Rama Phosphates logo

Rama Phosphates shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: RAMAPHOBSE: 524037Fertilizers & AgrochemicalsSmall Cap

Rama Phosphates Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Dec 1987 on BSE, Aug 2022 on NSE
Last close ₹102.06down ₹2.15 (2.06%)BSE ₹102.55

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹104.21.

28 Oct: open ₹104.79, high ₹104.79, low ₹99.27

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹96.80Low, 23 Oct 2026₹217.19High, 10 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹361 Cr1,866th largest listed
P/E
6.72
P/B
0.85
Dividend yield
0.25%
ROE
13.5%
ROCE
14.5%
Debt to equity
0.32
Volume, NSE
16,71875.2% delivered

Rama Phosphates' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Rama Phosphates, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Foreign institutions0.16%
  • Indian institutions0.03%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others24.81%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
75.00%0.00%75.00%0.16%0.03%24.81%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%18.20%
Foreign promoters56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%56.80%
25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%68.00%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%13.33%
Shares in issue1,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2131,76,93,2133,53,86,4263,53,86,4263,53,86,4263,53,86,4263,53,86,4263,53,86,4263,53,86,426
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Rama Phosphates shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

8,765Dec 168,768Mar 178,768Jun 178,551Sep 178,683Dec 178,651Mar 188,539Jun 188,561Sep 188,640Dec 188,517Mar 198,618Jun 198,586Sep 198,538Dec 198,594Mar 208,989Jun 208,817Sep 206,452Dec 207,841Mar 219,509Jun 2115,253Sep 2115,077Dec 2114,401Mar 2215,313Jun 2216,989Sep 2216,609Dec 2216,590Mar 2316,669Jun 2315,907Sep 2315,509Dec 2315,222Mar 2415,634Jun 2415,037Sep 2414,428Dec 2415,662Mar 2514,454Jun 2513,915Sep 2516,988Dec 2516,325Mar 2616,155Jun 2616,155Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders8,7658,7688,7688,5518,6838,6518,5398,5618,6408,5178,6188,5868,5388,5948,9898,8176,4527,8419,50915,25315,07714,40115,31316,98916,60916,59016,66915,90715,50915,22215,63415,03714,42815,66214,45413,91516,98816,32516,15516,155
5555555555555555555555555555555555555555
Indian promoters4444444444444333333333333333333333333333
Foreign promoters1111111111111222222222222222222222222222
8,7608,7638,7638,5468,6788,6468,5348,5568,6358,5128,6138,5818,5338,5898,9848,8126,4477,8369,50415,24815,07214,39615,30816,98416,60416,58516,66415,90215,50415,21715,62915,03214,42315,65714,44913,91016,98316,32016,15016,150
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Rama Phosphates promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SILVER EAGLE INC., 56.80%. The filing names 12 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SILVER EAGLE INC.Foreign companies and others56.80%2,00,99,51017.61%
JUPITER CORPORATE SERVICES PVT. LTDIndian companies, trusts and others18.20%64,38,7740.00%
BLUE LAGOON INVESTMENTS PVT. LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%1,1040.00%
HARESH D. RAMSINGHANINon-resident and foreign individuals0.00%40.00%
DAULAT J RAMSINGHANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1200.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Rama Phosphates, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Sangeetha SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––2.25%2.29%2.31%2.31%2.31%–2.04%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.65%1.72%1.72%1.71%1.71%
DOLLY KHANNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.77%1.89%2.29%2.56%2.23%1.72%1.54%–––––––––––––––
Disha Infin Consultants Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%2.60%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.84%––––––––––––––––––––––
SANGEENTHA SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––2.20%––––––––––––––––––––––
Elate Investment and Holdings Pvt. LtdOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.30%–––1.28%––––––––––––––––––––––
ELATE INVESTMENT & HOLDINGS PVT. LTDOther non-institutions1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%–1.30%1.30%1.30%–––––––––––––––––––––––
NITREX LOGISTICS PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––1.30%–1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Subramanian PResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.07%1.16%1.16%1.52%1.71%1.83%1.86%1.88%1.93%2.05%2.05%2.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
S. SHYAMResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.22%2.22%1.93%1.89%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Nitex Logistics Private LimitedOther non-institutions––––––1.30%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Kamal Tea Process and Packaging Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Dhawalgiri Properties Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Optical Disc Marketing India Pvt LtdOther non-institutions1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.