Sadhav Shipping logo

Sadhav Shipping shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SADHAVTransport Services

Sadhav Shipping Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2024 · Issue price ₹95
Last close ₹109.35down ₹0.85 (0.77%)

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹110.20.

30 Oct: open ₹110.00, high ₹111.70, low ₹108.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹86.30Low, 23 Mar 2026₹128.85High, 8 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹176 Cr
P/E
11.98
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
14.7%
ROCE
9.0%
Debt to equity
0.80
Volume, NSE
6,60090.9% delivered

Sadhav Shipping's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Mar 2024: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Sadhav Shipping, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters61.78%
  • Foreign institutions8.61%
  • Indian institutions5.14%
  • Individuals and others24.47%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
69.44%0.00%69.44%69.44%69.44%69.44%69.44%61.78%61.78%0.03%0.08%0.04%0.07%7.88%8.61%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.06%2.21%3.98%5.14%30.54%30.47%30.52%30.50%28.27%26.36%24.47%Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Jun 26Sep 26
Per centMar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
69.44%69.44%69.44%69.44%69.44%61.78%61.78%
Indian promoters69.44%69.44%69.44%69.44%69.44%61.78%61.78%
30.57%30.56%30.56%30.56%30.56%38.22%38.22%
Shares in issue1,43,52,6181,43,52,6181,43,52,6181,43,52,6181,43,52,6181,61,33,0431,61,33,043
Shares locked in1,03,33,8181,03,33,81828,70,52428,70,52499,65,8171,17,46,2421,17,46,242
Promoters' shares locked in99,65,81799,65,81728,70,52428,70,52499,65,81799,65,81799,65,817
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Sadhav Shipping shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,428Mar 241,916Sep 242,031Mar 252,051Sep 251,749Mar 261,627Jun 261,548Sep 26
ShareholdersMar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,4281,9162,0312,0511,7491,6271,548
4555555
Indian promoters4555555
1,4241,9112,0262,0461,7441,6221,543
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Sadhav Shipping promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KAMAL KANT BISWANATH CHOUDHURY, 40.47%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KAMAL KANT BISWANATH CHOUDHURYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families40.47%65,29,317100.00%
SADHANA CHOUDHURYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families16.03%25,86,010100.00%
VEDANT KAMALKANT CHOUDHURYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.65%5,88,245100.00%
DEVAHUTI CHOUDHURYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.63%2,62,245100.00%
ABHAS CHANDRA CHOUDHURYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%1,2000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Sadhav Shipping, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderMar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
AEGIS INVESTMENT FUND PCCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––7.88%8.61%
NIVZEA SMALL CAP FUNDAlternative investment funds––––1.69%–4.65%
KAPIL GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.05%
NIVEZA SMALL CAP FUNDAlternative investment funds–––––3.49%–
MONA LAROIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.09%––––––
SAURABH TRIPATHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.96%––––––
SUNFLOWER BROKING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies1.34%––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: AEGIS INVESTMENT FUND PCC 8.61%, +0.73 pts
  • Indian institutions: NIVZEA SMALL CAP FUND newly named at 4.65%; NIVEZA SMALL CAP FUND no longer named, from 3.49%
  • Individuals and others: KAPIL GARG newly named at 1.05%