Rashel Agrotech (Delisted) share price

BSE: 532055

Rashel Agrotech Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2001

Last traded ₹0.88 on 10 Aug 2015

Delisted on 11 May 2018.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

  1. May 2017

  2. Feb 2017

  3. Jan 2017

Share price history

Daily closes since Jan 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Dec 2016

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.12 Cr+181.4% on a year ago · +5.2% on the quarter before
Net profit
₹0.01 Cr−10.0% on a year ago
Net margin
7.4%

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.1
  2. Profit before tax0.0
  3. Net profit0.0

Rashel Agrotech results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Dec 2016. Results for the quarter to Mar 2017 were due by 30 May 2017, 60 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
1.50.3Mar 140.50.0Jun 140.70.0Sep 140.40.0Dec 140.10.0Mar 150.20.0Jun 150.10.0Sep 150.00.0Dec 150.30.0Mar 160.20.0Jun 160.10.0Sep 160.10.0Dec 16
Peak revenue ₹1.50 Cr, quarter to Mar 2014; lowest ₹0.04 Cr, quarter to Dec 2015Back to profit in the quarter to Dec 2016, ₹0.01 Cr

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
23.3%−4.8%18.5%0.4%0.3%0.3%−4.8%1.4%1.7%23.3%−2.8%−3.8%−2.6%7.4%Mar 14Sep 14Mar 15Sep 15Mar 16Sep 16Dec 16
₹ croreMar 2012Jun 2012Sep 2012Dec 2012Mar 2013Jun 2013Sep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016
Revenue from operations0.100.750.250.290.750.711.231.221.500.520.650.390.060.220.060.040.280.160.120.12
––––––––––––––––––––
Materials and goods bought0.100.740.220.240.740.871.331.211.190.480.620.360.060.170.050.040.280.140.100.09
Depreciation and amortisation0.00–––––––––––0.00–––––––
Other income0.07–––––––––––0.01––0.02––––
Profit before tax0.04−0.010.000.03−0.01−0.19−0.11−0.010.280.000.000.000.000.000.000.01−0.01−0.010.000.01
Tax––––––––––––0.00–––0.00–––
Net profit0.04−0.010.000.03−0.01−0.19−0.11−0.010.280.000.000.000.000.000.000.01−0.01−0.010.000.01
Net margin37.5%−1.5%1.6%10.3%−1.5%−26.3%−8.5%−0.6%18.5%0.4%0.3%0.3%−4.8%1.4%1.7%23.3%−2.8%−3.8%−2.6%7.4%
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

9 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
2.0−0.1Mar 081.3−0.4Mar 092.4−0.8Mar 104.20.0Mar 112.10.0Mar 121.80.0Mar 134.70.0Mar 141.60.0Mar 150.60.0Mar 16
Peak revenue ₹4.67 Cr, year to Mar 2014; lowest ₹0.61 Cr, year to Mar 2016A loss in 3 of the 9 years shown

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
0.8%−32.5%−5.5%−32.1%−32.5%0.3%0.8%0.3%0.1%0.1%0.8%Mar 08Mar 10Mar 12Mar 14Mar 16

Results for the year to Mar 2016

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.6
  2. Other income0.0
  3. Profit before tax0.0
  4. Tax0.0
  5. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the twelve months to Dec 2016, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Dec 2016Twelve months
Revenue from operations2.031.342.414.222.051.754.671.630.610.68
––––––––––
Materials and goods bought–1.312.324.141.961.694.591.520.530.61
Depreciation and amortisation–0.00–0.000.000.00–0.00––
Other income−0.09−0.37−0.790.030.070.020.030.010.02–
Profit before tax−0.10−0.41−0.780.010.020.010.010.000.01−0.01
Tax0.010.02––0.010.000.000.000.00–
Net profit−0.11−0.43−0.780.010.020.010.000.000.01−0.01
Net margin−5.5%−32.1%−32.5%0.3%0.8%0.3%0.1%0.1%0.8%−1.2%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2008, Mar 2010, Mar 2014 and Mar 2016: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2009, Mar 2011, Mar 2012, Mar 2013 and Mar 2015: the statement does not state its finance costs, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016
Revenue growth−34.2%79.8%75.2%−51.4%−14.5%166.1%−65.2%−62.8%
Net profit growth–––33.3%−68.8%−40.0%−33.3%150.0%

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2016.

Measure10 years5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate–−32.2%−29.9%
Profit growth, yearly rate–−16.1%0.0%
Net margin, average−7.5%0.4%0.3%

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent23.8137.5040.0033.3328.57
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Rashel Agrotech share price by year

Each calendar year to 2015.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20150.88−12.9%0.970.61
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2015 close is its last trade, on 10 Aug 2015.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 10 Aug 2015, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
10 Aug 20150.810.880.810.880.8213,774
3 Aug 20150.850.850.850.850.851,111
6 Jul 20150.810.810.810.810.811
8 Jun 20150.780.780.780.780.785
1 Jun 20150.750.750.750.750.752
11 May 20150.750.750.720.720.7218,553
23 Mar 20150.740.750.740.750.7411,775
16 Mar 20150.720.720.720.720.72500
9 Mar 20150.700.700.690.690.691,300
2 Mar 20150.730.730.670.670.726,104
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
532055
ISIN
INE029D01015
CIN
L01122MP1995PLC009280
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1995
Registered office
124, Radio Colony, Indore 452001, Madhya Pradesh
Share registrar
Adroit Corporate Services Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments