Rainbow Foundations logo

Rainbow Foundations shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 531694RealtySmall Cap

Rainbow Foundations Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 1996
Last close ₹29.68down ₹0.61 (2.01%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹30.29.

30 Oct: open ₹31.68, high ₹31.68, low ₹29.20

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹26.07Low, 5 Oct 2026₹74.40High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹147 Cr2,316th largest listed
P/E
15.47
P/B
1.69
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
11.4%
ROCE
8.6%
Debt to equity
5.50
Volume, BSE
5,945

Rainbow Foundations' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Rainbow Foundations, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters41.48%
  • Individuals and others58.52%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
58.52%41.48%41.48%58.52%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
31.33%31.33%31.33%31.33%31.29%31.29%31.36%32.45%32.45%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.57%33.57%33.93%33.93%33.93%33.93%33.93%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%
Indian promoters31.33%31.33%31.33%31.33%31.29%31.29%31.36%32.45%32.45%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.44%33.57%33.57%33.93%33.93%33.93%33.93%33.93%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%41.48%
68.67%68.67%68.67%68.67%68.71%68.71%68.64%67.55%67.55%66.56%66.56%66.56%66.56%66.56%66.56%66.43%66.43%66.07%66.07%66.07%66.07%66.07%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%58.52%
Shares in issue55,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,10055,13,1004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,9004,96,17,900
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Rainbow Foundations shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,051Dec 162,064Mar 172,084Jun 172,184Sep 171,768Dec 171,736Mar 181,734Jun 181,715Sep 181,714Dec 181,673Mar 191,675Jun 191,686Sep 191,696Dec 191,698Mar 201,696Jun 201,687Sep 201,695Dec 201,692Mar 211,690Jun 211,752Sep 211,855Dec 212,199Mar 222,923Jun 222,894Sep 222,859Dec 222,913Mar 232,954Jun 233,156Sep 233,669Dec 234,022Mar 243,975Jun 244,385Sep 244,490Dec 244,773Mar 255,014Jun 254,827Sep 254,559Dec 254,518Mar 264,474Jun 264,438Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,0512,0642,0842,1841,7681,7361,7341,7151,7141,6731,6751,6861,6961,6981,6961,6871,6951,6921,6901,7521,8552,1992,9232,8942,8592,9132,9543,1563,6694,0223,9754,3854,4904,7735,0144,8274,5594,5184,4744,438
12121212121212121212121212121212121414141414151515151515151515151515151515151515
Indian promoters12121212121212121212121212121212121414141414151515151515151515151515151515151515
2,0392,0522,0722,1721,7561,7241,7221,7031,7021,6611,6631,6741,6841,6861,6841,6751,6831,6781,6761,7381,8412,1852,9082,8792,8442,8982,9393,1413,6544,0073,9604,3704,4754,7584,9994,8124,5444,5034,4594,423
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Rainbow Foundations promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GAJRAJ JAIN ., 6.27%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GAJRAJ JAIN .Individuals and Hindu undivided families6.27%31,09,091
ANOPCHAND JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.33%26,45,200
NAVIN KUMAR JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.13%25,46,705
N ANITHA JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.95%24,55,272
SAPNAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.83%19,02,006
VIKASH KUMAR JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.86%14,20,650
NITESH JAIN . .Individuals and Hindu undivided families2.77%13,72,000
SARALA JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.44%12,12,246
GAJRAJ JAIN HUF .Individuals and Hindu undivided families2.27%11,25,000
ANOP CHAND JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.09%10,35,000
LALITHA JAIN .Individuals and Hindu undivided families1.83%9,07,562
ASHISH JAIN .Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.89%4,41,100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Rainbow Foundations, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
MINESH RAVALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%6.94%
RAJGHARANA HOUSING LIMITEDCompanies1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%4.57%
ARROWSPACE ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies4.33%4.33%4.33%4.33%4.33%4.33%4.33%4.33%–4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%4.60%–4.60%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%4.54%
WOODLAND RETAILS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%4.10%
RANISATI CONSTRUCTIONS COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%3.68%
MI LIFESTYLE MARKETING GLOBAL PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%
OM PRAKASH KHAJANCHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.80%1.78%1.76%1.76%1.75%1.74%1.74%1.74%1.72%1.72%1.70%1.69%1.69%1.68%
MADANCHAND NAHAR SUB HUFOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%
ANIL BOHRAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.12%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.12%1.11%1.11%1.08%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%
ASHISH CHUGH .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%––––––
OM PRAKASH CHUGHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%––––––––––––––
SURUCHI TIE UP PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%4.29%––––––––––––––––––
DINESH KUMAR BORAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.27%––––––––––––––––––
ARROWSPACE ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––4.33%–––––––––––4.60%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: OM PRAKASH KHAJANCHI 1.68%, −0.01 pts