 2018) and 2016 (6 Dec 2016).

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 2 Jul 2018, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
2 Jul 20180.220.220.220.220.22217
4 Jun 20180.230.230.230.230.23761
12 Feb 20180.230.230.230.230.23715
9 Feb 20180.230.230.230.230.2340
8 Feb 20180.230.230.230.230.2320
7 Feb 20180.230.230.230.230.2322
6 Feb 20180.230.230.230.230.2324
30 Jan 20180.230.230.230.230.231,000
29 Jan 20180.230.230.230.230.23118
25 Jan 20180.230.230.230.230.2319
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
531160
ISIN
INE365L01016
Industry
Commercial Services & Supplies
CIN
L65910GJ1997PLC033191
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1997
Registered office
5, Akar Complex, First Floor, Darpan Five Roads, Narangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, Gujarat
Share registrar
Cameo Corporate Services Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments